Since everyone is doing this post*…EDITED

I thought I should also let some lines out from my kitty at Chehra Kitaab.

Okay, no! Not because I wanted to write this post here that I posted such a question on my Chehra Kitaab profile. It was just the spur of the moment that the question came to my mind and I typed in…and got these responses:

those who all commented here didn’t ask me what was the question that I had posted on my FB wall to which I got these responses..hmmpf…you guys don’t read the post !! Any way the question was this:

How important it is to update your FB status and how frequently at that ?

to tell you the real truth, my internet hibernation is doing me some good πŸ™‚
Updating every single detail second by second makes me feel naked in front of the whole wide world or the world wide web.
To Privacy n some closure and real dark chocolate secrets πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

Only when you want to share something and you have something to share, not doing it because everybody else is doing or doing it because you have nothing better to do πŸ™‚

Do others supposed to tell us that? I thought it’s totally apun ka choice. πŸ™‚

Constant updation seems like a chronic disease to me…if there’s something you want to share…probably that’s the best time to do it!

So there !!

What’s your habit ? What’s your take ? How often do you update you status on your profile ? Do you do it out of compulsion or need or fun or time pass ? And if you’re one of those who update their status every few minutes…boss tell me where do you get these thoughts and does your lifeΒ changeΒ that frequently and if your answer is a YES to this then how do you take out time to type in those words-sometimes a paragraph-when you’re life is on the go ?

Hey don’t take me wrong…no complains..nothing against people who do that…Just that I’m curious ! And you know how it is when the curious mind is at work,right ? πŸ˜‰

Social Networking has taken us up in..totally! And when I say us don’t worry I’m counting myself in too..though I pretty much think that SNS addiction is really not good for mental health that is..specially for children..now that children below 18 are faking their birth dates and joining in the band wagon..who’s checking the actual age ? Also when I think on these lines I also ask a question..who isΒ responsibleΒ for the increasingΒ dependencyΒ on SNS ? Parents? Elders ? Our real world ? Insecurity ? may be this and may be that….

Uff ! Before I turn this post into a total boring social norms/rules and regulations/good or bad blah blah post…I’ll stop !

So you tell me…

* Do check Shilpa’s post on the same lines..prettyΒ hilarious ! Sorry but I’m forgetting who else did a post recently on status messages.. 😐


32 thoughts on “Since everyone is doing this post*…EDITED

  1. 😦 I guess not, why the moderation Nu, it gives false hopes 😦
    Anyway, I am not too regular on FB, but I like it when I can update my status messages regularly, only I am not as good at it. I know a lot of people who do it, and do it so well that it keeps even the reader entertained.

    Quite frankly, I do not see FB/Twitter and blogging as very different from one another. It’s all a way of saying your thoughts out aloud. So in fact if you do have so many thoughts that you think you want to share, I swear I feel you are lucky! An over active brain is so much more fun to have πŸ˜€

    My take, no offence to anybody whatsoever!:D

    1. hmm well I see one difference between blogging,twitter and FB..all three are intentionally directed towards different people πŸ˜‰ you got it ? No ? good even I didn’t get that !!!!

  2. Yeah, agree with DI – remove the moderation…plzzzz…. πŸ˜‰

    I dont update my FB status msgs everyday…its very rare, only if I’ve not posted for that day, or nothing to read (all of u took break on the same day) πŸ˜‰ then, I try to play with status msgs…but certainly not a addiction for me, like blogging.

    But I love to read others msgs and comment on them. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    1. yeah I know that you don’t update everyday but you’re quiet regular at commenting which is fun,right πŸ™‚

  3. Damn moderation on!

    The only status i update are “Weekend weekend where art thou” and Monday Monday go away – little nuttie wants to play

    u get the drift…i promise i am not that juvenile…but i remember reading a blog sometime ago about how ppl in the middle of a beautfil sunset – take time to update their fb status on the sunset rather than enjoy it.

    I feel the same way about pics – we try so much to capture the essence on camera that we dont enjoy it for the moment

    1. see that’s what happens when the moderation is on-even on your blog πŸ˜‰ that’s the beauty of the thing…suspense πŸ™‚

      hmmm weekend fan you’re πŸ˜‰ well who is not ! πŸ™‚

      About the cam thing..yes sometimes I feel the same but my cam savvy Nu takes over and I’m most of the time clicking πŸ™‚

  4. I update my FB status messages whenever I get something to share. Sometimes it’s just a crazy thought that’s been lingering in my mind for the whole day. But I do not update my status messages very often,may be once in two days.

    But I must say funny messages and mind twisters are a good entertainment for us all πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I agree with DI social networking is just an extension of blogging, but how far you take it and how personal your posts become is entirely up to us to decide πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. I hd a doubt few days bk bcoz I cud see responses to Nu on my FB pics, but there were no comments from Nu πŸ˜›
    Y hv u deleted me from ur list hmmpf 😦

    1. Just like my blog, I update on FB when I feel that I hv something to share – which ppl make like to know or makes them laugh or relate to it πŸ˜‰ No particular frequency πŸ˜‰

        1. Nu, I think that qs was quite obvious πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
          Am nt neglecting it. I said I do it when I feel like πŸ™‚ So, as of nw, I feel like dng only that bas πŸ™‚

  6. Chehra Kitab!! Good one! πŸ™‚
    I rarely update my status on FB…just once in a while. But have seen people, who can’t do without updating their status every few minutes. They start with “Good morning Folks”, to “Good night…sleepingzzzzz…”.

    The witty and funny ones do bring smiles!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for sharing my post!!
    Cheers πŸ™‚

    1. heheh πŸ™‚

      I know what you mean by good morning and good night updates…you categorized them so well πŸ™‚

  7. It’s funny I was just thinking of doing a post on social networking today at work following a new referral from a victim of cyberbullying thanks to FB and a few other problems personally with it as well… πŸ˜› Great minds think alike!

    1. you bet πŸ™‚

      but you must do it any way…it’s good to read the technical aspect of human behaviour from experts πŸ™‚

  8. Will I sound like a snob if I say that I can’t be bothered to update my status? πŸ™‚

    I like reading some of the others’ status messages, but I rarely update mine… 😐

    oh btw, my friend calls FB Thobaad Pustak πŸ˜›

    1. I know I know..have seen you only commented some of pics and may be some dhasu status πŸ™‚ that’s that πŸ™‚

      oh that’s in Marathi…eheheh thobaad πŸ˜‰

    1. I wish I could say that with so much ease and confidence…I’m totally addicted to blogging !!! Not that I hate it..but sometimes it’s really required that I stay away from the blog for a while which I can’t 😦

  9. I use facebook just for playing games πŸ˜€ ..I am more active on twitter where I post news quotes links more than status updates πŸ˜€

  10. Only when I have something to say..No compulsion at all. But you know what..I am happy that my frnds are the same..otherwise it would have been so difficult logging in to FB..I read in the other post that you deleted ur fb account..take a break πŸ™‚ doesnt hurt

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

