After meeting,eating now it’s writing :)

This was the second time that we decided to meet [though for some of the bloggers it was their 5th meeting] and it got organized so easily..the reason: everyone was eager to meet…as one of the blogger says ‘a 7 months’ itchΒ that we have to meet‘ ..This time yet again it was Mumbai..amchi Mumbai !

We had four new entries to the group-Neha Silam,Varsh,PnA and Harish-the blogadda fame πŸ™‚ Varsh had brought her 1 and half year old son,popularly called as A junior in the blog world, and the prince charming spread his charm across the table πŸ™‚ he is super duper cute πŸ™‚

But I’m telling you that it didn’t feel like we’re meeting for the first time..yes the credit goes to these social networking sites that we had communicated before meeting in person and of course we read each others’ blogs which helped πŸ™‚

Kavi brought us the yummy payasam in cute little containers [I love nice containers and I collect them πŸ˜‰ so Kavi thanks for that too :)]

Vivek has written a nice account of our meet in a novel way…you must check it here and for another fab account by UK click here-the website plays nice songs like ‘Dil hai chota sa,choti si asha..’ and the ‘maa’ song from TZP and Marathi numbers….UK every visit to your blog is a delight with nice posts πŸ™‚

Sucharita,Harekrishnaji,G it was pleasure meeting you all once again…and no doubt I’m looking forward to our next meet…may be after 7 months πŸ˜‰

We missed meeting Manju…we called her to talk to her..the last time it was Sucharita that we spoke to on phone because she couldn’t make it then …even one members’ absence makes us feel that something is incomplete…so may be next time we will all be together at one place πŸ™‚ My fingers are crossed…

You got the point, right people ? That we had loads of fun meeting each other in Mumbai…amidst the rainy season which was lovely…so without making you all more jealous of us πŸ˜‰ I’m leaving you with few pictures of our meet…

Hope someday I’ll meet you too πŸ™‚ The world is too small !

The food that we relished at Kohinoor

We instantly lined up to attack the food πŸ˜‰
The bloggers with the little prince charming πŸ™‚

Special mention of G here..both of us were to go to Mumbai for the meet together. I spent one night at G’s place..initially we didn’t know how we would talk or spend this huge time with each other and once at her place..we didn’t know how to manage talking in the little time that we had :P..G and her hubby are great hosts πŸ™‚ and I loved visiting them ! Also it pleasure knowing that me and G are so similar in our thought process πŸ™‚ YAY ! way to go G πŸ™‚

40 thoughts on “After meeting,eating now it’s writing :)

  1. Great post, Nu ! And such attention to the details…I like the way the menu shows up when I click on the first photo. And the tikhat sev you got for us all, needs to be mentioned here. Everytime I access the container, large quantities seem to be disappearing….

    Looking forward to the next meet already :-)))

  2. Too cool! You guys are lucky, I have met just one blogger friend in real life till date 😦 Hyderabad needs a meet too!

  3. The special mention made me go ‘Awwwwwwwwww’ πŸ™‚ It’s my pleasure babe, come by again, anytime. For those who read the mention, let me clarify that we are really bad hosts that way. It was Nu who gelled in without any hesitation. You cannot imagine how our house looks on a weekday, especially a Friday, when the week’s laundry is scattered and the utensils in a disarray. I think Nu needs a special mention for ignoring all of that and feeling at home. πŸ™‚

  4. Gosh, one great occasion to meet, talk and have fun – WOW !!! Why dont I stay in the same city like u all ???

    Read it at Suranga’s and now at yours.

    Its really so lovely that you could have a superb host in G and her husband. I just love the way, we gel with each other as though we know everyone for years. We just start off, as though continuing a previous conversation (which happened virtually) !!! Cheers to the Blogoworld and the one helluva group of bloggers !!! πŸ™‚

  5. oh I started to write a post and it turned out like an essay written by a 5th standard kid! I discarded it and finally decided to enjoy what you guys write πŸ˜€

  6. Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, u go everywhere but u can’t come to Hyd huh 😦 😦
    U make me feel so J!!!! :grrrrrrrrrr

    Anyways, welcome bk. Here I ws worried why u nt posting and instead of answering my qs, u blame me that I dint check ur FB status! Thanks to blog-world, I got to c namunas like u *bhaaaging* πŸ˜‰

    1. LOL…you don’t need to bhagofy πŸ˜‰ I lurved your comment πŸ˜› stupid !!

      Muwaah…you’re jealous ? purpose served πŸ˜‰

  7. Brilliant!!!.blog meet….i wished to be part of this….but i could imagine how much u guys would have enjoyed ….!!hmmm Meee toooooo…..:((((

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

