Our Love is….

….like wind.I can’t see it BUT I can feel it….

Lines from the movie ‘A walk to remember’ [based on Nicholas Sparks book by the same name]

Ahem,Love !

Though all his books are romantic and soppy [not that I dislike them but I don’t specially fall for them too] but this movie had this verse which really really touched my heart..

“Love is very patient and kind, never jealous or envious, never boastful or proud, never haughty or selfish or rude. Love does not demand its own way. It is not irritable or touchy. It does not hold grudges and will hardly even notice when others do it wrong. It is never glad about injustice, but rejoices whenever truth wins out. If you love someone you will be loyal to him no matter what the cost. You will always believe in him, always expect the best of him, and always stand your ground in defending him.”

As described in the holy Bible…..

Yes love is like that ! Ain’t it ? πŸ™‚

Love…and live happily !

49 thoughts on “Our Love is….

  1. Love, makes a great difference in our lives. I always hope to have endless love springing from my heart even though the situations are demanding. I tend to idealise love but when it comes to everyday stuff, I find myself lacking so much. The verses from the Bible, I so want to love like that but you know it is very hard to practice it that way.

    A reality check, this one for me dear Nu.

    You have a great week ahead.

    Joy always,
    Susan

    1. yeah that’s what…we so want to love like that..but more often than not we fail ..but at least we want..so we’ll get there πŸ™‚

      you too have a great week ahead Sus !

      1. Naah, its only because the topic is ‘love’ !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        According to me, true love is like aliens, many have claimed to have seen them, but there is no proof yet ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. Nu, I just loved it – nothing more, nothing less, just these words here are enough to make me happy…. πŸ™‚

    “If you love someone you will be loyal to him no matter what the cost. You will always believe in him, always expect the best of him, and always stand your ground in defending him.” – So true and so lovely. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

