Yeh raat-Woh raat

One of those nights when you don’t feel sleepy at all..and all you want to do is to listen to the music or read a book..these days read blogs or just chat with an old friend-specially the USites whom mostly you’ll find online at this odd hours here in India πŸ™‚

So right now I’m doing two of the above…Reading blogs and writing one πŸ™‚

This situation has come to me after a long time..meaning..me being up this late…usually I’ve made it a point that I’ll sleep any how by 11ish so that I’m able to get up around 5.30-6 ish and go for the walk…so that I don’t have any excuse to make to myself for not giving up on the sleep and cosy bed that I’m tucked in.. πŸ˜‰

This night reminds me today of all those nights when I had board exams..right from the start I’ve been a night-outer [if that’s the right word..] basically in Hindi people like us are usually tagged as Nishachar ! So,I belonged to that category given that I never had the inclination to get up early and for studies? never ! Yes,hate me for that but I’ve always been like this !


So night was the time when I used to study [?] and my parents used to be so concerned about my tea thingie..mum used to make it in the night for me and papa used to make it in the morning for me along with his own and then he used to sit for a while with me and chat πŸ™‚ [looking so proud and feeling bad about all the mehnat  I had to put in to studies !!] Parents are like that,hai na ? 


I so want to go back to those days…I always think..things always sound good..better actually when we come of it..when we have moved on…not that we don’t cherish them when they occur to us but when we are ahead of them and leave our past behind..we want the time to come back to us ! Specially the school days…the friends that we had..the carefree life that we had…and the so loving parents that we had…in all this exercise the only thing remains constant is parents ! But once you are married and specially are located in another city you definitely miss on the time spent with them…so there…I want to go back to those times !! And no this doesn’t mean that I’m not happy with where I’m or the hubby is not cruel or something or even the MIL.. πŸ™‚ All’s perfect….should these be the only reasons why we should miss our parents ? No na ? We can still miss them and their house while being happy at our own !


Hmm…senti post this is..I also feel that the quietness of the night does that to you..that you wander in your thoughts and you are taken to your past..and you kind of become philosophical…happens with you too ?


Any ways, on a different note..I’ve got a new book..oh don’t look at me like that…I know I’m not suppose to buy book until I finish the 25 unread ones that are lying on the bookshelf..I know ! But there is this syndrome of buying books…can’t help ! So I went to the book store today [despite of my inner self telling me not to break the promise…but alas only if I knew how to control my cravings for books] and bought this:

I haven’t heard about this author ever..not on any blog or so…but something told me to buy it and it’s now mine πŸ™‚ I hope I’ll like the book..have any of you read it ? 
So time to say tata..and do some blog hopping πŸ™‚ People keep writing so much that the time is never enough to read the posts πŸ™‚ But I’m not complaining..I like reading them and hence I blog hop πŸ™‚ 





16 thoughts on “Yeh raat-Woh raat

  1. hmmm.. you made me also miss them so badly.. its not that generally i dont.. its just that when someone shares same thoughts.. you just start relating to it πŸ™‚ btw.. you are soo disciplined yar.. you get up early and walk.. I can just wish that I will do it one day 😦

  2. You bought another book Nu…come on. πŸ˜€ Now I'm too tempted to buy one too πŸ˜› But then I don't have money, so I guess I will have to wait.

  3. I hv always been a mrng person and my sis ws a night owl ;)Sigh! I ws already missing Blr today and u just added to the intensity boohoooo 😦 😦

  4. I miss my childhood, my dad too used to make that early morning tea. and in cold Delhi mornings, that tea used to taste like amrit.Now, alas, I've stopped drinking tea as I hate making one cup for myself,(hubby is a coffee drinker). I have not read that book, tell me how you liked it after you finish.

  5. I just cannot be awake at night, especially for studies, prefer not studying πŸ˜› :P, or if ekdum majoboori hai, the mornings.Growing up, marriage.. sigh! how things change.

  6. ohh I love blog hopping too…and I love buying books..my hubby says I am addicted to books :)I was a night person..but these days I feel like falling into bed and read…before I start dozing off..I can get up early too..if I need too..I miss my parents..I haven't seen them in 3 years 😦 since I have come to UK..plan to meet them soon :)Hey thanks for your comments on my blog…are you on FB? I am under the name Lazy Pineapple…please add me πŸ™‚

  7. Nice background template Nu! "Circling around life" huh! Does this mean blogspot has come a full circle and you are finally moving to WP for good? πŸ˜›

  8. @Raj: Yeah with job even I used to sleep according to some time table :)@Vini: You’re right we usually think about certain things but when someone mentions them is when we specially miss those things :)@T: Hehehe..I take monthly gift from the husband in the form books πŸ™‚ we’ve set up the deal πŸ˜‰

  9. @Swar: Oh O ! Did I make you sad :(@Aparna: Dads are so living in their own way na…Yes my next read would this book..will let you know :)@Arbit: I can be awake at night doing anything..but getting up in the morning is like saza for me πŸ˜› Yeah.growing up..not that it’s not good..but childhood will always remain precious πŸ™‚

  10. @Susan: Hey,have been travelling since long..now properly back to the Internet world πŸ™‚ you’ll see my comments on your blog now !!@TCW: Welcome here πŸ™‚ Sure I’ll let you know..by the way me and me 3 fellow bloggers have this website where we do the book reviews..check in the right hand side panel for the link for β€˜Bond with Books’

  11. @LP: Same Pinch here for books too…I told we’re soul sisters surely πŸ™‚ So now you’re on your way to India…now you will meet all your family members, good luck and have fun πŸ™‚

  12. @G: You liked it ? πŸ™‚ No this means that this blog has now got a new direction and it will remain…much to your happiness :)@Reema: Second M.Tech ? You’re a scholar πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

