So it was her & we met !

Had read her quiet a few times.Liked her writing and was connected to her blog.Also understood that she is from the same city that I live in.But wasn’t sure and we never interacted much beyond a comment or two on each other’s blog sometimes.

Day before yesterday while returning home I crossed a girl.And I thought it’s her.But wasn’t much sure.In fact not sure at all.Just thought someone resembling her is around.Felt an urge to go and ask the female if it was her.But finally dropped the idea. But as soon as I reached I went to her blog and dropped a comment asking whether it was her at that place at that time.And whoa..the answer was a Yes ! When I told her that I saw her then she immediately said give me your number.Let’s catch up !

And within 5 mins we were online,chatting and decided the place of meeting-5.30 CCD.

Yesterday was the day of our meeting.I reached at 5.40 pm.No signs of her.Smsed her but not reply.I was honestly a bit worried and thought whether she has dropped the idea of meeting a stranger from the blog world.But then before I could make a decision of leaving CCD there appeared a seen figure.Yes it was her-Neha of Serendipity.

We chatted like we old friends catching up after a long long time.We spoke about almost everything under the sky like shopping,books,profession,jobs,cities,movies,dancing,attitude,people,blogging and what not! It was such a great feeling to know that we have so much in common πŸ™‚

Later we discovered that we stay just across a lane from each other.Wow ! Have never thought that would meet a blogger like this who is staying so close to my house !

This was my second meeting with blogger dost [earlier met a great group of bloggers in Mumbai] and I thank the technology which has brought this easiness into our generation.We just get to know so many peopleΒ wonderful people.

I Β also got to know that Hitchwriter of My Attempt to write lives here too ! Me and Neha decided that next time all 3 of us would meet..looking forward to that meeting πŸ™‚

I’m glad we met Neha πŸ™‚ It was wonderful knowing you-a person multi talented πŸ™‚

47 thoughts on “So it was her & we met !

  1. Aww thatz so sweet .. I keep looking arnd too if I cn spot a blogger anywhere arnd me πŸ˜› πŸ˜› But I hardly know a few bloggers here in Hyd πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  2. Great reading about this meet ! And am just totally impressed by the fact that you recognized her on the road, followed that up and them you guys had a gret outing at CCD !

    1. πŸ™‚ Tnx UK ! It indeed was a great meet πŸ™‚ And trust me it all started in my mind since I met you all guys in person ! That took me out of my skeptic-ness to meet people from the blogworld πŸ™‚

  3. Wow Nu you are quick! I was gonna do a post tonight.

    I loved meeting you. I have been tweeting how I have met a new buddy via my blog πŸ™‚

    You forgot to mention a few things, like our visit to the dance class πŸ˜‰ which I will mention πŸ™‚

  4. Girl .. I ws thinking u put up every post on both ur blogs and subscribed to this one .. nw I c, its nt so 😦 😦
    Lovely header on the other blog πŸ˜€

    1. Hey no..I got to know there could be some policy problems in duplicacy..hence retained the other one for separate posts πŸ™‚ You checked the header ? Nice na ? Changing this one soon too πŸ™‚ All for love πŸ˜‰

  5. awesome in the other blog too πŸ˜€
    you did like the roses in you hair, didn’t you ? πŸ˜€
    you like Lindt Chilli?

    accha one thing though – on the other blog, I clicked on ‘teen of teen’ title to comment, I saw the post repeated twice but no space or link to leave a comment… why?

    1. yes actually there is some problem at blogger…for a while may it wants some rest ..LOL..so left it like that..will see to it a bit later πŸ™‚

      Yes I like Lindt Chilli..and you ?

        1. I know sweetie..what I meant was why wait till 14th πŸ˜‰ Love is in the air so everyday is a valentine’s day πŸ™‚ hai na?

  6. What a way to meet!totally impressed that you could recognize her!:)
    (reminds me of another blogger Monika who was recognized by one of her readers):)

    Heres’ to many more such friendships!:) and easy conversations πŸ™‚

      1. aww…will be back soon:) started blog hopping with serious intent today:D

        oh!and also our heights (mine and PM’s ) are the same as yours and your hubby’s πŸ˜€

        It was on your blog that I read it no? *scratches head* 5”6 n 6”2? :O

        1. hehe yes yes..don’t scratch your head…people will think you have lice πŸ˜‰

          I know how it is ..PM must taking your time..:( but that’s okay πŸ™‚ Enjoy your days πŸ™‚ But doesn’t mean I’m letting you go on a long leave..break diya hai bas..wapas report karna padega πŸ˜›

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

