She and Him-Negatives & Positives..

She is making a list of less-es she has in her life right at this moment…


Job-less,work-less,orientation-less,aim-less,courage-less,individuality-less,creativity-less,brain-less,energy-less,money-less,stableness-less,head-less,fitness-less,consistency-less,worth-less

And soon he comes in and checks on her work…and he thinks its hilarious but soon it strikes him that’s it’s something serious at her end…He pops the ‘chill-pill’ and gives it to her…He tells her about how this moment is full of…

Time-full- to do things she always wanted to do but never had time
Relax-full-She has not tensions to meet those deadlines which almost made her dead working for 12 hours a day
Creativity-full- She is trying her hands at writing a book and that she could do this only because she has her creative cells relaxed and focussed on this one task
Opportunities-full- Now that she is a free bird and can do whatever she wants to at her own wish
Revive-full- That she can now invest time in her nearly lost relationships[due to lack of time]-friends and family….

Okay she takes it for a moment but suddenly moves on to another worse argument..The list of what all she hasn’t achieved even after reaching to this stage of her life…

And he comes into picture again and tells her what all she has achieved till now and how it matters most…!!

Well, this one is from direct dil-se..those who are reading me since quiet some time now, know that I’m currently jobless and these highs and lows [mostly lows] keep getting injected in my mood and my head and spoils everything at that moment..I know it’s natural to feel like this when you are suddenly doing nothing while you had such a hectic and robust schedule and you were doing just perfect then ! But I also know-when I’m in my right senses- that it’s part of life and that I need to see the half-filled glass and not the half-empty ! But when I strike my ‘lows’ it’s terribly bad…and I mean TERRIBLY ! And yes, I also know that it’s just a phase and it’s only me who can come out of my stupid ‘lows’…and trust me I’m trying…but at times I loose it and it spills out in this manner…Thankfully and luckily I have H by my side and doing all that which may be is not required for this big grown up female…But he does it without fail and without complaints !! I owe him a lot…and to you my readers for being there when I need those supportive and morale boosting comments…I have been talking to few of you off the blogs as well and trust me you have been doing a great job on that front..giving me ideas and good thoughts to stay cool and composed..specially Blue Mist and Elegant Chic..Thanks and hugs !!!




25 thoughts on “She and Him-Negatives & Positives..

  1. Oh Nu…I can totally empathise. But you have got to tell yourself that at the moment it's a choice to have time off…and yes, do list all the benefits of that. At the same time try and keep yourself busy by blogging, exercising, cooking, meeting people etc. Once again, I have been where you are at…I get my lows even when I'm on school holidays and not working…but it's all the thoughts. It's not you. Don't buy into those negative thoughts. It's great that your husband is so supportive…sometimes you need another person to be able to show you all you have accomplished…someone who is objective. Take care. *Hugs*

  2. @PB: I'm so thankful to your kind words ! Trust me they made me senti…I don't believe that we are just blog friends and that we haven't met yet..I'm glad I can call you my friend ! You are absolutely right when you say that we need someone else at times to tell us our worth..and besides H..you too are helping me on that ! Thanks…*teary eyes and emotional heart*

  3. Awwww hun…. Sooooper tight HUGSSSSSI totally understand what you're going through. Been there as well :)If you don't go after what you want, you'll never have it. If you don't ask, the answer is always no. If you don't step forward, you're always in the same place. People may doubt what you say, but they will believe what you do. Even if you are on the right track, you will get run over if you just sit there.So get started on whatever interests you… if its book writing, then JUST DO IT! Those who try to do something and fail are infinitely better than those who try to do nothing and succeed. Do what you can, where you are, with what you have."Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." ~ Mark TwainMu'aaaaaaaahhhh sweets!Will catch you online… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. and I reserving a copy of book you are writing..autographed for me. Deal ?Baad mein famous ho jaogi to mukarna nahi. ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Who is this brainless, worthless and consistency-less girl you are talking about? I don't think I know her. Brain and worth she is full of all the time and about consistency-there is so much of it that she reminds fellow bloggers to be consistent and regular in writing their posts too.:)Cheer up darling, its Diwali! forget everything and just have fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can probably decide what you want to do or take a call after Diwali and after your loooong 15 day vacation.. :)Hmmpf.. I am jealous and depressed now. My vacation is over. Sigh!

  6. If you are getting all the support, go for it! Not many ppl can boast about that. Sometimes we are so low due to restrictions we place on ourselves. Put that baby step forward and make that much needed change in your life. And then blog about it, we will raise a toast to u!

