Ek Chhat Ke Niche !!

Since long I’ve been meaning to write so many things happening with me,in my life and around me. So finally thought of posting it all under one roof…err..post that is πŸ™‚

  • My bad skin has almost gone from the burnt finger and YAY got a new pinkie skin there-Sigh which will totally be like skin on other fingers pretty soon-no more pink that is 😐
  • Got my ass moving once again-after a year long break Β [velle-panti that is]-Have launched my own company for HR consulting-Yes,Yes ! People πŸ™‚ HR consulting into Training,Placements and Recruitment-So any of you looking for jobs…you know whom to rely upon πŸ™‚
  • So life is hectic once more and I’m loving it to the core :)-Though I keep yearning for breaks now πŸ˜‰ ..yeah you’re right…Β jaane kya chahe mann bawara…
  • So before I got this busy I did a marathon…hehe Movie marathon people πŸ™‚

  • Watched ‘Inception’ and whoa…got the idea incepted in my mind ! Ha ! Relax..I’m not going to come in your dreams or bring you in mine πŸ™‚ Let the dreams be dreams and not make them nightmares πŸ˜‰
  • Have deleted my FB account few weeks back ! You ask why ? Oh, loads of emotional baggage [termΒ courtesy: G] and hence decided to stay away from that…no offences meant to people who think that I’ve removed them from my account…It’s this way: I’ve removed myself from your accounts πŸ™‚ Just keeping it simple πŸ™‚ But hey I love you guys,you know that right ? HUGS

  • Have got new assignments on hand and will have to make a trip to my fav city…yes you’re right..Mumbai that is ! Hail Mumbai,I’m coming :)- Even the mention of it makes me go boom boom πŸ™‚
  • Oh haveΒ decidedΒ to grow my hair ! Finally after lot of convincing from the significant other I’ve decided to give it a shot-I really think long hair are not my cuppa tea but hubby dearest thinks so and hence for him…in love you do things you know πŸ˜‰
  • Smiths called up since she is in India..it was wow talking to her πŸ™‚ I mean WOW !
  • Oh I’m going to buy the Micromax-Q55 in a day or two..how cool is that πŸ™‚ YAY

  • The jeans have slightlyΒ becomeΒ loose on the waist…Aha ! Go Nu Go Nu !!!
  • Oh O ! Reading has taken a back seat once again 😦 Currently reading ‘Secrets’ by Danielle Steel.
  • Hey but that doesn’t stop me from buying the books…yeah..bought 3 more yesterday..

  • Just realized that I’ve 6 pair of glares in my kitty ! Ha ! Of course I’mΒ flauntingΒ πŸ˜‰ –waise this is the side effect of buying on impulse and after swapping your credit card realizing that you already have some lying at home ! But so what ya…even glares need some home na ? How long will they be hanging in there on the store rack waiting for the owner ? So I did some good to them πŸ˜‰
  • Oh the husband bought 2 perfumes for me…they smell fab πŸ™‚

  • Didn’t I say the jeans is getting lose on the waist ? So how could I not think of ruining this happiness by myself ? Look for yourselves..this is what I did yesterday..duh !

  • Won the un-scramble trophy twice in the contest at Comfy’s and Chica’s blogs πŸ™‚ YAY for that :)-oh and that also means that I’ve to pass it on by creating a scramble puzzle and posting it real soon for you guys to crack the code *I accept bribes…get in touch with me ;)*

And finally I know that not lot of you would have read the entire post…line by line ! So hmmpf !!! 😐 Han, don’t try to tell me you read even if you didn’t…I can smell that from the comments !!!!

But if you have done justice to my post and read it till here…please ignore above line πŸ™‚ You’re the best !!!

62 thoughts on “Ek Chhat Ke Niche !!

