Death- ‘Good’ OR ‘Bad’-edited

Yesteday we saw a Marathi play ย ‘Jyache Shevat Gode’. We went with an expectation that it would be a comedy light play since it was casting Nirmiti Sawant.But in contrast it was about Death.As if reading our expressions the characters said well before the play started that “We know that you would be thinking why a play on death and when we are alive we don’t want to think about death…so why” and they told us to watch the play for an answer ๐Ÿ™‚

As the play progressed we realized why it is made like it has been. The characters presented a very different outlook of death.

People always think that it’s a symbol of sadness,ย loneliness,going away and crying.While life is full of problems,it goes on and there are so many heart breaks through out our lives,ups and downs..Whereas death is a one time act and it finishes all the problems and puts a full stop to every bad thing happening to our lives…inspite of which we cherish life and hate death. Death and Life and twins but two extremes.

Once the person dies is the only time when everyone thinks good about him/her.All the praises are being showered after death. People only remember good when the person dies..while alive people around don’t miss a chance to remember what all wrong did theย personย do…So,death is good..you get praises..people stand for you..

The play showcased few mini acts to present death in different cases. All in all a good experience.A new concept.Nicely done play.

Any ways,if we actually think again..what they presented is right. But we still love our lives..we can’t imagin that we are dying..nobody wants to or likes to know the time of his/her death.No matter how many problems we face in life we want to live.It’s soย preciousย isn’t it? Death comes and takes it away in fraction of seconds…

What is your reaction to this???

25 thoughts on “Death- ‘Good’ OR ‘Bad’-edited

  1. First First???

    Do u think that more than being worried about ourselves…we are scared/dont want death maybe because of the saddness we feel we will bring onto our loved ones?

    1. yes yes you 1st lady,YAY !!

      may be yes..but I think the first thing we would think it whether we want to die..and I think most of yes would be scared of it !

  2. I love my life – the way it is – with all sorts of ups and downs, I love the people I am connected to, I love the things I own(or crave). Sad if it has to end, like right away(nothing that I can do about it), but I cannot see death as something that will relieve me from the miseries of my life – coz I love my miseries too. They are mine ๐Ÿ˜€

    Yup thats right – I am a potential candidate to become a spirit that can’t let go ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. I wish I could watch the play. Death for me is nothing to be scared of, it is as real as living and the moment you befriend the fact it makes living easier. I agree when Osho says death is a celebration. Why are people obsessed with death, by thinking about it constantly they are dying every moment. As you say when it comes , it comes. I don’t see death as something gross Nu, I feel a bit different about it . It is your earthly body that you clinging to , the soul is only stopping over and it will move on. take another form. Read Osho to know death in a different way. His book I teach death is awesome.

  4. well, we all know for a fact that we are going to die some day or the other. so it’s all in just living life as if it might end any moment…not worry, but enjoy each and every precious second we have left. ๐Ÿ™‚ and when death happens, it happens…we won’t have any regrets ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. All potential spirits may please join spirits on wanderlust ๐Ÿ™‚ Me and Ritu are already part of it. Thing about after life. what fun
    Death is not an escape it is liberation of soul and I am one who believes in ichcha mrityu . we should have the right to die when we want to.

  6. Completely agree with celestialrays.. I love my life complete with the ups and downs!

    Fear of death to me is more like the fear of unknown.. since it seems like a very dark place, where no one really knows what happens.. which really freaks me out!

  7. The way I see it is..that we are going to die..so I take it as a fact and live with it.. I am not scared of it..err right now.. Who knows how I will react to it when the time comes..

    Not that I take unnecisary risks but I don’t fear it either.. I am more scared of breaking something and having to live my life on a bed..than the actual end..

  8. We’ve been brought up like that – to be scared of death. But its such a important thing – as every living being needs to embrace it in their life, whether they like it or not.

    Its better that we get accustomed to the idea that death is an important part of our life. By being scared of it, we are forgetting to live our life to the fullest. Interesting play – wish there is something like that in Eng, which I can follow totally.

    1. yes was a nice play indeed… and your thoughts are absolutely right..instead of running away from it we need to accept it as a reality ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Ayyo .. whether i think abt it or not.. its gng to happen. Till then, I want to enjoy life and LIVE it! Ofcourse, we all hv our pains n sorrows, but there r a lot of joys too if we know where to find them ๐Ÿ™‚

    And abt praises, who wants them after we die ๐Ÿ˜›

    I think I am more worried abt my loved ones gng away than my own death … natural no? But still, life will go on ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. yeah life goes on even after our loved ones leave us ! Sad but true…and that’s what we do…move ahead with time ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. This post reminded me of what Yudhisthira answered when Yamaraj(in a different incarnation)asked him what was the biggest surprise in the world? Yudhisthira replied – “Roj hazaro log marte hain phir bhi har koi chahta hai ki wo hamesha jiye”. This line is so deep and reflective. But why should we bother? Let’s take life as it comes. I love everything about life. Put aside these spiritual and philosophical talks and be busy in our earthly works. let’s throw caution to the wind and live and enjoy life to the hilt. Cheers guys ๐Ÿ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