  7. @Elegant Chic: Thank you EC, thank you so much dear! *hugs back tightly* Your words are so inspirational and motivating…Iโ€™m already feeling lighter…really! Will talk more online ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for being there with me on the same page!@BM: You behaved like a saviorโ€ฆ Iโ€™m glad we are connected off blogs too ๐Ÿ™‚ And it really put me to that next level of enthusiasm where Iโ€™m driven back to writing the book ahead, which I had discontinued few days back !!! [[[[[[HUGS]]]]]]]]]]]]]@G: Now what do I say to you dearie ? Iโ€™m overwhelmed with your warm and cozy comment. I felt cared for !! Thanks a ton buddy !!! And yes, how can I forget itโ€™s Diwali time ๐Ÿ™‚ "Kuch Mithas ho jaye time" !! And well yes, about that vacation.. a short little post coming up your way on thatโ€ฆbrace yourself :)Why feel jealous? You and Boy can come with usโ€ฆwill have a great group picnic…what say? Game for it?@Butterfly: Yes Maโ€™m !! Will do just what you told me to..Iโ€™ll be happy and cheerful and do what I wish to ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for being there ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Aiyyo somebody is nt promising the autographed copy of book. ๐Ÿ˜› Hey anytime yaar. No big deal really. Chane ka ped toot jayega. Lol

  9. oh sweetheart…many many hugs to you…just try to spend time doing thigs you enjoy…this is your time…maybe write a book? that will keep you occupied, no? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Very positive post! it s always either glass half full or half empty, as you want to see it. bvelieve that god always does everything with a motive..may be he gave you a break to enjoy all the things, you couldnt do otherwise….so in the mean time enjoy the free time which a working girl hardly gets.

  11. @BM: Hahahahaah…. I need not promise it to you…You ought to get it the first thing ๐Ÿ™‚ @Titaxy: Yeah, I'm doing that now.. And thanks sweetie and hugs back to you ๐Ÿ™‚ @Anatarman: Yeah, I've decided to do just that.. enjoy the time being given to me ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Hey Nu, I had another thought. I read about it somewhere. How we feel about ourselves is how we project ourselves to the world. So in many words, we are responsible for blocking out our own happiness. But we women do have our highs and lows, courtesy hormones. Come on,buddy. Go out there and conquer the world. I am sending out a lot of positive and good feelings your way. Grab it and go for it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Group picnic sounds fun. We don't have leaves varna would have surely joined you.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Kabab mein do do haddis…BTW, Where are you off to?

  14. It gets difficult to just laze around at home after a hectic lifestyle…..maybe u can chart out a plan…u know, sort of put it down on paper……doing it will keep u busy & at the end of the day give u this sense of accomplishment:-)).Take care and cheers!!!!!!!!

  15. YAY i can claim then I know a writer actually. Woo hoo what a feeling. :)You better finish it fast. and on that fiehdee bit we need to catch up smtime post diwali of course !

  16. @Butterfly: Yeah, really yarr..never thought of it in this manner.. Hehehe.. yes truly courtesy: hormones !! Hey gotcha all the positive and good feelingsโ€ฆand loved them :)@G: Ohhh ๏Œ It would really be fun if we actually meet up and go for outing ๐Ÿ™‚ And well when you both join us there is only kebab and no haddis !!!! heheheheโ€ฆ Well, we have 3 options on our list and we are yet to zero in on oneโ€ฆlatest by tomorrow will be done with the bookings..will let you know :)@TMYD: Hey thanks for visiting and hope to see you here nowโ€ฆ I hopped on your blog too and it looks great..Ansh is cute ๐Ÿ™‚ Will catch up on more as we proceed :)@Reflections: You are obsolutely right.. Itโ€™s really difficult for me and hence these โ€˜lowโ€™ moments every now and then ๐Ÿ™‚ But people like you come to my rescue and cheer me up ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankuuuuu !!@BM: Darling yes ! Yea, yea..Iโ€™m quiet regular in writing these days so will surely try to finish the book soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. @EC: We had fun sweetie :)@Mahmud: Welcome dear..I hope me and BM did not harass you yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was fun na ?@ PB: Sure Sure…first copies to my dearest blog pals specially reserved ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. I think he's right. She now has the time for so many things now. And a book..that sounds so challenging. I'm booking my copy right away.

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

