‘The 5 people you meet in heaven’-Book review

The latest book that I finished reading is Mitch Albom’s The 5 people you meet in heaven‘. The book was picked by me just like that. Had not heard about it and not read the name ever. But something about the title steered me to buy it. I’m glad I listened to my heart.

The book is amazing and totally a ‘must read’.The author has presented the concept of birth,life,death and afterlife in a very decent,easy and clear manner.There are 5 lessons that the author wants the readers to take from this whole mystery called Life Cycle.

I’ve tried to put them in nut-shell-
  • There is a strong reason behind being born and dying.
  • You are living because someone else died in place of you.
  • We are not strangers.All of us are connected some or the other way.We only realise at different stages of life.
  • Love is beyond life and death.Ageless,Deathless,Illimitable,everlasting…forever !
  • You might be very good at heart but you do injustice unknowingly. And you will have to undo it.

Go get your copy sooner !






10 thoughts on “‘The 5 people you meet in heaven’-Book review

  1. This was indeed a great book.Have you read Tuesdays with Morrie? Liked that one too.He is an inspirational writer.What happened to your "A toss of a lemon?"

  2. Aparna:Oh yes after finishing '5 people..' I bought 'Tuesdays..' and would jump to that soon.Toss of a Lemon ?Huh…Hubby dearest laid his hand on it first… 🙂 So right now I have picked up "Memory Keeper's Daughter" By Kim Edwards… :)…And the fun part is whosoever finishes current read gets to read Tuesdays with Morrie first !!!! So we are in the race right now 🙂

  3. @G: Yeah, you should grab the copy soon 😉 If you get to know whom you will meet share with us 🙂 Ya, Memory Keeper's…is going on great.. I'm liking it 🙂 What are you reading currently ?

  4. I read this one. This is an intense book and makes you get out of your daily grind and watch where you are heading in life – atleast, thats what I thought.I can see tons of people asked you to read 'Tuesdays with Morrie'. I second them.

  5. @G: Hows Eunuch Park ? I wanted to read it… may be you can tell me more about it…I have just grabbed Amitav's 'The Hungry Tide'… Not read him yet..But I have heard people really praising 'A Sea of poppies'… Lets do one thing.. You read Sea of.. and I read Hungry Tide…lets exchange the reviews 🙂 @DS: yeah, i have bought it and will read it once I'm done with my current read…Memory Keeper's Daughter.. Hey and your blog is not visible… ????

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

