The much awaited ‘7 random things’ tag !

Varsh,Nuttie, Psych Babbler and Meenakshi tagged me on this one and it’s long pending since then..but frankly could not come up with even two or three random things about me till now…trying to jot down a few..

  1. Handwriting: It changes according to the pen / pencil I’m writing with..yeah by and large it’s cursive with well held letters in one line..I have been given good marks andΒ receivedΒ praise for the handwriting always πŸ™‚ have done lot of that poster work in schools,colleges and even in office πŸ™‚
  2. Laughing bug: Whenever it’s a seriousΒ situationΒ like being scolded by teacher or elders I always tend to laugh and that too a lot ! And second thing aboutΒ laughingΒ is that I can’t hide my laughter..no concealing known this side which sometimes has put me in an awkward situation :P..another thing about this bug is once started to laugh some kind of ‘breakΒ fail’ happens and I’m on my ride to laugh, laugh and just laugh !! hheeehhaawww… πŸ™‚
  3. Memory: touchwood ! I have a very strong memory about anything and everything that happened and I’ve witnessed..be it a movie,a real life experience and yes the dates..birth,wedding, travel etc..I’m good at these and my family treats me as a chalta-firta date diary when it comes to wishing people on their b’days and anniversaries…so there!
  4. Pampered: I’ve been the eldest-first baby-in my family and immediate one too. So, but natural that I’ve been pampered to the core and I’m a spoilt brat ! πŸ˜‰ And luckily it continues here in my husbands home too-coz I’m the only wife of the husband πŸ˜‰ and being the youngest bahu in the family I’m treated like a baby πŸ™‚ YAY
  5. Only Me: In the kitchen or elsewhere if a task is to me then it has to remain like that till the end of it..I don’t like jiggling duties with others and sometimes it really hurts people,I know 😦 but I’ve tried and can’t change my attitude towards it 😦
  6. Perfectionist: It’s synonymous with me.My family is sometimes really bugged up with this quality [?] of mine :(..it’s like I can’t tolerate the vase kept on the tea table displaced even by an inch..it has to be kept perfect in the same place and position πŸ˜› ..yes sometimes it means doing all the RIGHT work myself πŸ™‚ But I’m happy that I’m like this and I do everything to the perfection..be it spreading theΒ bed sheet,cleaning,cooking or even shopping πŸ˜‰
  7. Motto: My motto in life is simple and straight. ‘Forgive but never Forget’ ! Yes, I can’t forget-that is given with the kind of memory I have-but I never intend to forget things or people that have gone wrong or hurt me ever ! But I sure do believe in forgiving and moving ahead and being careful for the next time πŸ™‚

Hey and with this I complete this tag,hushh !

Since almost everyone has done this tag in this sphere I leave it open to those who haven’t taken this up yet..people go ahead and do it πŸ™‚

41 thoughts on “The much awaited ‘7 random things’ tag !

  1. Hmmm…good job….most of it I knew…have been in trouble with you for laughing a lot πŸ˜›

    Hey you forgot..I’d tagged you too!!! 😦 πŸ˜›

    1. updated πŸ˜› and hey yes I remember an incidence from Nawab Sir’s class…we were all asked to stand on the benches with hands up in the air and we all were giggling and having fun in that too πŸ˜›

  2. I cannot control my laughter, i forgive but not forget and I remember dates very well; but not incidences..I am not a perfectionist..I can work like crazy; but I am pathetic at organizing stuff :)))

  3. Sheesh…you’d get along well with my parents re the perfectionist when it comes to cleaning and housework stuff. My parents are like that and while I’m quite neat, I’m not too fussed if a vase is moved slightly to the left! πŸ˜› And I’m like you when it comes to Forgive but never forget…guess we both hold grudges! πŸ˜€ And spoilt brat, eh? I don’t like spoilt brats you know…could be a problem with the friendship πŸ˜‰

    1. hehehe I’m glad that your parents are perfectionist too..our mothers would made good friends then πŸ˜‰ Holding grudges..um…I don’t know about ‘grudges’ as such but I think it’s nice to remember what had happened so it helps us be careful πŸ™‚

      Oh o!! did you ever know all these days that I’m a spoilt brat ? No na ? then there is no problem in friendship πŸ™‚ I’m but I don’t wear a label πŸ™‚

  4. I’m actually gonna copy 5 out of the 7 points frm here and paste it in my blog and complete my TAG πŸ˜›

    itss sooo similar…laughing bug…pampered…only me…memory wen it comes to the people i meet… wot was bang on was the “forgive but never forget” policyy…!!!

    same pinch nupz…!!!

