Morning Walk Theory- Time to give

Was wondering about the years that I have spent on this planet. Amidst these misty roads and freezing cold breeze, when I was walking through the blinding fog,my mind was wandering through the yesteryears… I went places from my previous job to my childhood days to my parent’s home to my courtship days with H and to lot of friends and the time spent with them all these years..all this travelling in my thoughts !

I realized that there are so many people in my life who have done good to me,directly or indirectly. This also reminded me of one of the chapters from Mitch Albom’s book- The 5 people you meet in heaven. It says that many people’s lives are entwined with ours. We might not know it right then but somewhere in our life’s journey we will come to know how we all are related. Birth and Death are prominent reasons of our entire being. And we will come to know why we were born when we were and why did we die when we will !

Out of these thoughts that crossed my mind this morning, I thought of my maternal grandmother [I have mentioned about her in my old posts as well] She is really a pure soul I have come across in my entire life. She is incomparable to anyone that I know. So,first thing that came into my mind was she has done so much for me..26 years that I know of and remember and rest 3 years that I might not remember clearly..she has contributed so much to my whole being…I have been always close to her than anyone..yeah a bit less to my mother too..sometimes people wonder,really,that I’m not so close to my mom as I’m to my grand mom…I think that doesn’t mean that I don’t love my mom or vice versa or I don’t share things with her and all..In fact me and mom are friends..and I love that relationship as well…but with grand ma..it’s out of this world..

I think I need to do something for her..to give her some more love and understanding..to tell her that I realize what all she has done for me and how much love she keeps showering on me…I want to be grateful to her…and when I say ‘do something for her’ that doesn’t mean monetarily or something big to show off my love and care..But something like spending some time with her and talking and reading her some books that now strain her old eyes etc. I think tiny things in life make people smile and feel happy and wanted. Now at this particular age…grand parents really look forward to their grand-children’s success,happiness and to meet them. Little things make them happy..and that’s what I’m going to do once I’m back. Fortunately my g-mom lives in the same city that I live in and hence I think I have luck on my side to do things I’m planning to πŸ™‚

Wise thinking hai na ?…may be Dehradoon weather helped πŸ˜‰ hehehehe…

12 thoughts on “Morning Walk Theory- Time to give

  1. Hi! Just visited your blog. I really like your thoughts. I never really got the chance to know my maternal grandmum and I have heard so much from everyone about what a wonderful person she used to be. I wish I couldve met her. It's good to be doing things for people to show how much you appreciate them instead of just expecting them to assume the way you feel πŸ™‚

  2. The bond we share with our grandparents is one of the most precious and special ones. I share a smiliar bodn with my grand-dad. But now, we live miles away and I am not able to spend much time with him either. I'm so happy for you that you can do those bits for your grandmom. God bless you!

  3. Awww :)Long live Grandma and your bond with her!!!Sadly, I never have this kind of bond with my grannies, let alone my late grandpas. 😦

  4. That's a lovely bond you share with your grandma. Hope you are able to do something to show your gratitude…although I'm sure she knows it. I love my mum's mum but I'm not as close (too much generation gap) And I loathe my other grandma and she hates me too…so no closeness there!

  5. really awesome…i miss my grandmom and my grandpop who was the best man in the world for me. Hes no more, he passed this year, i was grateful to god to have spent the last days with him, but now i cant do much than to miss him at times…and i keep myself calm thinking that i spent the most precious days with him. I guess theres no replacemnt for time, its priceless and yet turns out very pricey once u have lost it….so yeah, give her ur best…ur time, and she will always cherish it.

  6. My grandma passed away when I was in school. I have fond memories of her telling us all those grandma-style stories about gods and ghosts alike. There are times when I miss her a lot. Wish she still would've been there now and showered me with all that love again. I couldn't do much for her then, but since you have the time and opportunity to do it,you should. They dont expect anything more than our love and some time, that shouldn't be too much to give for them!

  7. Hw much just hw much I miss her 😦 Though I always keep thinking hw happy she wud hv been if she ws here nw, hw she wud hv enjoyed this moment, I do miss her physically :(U r more than lucky girl that u hv her so so close to u πŸ™‚ Head rt there when u return πŸ™‚ Gud luck n God bless πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

