Sinning/XX&XY/Male-Female/Manly things..whatever !

Psych Babbler and DI and Varsh and LOI and…err..seemed to have lost count of all those who have tagged me to this super duper hit tag by IHM …so here’s my list of the sins-as you may call them πŸ™‚ I’ve to list at least ten things that I have ever wanted or done which my gender is not supposed to

Should read Saks’ tag here for sure πŸ™‚

  1. I always liked to wear half pants and shirts..in fact my cousins always used to dislike me for I use to attack their wardrobe for theirΒ clothesΒ πŸ™‚
  2. My hairstyle was always boy cut till the time I went to grad school πŸ™‚ Oh boy! I loved that hair cut !
  3. Right from the childhood I’m no jewellery person at all..even today theΒ minimumΒ I wear is earrings. oh yes I deck myself up like a bhartiya nari atΒ occasionsΒ like festival or parties or weddings.
  4. I never wore skirts..not even today..always been in jeans !
  5. I have travelled alone overnight at the age of 13.
  6. InΒ childhoodΒ I’ve played kabaddi and gend-tadi with boys from near by areas-oh what ?I did have girl friends but at myΒ nativeΒ place..there were only boys available to play with πŸ™‚
  7. Most of my best friends are boys..needless to say I quickly gel with guys..specially when it comes to friendship πŸ™‚
  8. I never liked dolls for playing while as a kid…specially the barbie fever that was on [it still is :|] I was never touched by it, thankfully I say πŸ™‚
  9. I hated cooking and hence never stepped into the kitchen for this thing..poor mommy she got worried when I was getting married πŸ™‚ but hey mom,now alls well πŸ˜‰
  10. I was the only one in my friend circle to learn driving a Kinetic when I was in class 7th Β and by 8th standard I used to drive bikes πŸ™‚
  11. I know whistling and I often whistle when I hear songs or in general πŸ™‚
  12. I don’t like soppy love stories….gawd please !!!
  13. When I shifted to Mumbai-and that was the first time that I stepped in the city for a living- I did the entire moving thing like-finding a flat for self,shifting,agreement signing..everything on my own…ahh how nice is that πŸ™‚
  14. ….
  15. …….
  16. ……….

I think we’re done know ? It was at least 10…so 13 are enough πŸ˜‰

For everything that I do fearlessly and that makes me independant is sure education,the earning power..but there is something else that reinforces the confidence and holds on the basics in place is that one line that I’ve heard my paternal grandmother say…

“Open your mouth and you’ll get to know whatever you want to”..she says this often for people who are a bit scared to go to new places or talk to new people etc..she tells them that there is nothing to fear about and if you’re new to some place or thing..just open your mouth and ask questions…you sure will get answers !

Help yourself is what I’ve learnt in all these years…and yes when you help yourself GOD stands by you and the people too πŸ™‚

Okay so now I’ve to tag 12 people…guys..this is unfair ya..all of you have alreayd done this tag I guess and now I’m left with tagging no one it seems… 😦 lemme see..

I tag: Harish,G,Rohini,Shonawrites,Shilpa Garg,Vineeta,Dido,Kavi,Neha Silam,Neha Kapoor,Reema,Insignia and Ajay !!!

YAY managed 12 !

36 thoughts on “Sinning/XX&XY/Male-Female/Manly things..whatever !

    1. oh because I wasn’t aware till y’day that you’ve tagged me…and you know what I still don’t know where is the tag …leave a url please 😦

        1. hey,the blog was shut for a few days and when I click on BM it takes me to another blog of yours which I searched but didn’t get the tag 😐

          now I know πŸ™‚

  1. hee…I have this poor little black skirt hanging on to it’s dear life in my closet for almost two years with the purchase tag on. I have no idea why I can’t wear it..I just seem to put it off. Give me jeans and shorts any time…..love it just like ya.

    You had a boy cut? ohh so cool. I wish I didn’t have to make the husband sign a Non Objection note before chopping off my hair. He insists he loves my wayward curly hair more than his Comb-me-once-in-2-months and I will stay put hair…hmmmmpf!

    Lolz you linked me? and I clicked it to read, thinking some awesome revelation was to unfold from some other blog…sigh!!

    Ps: do you trip over your saree, lehanga and all when you wear one? 😦

    1. oh boy ! these husbands…I think they love long hair because they can’t keep them πŸ˜‰

      I used to trip over sarees/lehangas…initially…but now used to..not a big problem even now since I wear them only occasionally πŸ™‚

  2. driving bikes at the age of 8!!!! Searching for flats, setting them up.. must be real fun na πŸ™‚ I loved ur grandma’s thoughts.. these ppl r so special in our lives and their talks can make us feel so good πŸ™‚

  3. Oops!! How did I miss this!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks for tagging Nu!! πŸ™‚
    Ah! You too!! I mean, me too!! πŸ˜‰
    Stepped into the kitchen only after marriage, but apart from a rare blunder, All Izz Well here too!
    Cheers to that!! πŸ™‚

  4. Loved what your grand mother said. No wonder you did what you did without worrying about what the peer group (community/society) expected you to do.

    Short hair, played with boys (blasphemy!), rode bike so young, hated dolls (OMG!) and hated skirts (- I do too!, makes us sisters in sin πŸ˜‰ )

    I admire women who can go to a new city and find a place to stay there on their own. That’s absolutely sinful πŸ™‚

    Do join other sinners on the SAGS’ facebook page here,
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=135519419800755

  5. No skirts…only shorts….hmmm…really u had ur cousins really worried… LOL !!!

    Kabbadi – WOW !! Am impressed Nu !!! Thats quite a rough and tough game,na…

    Driving during 8th std…Super !!!!

    No soaps, no Barbie – give me 5 !!!

    Loved ur sin list !! Makes u a great sinner !!! Love you for sinning so badly !!! LOL !!! πŸ™‚

  6. πŸ˜€ nice! I know, I know, tag you and then go missing, this work I tell ya!
    I LOVE whistling too, forever doing it, much to the surprise of my MIL! πŸ™‚
    Boy cut till grad school, lucky you! I am chopping off my hair this Novemeber, the shortest it’s ever been! πŸ˜€

  7. Oh! Guess what, I saw your comment on my blog after I left this! πŸ˜€ Some coincidence! Work is the culprit Nu 😦

    1. coincidence ? some telepathy πŸ™‚ few mins back I was reading about telepathy between ums and swaram..YAY to that πŸ™‚

      HUGS

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

