The Notebook and me

Was searching some document for attaching with the form that I have to submit at the university…Just when I was fetching the folder I came across a long notebook marked with my initials kept in the section. I just felt numb..my mind started walking backwards..to the past…of about 15 years…the time when this notebook came into existence…

I felt nostalgic and remembered my mom. For this notebook is result of her efforts. When I was in my younger years I used to draw some cartoons on any page that was at hand. That could be the backside of some school notebook or a news paper lying in the drawing room or some library magazine too…I liked drawing cartoons from the regular cartoon comics or from news papers and greetings cards too.. As I grew older my cartoon drawings jumped to next level that is sketching… I never liked thought of painting though…pencil sketches were the best things I liked doing even if I was talking on the phone…

Of course I was careless of my talent and hence never thought of storing them in one proper place…and yes parents do notice their kids’ talents and do whatsoever to preserve it. My mum got a sketch book and collected all my drawings and pasted them into that drawing book…and handed it to me saying that next time whenever I want to draw I should use thisΒ notebookΒ so that my drawings are not misplaced… That’s how the note book came into existance…

Over a peiod of time my sketching has taekn a back seat and of course the notebook also went inside the closet. For not-so-justifiable reasons I left sketching…but now that I’ve revisited the notebook today I feel like starting it again…

Posting some of my work here…will upload more shortly πŸ™‚

36 thoughts on “The Notebook and me

  1. hey its so beautifulllll……i identify your love of sketching with mine,,,infact since few days i also want to write on this…..and i will write too….hihihihihey but great sketches……

    1. LOL..didn’t think from this angle πŸ™‚ Hmm now I’ll make her my model figure πŸ™‚ and walk more πŸ˜‰ and wow charcoal sketch..why don’t you do it more ?

  2. Hey, these are really nice…and now I need you to do me a favor – design a book cover for my book…required urgently. Connect with me on gtalk and I’ll give you all details you need. After seeing these sketches, I have found the person to do it for me!

    Waiting for your reply πŸ™‚

    (Fees – whatever you say πŸ™‚

  3. As I am a total failure when it comes to drawing/painting /sketching, I tremendously admire people who can do these.
    It was wonderful to see your sketches. I hope you keep this up.
    I loved the saree clad woman.

    1. Thank you so much Aparna..I have mentioned earlier as well..appreciation from you means a lot πŸ™‚ How did you like my new blog btw ?

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