  5. Nu… nice to know about your all those stuff πŸ˜€
    actually, i should congratulate you for such nice ‘finishing’ of the tag. I was tagged some. But unfortunately can’t tell about few things quite easily. or I can’t express actually what i do in some moments 😦

    wish one day I will do this sorta tag,… hushh 😦
    take care! πŸ™‚

  6. you’ve done it well, Nu πŸ˜€ Loved reading thru it…

    my handwriting is the worst…anybody that takes one look at it always says “oh my god, what is this” LOL

    1. hehe really ? But now a days who needs to have a nice hand writing any ways ? It’s THE jet age and we all are nice typists πŸ™‚

  7. Hmmpf! Hw do ppl manage to write so much abt themselves πŸ˜› I hv so many such tags pending too πŸ™„

    I finish up cooking before my guests drop in most times .. I love my ‘Me time’ esp. in my kitchen too and though I sometimes share it with ppl when it is inevitable, I keep yearning for the good old ‘Me-times’ πŸ˜‰

    And perfectionist, tell me abt it πŸ˜› I cnt see one thing out of its place πŸ˜› and I sometimes I feel bd when I impose it on others too πŸ˜‰

    Memory .. ditto here πŸ˜‰

    I am the eldest one in Moms family too and they still treat me like a princess and even with so many cousins who hv followed, I am still the show-stealer πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Wow! I wanna copy paste this one too πŸ™‚

  8. So Nu finally does the tag…and then i read it like 2 days later! How could i??? Me too on point 5!!! …

    Should i now tag u on 20 things abt urself? just to see if i comment first on it πŸ˜€

    1. Yes finally did it πŸ™‚ And hey no baba not 20 things now 😦 to comment first on my blog I’ll let you know before hand while posting and you can grab that position,deal ? sounds much simpler na ? πŸ˜‰

  9. Same pinch on 1!

    I laugh when I am tensed, like before an exam…

    Memory that good? Awesome! Mine sucks πŸ˜›

    LOL @ only wife of the husband πŸ˜€

    Good motto πŸ˜‰
    I too try to do the same, but because I have an aweful memory, I forget most things! Che!

    1. heheh I like that “because I have an awful memory…”

      only you noticed that line “only wife of the husband” …So I’m sure you read it carephuullly πŸ˜‰

  10. New on your blog. Thank you for visiting mine. I loved the way you express yourself and when I scanned the random list I kept nodding my head . :). will keep visiting.
    5 & 7 the best.
    Best wishes.

  11. Hi. I stumbled across your blog by pure serendipity and I must say yours is one of the finest blogs. By the way, I share your 6th quality(I wonder if it’s a quirk or a quality :/) of doing things with perfection and keeping everything in my room- my books,bed etc neat and in perfect order. My little sister takes advantage of this and she purposely disturbs the perfect alignment of books in shelf or moves the table etc. knowing that I would quickly notice it and set it right. And she waits for this and then has a hearty laugh. Poor me 😦

    1. Hey Ajay,welcome here πŸ™‚ thanks for your lovely comment about the blog πŸ™‚ Oh glad that we share a quality..younger siblings are meant to do all that stuff…funny na πŸ™‚ hope to see you here more often πŸ™‚

  12. Oh..what fun..different handwriting with different pen..nice..mine was just different on different page while writing exams..by the end of the three hours, who knew what I was writing πŸ˜›

    Wait till you have a baby..that memory thing goes down like anything. It is not called Mommy brain for no reason 😦

    I think you are wrong to think that being the eldest you were pampered. Being the youngest is so much better. Pampered for the longest, because even the elder one pampers you and gives you money to spend etc. I liked it. But agree 100% on being the youngest bahu..that one rocks πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Me likes your Motto.. go Nu.. πŸ™‚

    1. hehe tu mujhe dara rahi hai ki baby hone ke baad aisa ho jaygea πŸ˜› thank god you commented at least today…I was about to lodge an FIR…comfy missing..

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

