Ten tena Ten !

Took this from Psych Babbler. I have to list 10 things which makes me a happy person πŸ™‚ Well,on second thoughts I’m generally a cheerful,extrovert and a chatterbox type of a person and observations say that these kinds are usually happy sorts πŸ™‚ But here I have to list those 10 special things which make me speciallyΒ happy πŸ™‚ Here we go…[the things are listed in no particular order]

  1. Laughter-I love to laugh and I mean laughing honestly from your heart. That ringing sound of laughter makes me happy.
  2. Reading-Novels,Management articles/books,Reader’s Digest and TOI Crest edition.I specially love spending time at CROSSWORD stores. Ahh..makes me miss Mumbai !
  3. Surprises-It could be in the form of a friend visiting or even a rose from a loved one or even that ice-cream tub when I’m least expecting it ! ;). Also when someone shares his/her news as a surprise πŸ™‚
  4. Long Drives-Anytime butΒ speciallyΒ on nice weather day with good music on !
  5. CookingIt gives me immense pleasure to cook for family & friends and the ultimate pleasure is when the food is relished by hubby dearest and parents.
  6. Dancing-I can dance non-stop for 3 hours or more.And I have done this many a times already in college / office parties.
  7. Sleeping-Ahhh ! I love love love sleeping,really ! In fact this reminds me that once when I was in 11th std I had slept for 1 entire night-2nd entire day-2nd entire night and got up the 3rd day morning… Teeheee…
  8. Shopping-I can shop all day and still not drop dead ! It could be shopping for family/friends/self.And shopping anything from books/accessories/garments/perfumes & lipsticks.
  9. Babies-The sight of them brings a quick smile on my face and when I’m with the baby/ies I’m super duper happy !
  10. Chocolates-They work when I’m upset,happy,bored,lonely,worried,busy-whenever !

I would also like to know ifΒ thereΒ is a tag which wants me to list somethings which I detest ! πŸ˜‰


39 thoughts on “Ten tena Ten !

  1. More or less sums up what I like too. Guess Cooking can be replaced by Swimming and Shopping with ‘Spending Quality time with Family and friends’ πŸ˜€

      1. Hmmm.. Maybe! You havent tagged anyone.

        And since you are in the taggy mood, I tag you to list 10 things you hate. Chalo, vent it out woman! Go!

  2. nice post….i would love to go out with you on a shopping spree..i just love it……sleeping …wow….laughing ….mee tooo…ek secret…majha pot hi halta while laughing..hihihhi…thats my true not fake laugh..hihihi…

  3. Hey Nu,

    Laughter is infectious and I always have my 32 teeth grin ready:)
    Reading is a part of life!! I l day well spent would be at Crossword:)
    Surprises, me too:P
    Long Drives yup, On rainy days
    Cooking of course, baking in particular…. :))
    Music any time nice and loud…. my head n room booming with only music
    Chocolates and Ice creams my fav!
    Blogging
    As G said, just being my 3+1 and friends makes me a very happy person

    :))))

    Tk

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

