My inabilities..

I fail to understand WHY:


*People honk horns when they can see there is not a little space to move an inch in the jam.
*People enter the lane, from either side,which is declared ‘one-way’.
*I enjoy doing whatever I deny to do at the first place.
*I end up doing something other than what I had decided to do at the start of the day.
*Shopping and eating chocolates are tagged as mood lifters when one feels low.
*Things which are planned well in advance go wrong even after taking lot of precautions.
*We want what we don’t have and we never want what we have.
*Grass is always greener at the other side.
*Borders are only for human beings.
*The most educated and sensible creature on this planet is human being [as said] who doesn’t behave like one, most of the times.
*These terrorists kill innocent people under the name of religion and say that they are fighting for their rights-whats rights by the way ?
*After a span of 6-12 months the huge incidents in our life are very well forgotten and we are back to normal without protesting for the same.
*It is ‘necessary’ to get married for a girl and a ‘choice’ for a boy.
*Cyber addiction doesn’t have to be taken that seriously as drug addiction.
*Wearing jeans or any other western outfit is still not ‘cool’ in Indian culture,specially at in-laws.
*I can’t find words to write a post when there is so much I want to write and share.
*How people whom you don’t know much become your close friends as compared to whom you know since long.
*Blogger behaves erratically several times a week.
*Only females have to go through all cycles of nature and the males are spared from the scare totally !
*Am I asking so many questions when I know most of the questions don’t have answers and other questions would fade with time giving space to new ones !





15 thoughts on “My inabilities..

  1. Oh this list can go on and on right? I have thousands of such questions everyday! :(Anyway stop worrying too much. When are you going on vacation and where? Place decide kiya?And hey about cyber addiction, I think I have to take it seriously now. I find myself yearning to go online at all hours. Even if I am away from my laptop for half an hour at home, I feel like a lot of time has passed! 😀

  2. Don't Nu….please don't even attempt to look for the answers. :-)Don't think we're prepared enough…!Simple ones like these make lovely posts though.

  3. and I have answer to everything…:)People are impatientPeople are indisciplined.We have a prerogative to change our mind.Indulgence in anything lifts our mood.Man proposes god disposes.Otherwise we become saint.Borders are mad eby human so they are for human only.Any addiction which doesnt harm you in anyw ay is not so bad after all.In our family all DILS wear whatever they want and sari SK is quite rare now.Men have to do shaving everyday.to kaisa raha:)

  4. I was feeling ashamed seeing the questions serially…but you saved me at last with the last sentence… really there are many things (I believe most of the things) on earth those have no answers actually… though, good thinking of course… I do feel like you sometimes 😦

  5. LOL@ Ataraman's comment 🙂 I agree too I guess!Then I think we have our famous 'chalta hai' attitude combined with our belief that we are being street smart by taking advantage of other people (some people take pride is being opportunists)… we are selfish, we don't see beyond our own convenience, Indians excel at this ! 😦

  6. A lot of biases and prejudices are also a matter of convenience… Ignorance, selfishness and misconceptions combine to make us prefer male babies and inferiority complex, selfishness (a desire to control)make us think we are right in asking women to dress this way or that…

  7. kyunki the answer to most of ur questions is "chalta hai". People beleive that its okay, noone is gonna stop them and they thats what makes it fine. If the regulations punish ur actions, the same people who when is Us are very particular and obedient will not disobey the rules while in India.There is no price one pays upright for their actions, and that is where the chalta hai attitude creeps in.

  8. @BM: hahaha… I knew you would catch me on this ! yeah no post since no thoughts :(@Titaxy: oh that’s a wonderful gesture :)@G: Yeah, right ! Vaccation starts on 7th Nov. Cyber addiction ? Same pinch on this…see at this wee hour I’m logged in and replying to the comments ;)@Meghana: Yeah, and why do you feel so ? have any experience to share ? Most welcome 🙂 Yeah, that is there… after a gap this post was born due to questions in my mind !@Antarman: My god ! And they are so simple and acceptable ! You are great ! @Mahmud: Oh don’t feel low seeing the list…it’s just a post born out of my thinking ! I’m glad you too feel the same and I’m not alone in my question land ;)@ IHM: yeah LOL at Antarman’s answers… me too agree ! Yeah, we do carry on with our chalta hai attitude..which I think at some places we need to change,no ? I agree to biases and prejudices point…@Phatichar: Sahab jee.. you always leave me with a ear-to-ear smile with your tiny comment ! Tnx :)@Rush: Yeah, dearest ! It’s true that we carry this chalta hai attitude..the way I mentioned in my last post…about the tailor and all… hey BTW I guess you haven’t checked my ‘Mind’s eye’ post na..I’m sure you will like it..go do that 🙂

  9. gud qs there :PAnd as with all gud qs, this does nt hv an answer too 😉 ;)For one of them, I hv a solution 😉 😉 Move to WordPress 😀

  10. Only females have to go through all cycles of nature and the males are spared from the scare totally ! – Bcoz all women are superwomen but no superman exists in reality he he he 😀

  11. *People honk horns when they can see there is not a little space to move an inch in the jam.-Seriously yaar..very bad*I enjoy doing whatever I deny to do at the first place.- you still have that kid in you thats why ;)*I end up doing something other than what I had decided to do at the start of the day.-happens to most of us i guess *Shopping and eating chocolates are tagged as mood lifters when one feels low.- why dont you try it once ;)*Things which are planned well in advance go wrong even after taking lot of precautions.- then you have not planned it right dear :)*We want what we don't have and we never want what we have.-thats life :)..once you get all you want then? ;)*Grass is always greener at the other side.- Are you staying close to golf course Nu ;)*Borders are only for human beings.- arey pikchaar aur saree me bi hote hai Border *bad pj**The most educated and sensible creature on this planet is human being [as said] who doesn't behave like one, most of the times.- damn how can you write this intelligent post then?*These terrorists kill innocent people under the name of religion and say that they are fighting for their rights-whats rights by the way ?-their right to wrong :)*After a span of 6-12 months the huge incidents in our life are very well forgotten and we are back to normal without protesting for the same.-we should be glad that we can forget, trust me *It is 'necessary' to get married for a girl and a 'choice' for a boy.- Tell my mommie this some one pleeeease :(*Cyber addiction doesn't have to be taken that seriously as drug addiction.- It should be*Wearing jeans or any other western outfit is still not 'cool' in Indian culture,specially at in-laws.- still? *How people whom you don't know much become your close friends as compared to whom you know since long.- hai na hai na :)*Blogger behaves erratically several times a week.- 😦 is that directed towards me? I had a bad knee and elbow seriously*Only females have to go through all cycles of nature and the males are spared from the scare totally !- aah 🙂 god give more strength *Am I asking so many questions when I know most of the questions don't have answers and other questions would fade with time giving space to new ones !- I tried answering most 😀

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

