This one time

this one time I feel like erasing everything and starting afresh…

this one time I’m feeling helpless and unfair…

this one time I want to grow up again…

this one time I want to forget all the pain..

this one time I want the humanity spread across and rest in everyone’s heart…

this one time I want to learn the unlearning art…

*Currently listening to the song from the movie Aaina…*

…yeh raat khush naseeb hai, jo apne chand ko, kaleje se lagaye so rahi hai….

Does music do this to you ? Does it, for that moment,change your focus / direction ? Makes you weak in your knees ? To me it does all the time..may be I’m too vulnerable !

No,nothing related to the meaning or tone of this song but the music..the melody and the lyrics..bringing aΒ differentΒ Nu out of me…take me to a plane higher or lower…and I’m thinking beyond !

Ahh…only if you know what I mean,yeah ?

Was watching IIFA awards on the tele few hours back and the best thing, apart from some other good things, I liked was the song that Boman Irani sang with a deep message ! Oh and yes he sang so well..really !

Give Me some sunshine,give me some rain

Give me another chance,I wanna grow up once again !

Bachpan toh gaya,Jawani bhi gayi

Ek pal toh ab hume jeene do,jeene do !

Message was [not the exact verbatim]: to break the boundaries of religion,colour,caste and country…the best bond to form is brotherhood…and then he sang this song..only these lines..which actually mean a lot if you put these together with his message !

We must feel one and not discriminate..a tiny step to try to get back to humanity ?

No,no don’t worry I’m not out of my mind yet ! Not so yet ! Before you start culling out those rotten eggs and tomatoes and whatsoever litter is gathered in your house after weekend’s spring cleaning….I’m off ! Off from here until I feel saner and like you all πŸ™‚

Have a great week !

10 thoughts on “This one time

  1. hehehe… no no Nu.. u r absolutely sane.. if u consider me too πŸ˜› I too get carried away by songs.. and if this makes u feel better.. I avoid few songs when I am down coz they make me feel even weeker πŸ™‚ so nothing wrong absolutely.. πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ˜€ this is how one must start a week. Very much needed for that long week ahead you know

    Music does soothe and take one to a different level. It happens!!

  3. Totally sane! πŸ˜€ Don’t worry! πŸ˜‰
    Me second!!

    Some songs have that in them – that’s why they are great compositions! πŸ™‚
    They make you sad, happy and are inspiring as well!

  4. Oh yes, all the Md rafi songs make me go weak in the knees…am so crazy abt them…his tone, voice, the music, lyrics everything is so soothing to the soul.

    Love that song from 3 idiots so much. πŸ™‚

  5. Does music do this to you ? Does it, for that moment,change your focus / direction ? Makes you weak in your knees ?

    Yes yes it does… πŸ™‚ …I’m so with u..on this.

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