  1. Congratulations on the consulting firm Nu. Sending loads of best wishes your way.

    (I did read the entire post, I swear, but I don’t have anything much to add πŸ™‚ )

  2. HR Consulting… tooo cool and all the very best for your new venture! πŸ™‚
    So true… jaane kya chahe mann bawara… πŸ˜€
    The phone is super cool, a friend is using it!! πŸ™‚
    Secrets is fab…read it some time back!
    Congrats for winning the trophy twice!
    Cheers πŸ™‚

    1. thank you so much for yout wishes Shilps πŸ™‚ I need them the most πŸ™‚

      Hmm pointers on almost everything πŸ˜‰ I know you read the post πŸ™‚

  3. People are not gonna like me much you know. Thank god you’ve given me courtesy for the term and not the idea of deleting account. πŸ˜›
    Micromax- awesome.
    Long hair- more awesome
    Got your ass moving after a long hiatus- very very awesome

    1. hehehe no don’t worry people will not dislike you because you introduced me to the term.. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for all the awesomeness in the comments πŸ™‚

  4. Own firm? Way to go!! Congo.

    Jeans loose on the waist? You telling this to make others’ jealous. Hhhmmmppphh!!

    The Winner Stands Alone is fantastic. πŸ™‚

    Have fun!

    1. yeah own firm and honestly I’m nervous !

      yeah yeah..lose on waist..don’t be jealous..be inspired πŸ˜‰

      I hope I’ll like the book too πŸ™‚

      thanks sweetie πŸ™‚

  5. Ohh wow tht Micromaxxx rocks… buy it itlooksssss awesomeeeelyyy girlyyy lovee it..!!! and heyy u rcoming to mumbaiii… Wowww thtss greattt

  6. Wow! Consulting huh? Very cool! All the best Nu, I might get in touch with you soon :P!
    And let me know your review of Micromax, I find it pretty cute but way too girly to go with my image, so I was thinking I should stay off! But will decide afgter you give an update πŸ˜€
    Lucky you, with your jeans becoming loose, I am trying hard to become that way πŸ˜€
    Have a lovely weekend!

    1. thanks DI πŸ™‚ sure sure any time πŸ˜‰

      I guess it’s not too girly but I’ll tell you once I carry it πŸ™‚

      you just don’t have to try too hard..just regular routine and that’s that πŸ™‚ I’m sure with this gym thing now you’ll write something like this soon πŸ™‚

      You too enjoy your weekend DI πŸ™‚

  7. I read the full post! Yes I did! And here’s proof πŸ˜›

    * My bad skin – Oh thatz nice πŸ˜€
    yeah πŸ™‚

    * Got my ass moving once again-after a year long break – Yay congrats and wishing u the best of luck πŸ™‚
    thankiiee πŸ™‚

    * jaane kya chahe mann bawara… – That zone of my all time fav songs πŸ™‚
    mine too πŸ™‚

    * Movie marathon people – Hv heard Sister’s Keeper is really good. I usually like the books better and dnt like the movies @ all, but this one sounds different πŸ˜€
    this movie and in fact all these are very well made movies..you must check them

    * U better let the dreams be dreams πŸ˜€
    yeah I’m

    * Have deleted my FB account few weeks back – I still see two of ur accounts there πŸ˜›
    Hainnn 2 ?

    * Njoy ur time in Mumbai. Some more blog meets – Sigh 😦 I hv hd enuf of Digene nw πŸ˜‰
    hey no blog meets this time…work work and more work it’s going to be

    * Yay to long hair and love πŸ˜› Post pics πŸ˜‰
    sure will do πŸ™‚ YAY to LOVE yes

    * Smiths is so sweet πŸ˜€
    totally πŸ™‚ and I heard Poohi too πŸ™‚

    * yay to Micromax too πŸ˜›
    but sigh it’s out of stock as of now so have to wait couple of days

    * Yay to Jeans and for ur way of celebrating too πŸ˜›
    what YAY for celebrations ya ? putting back the same wght which just went away !

    * U bought 3 more books – Coool πŸ˜‰
    I just can’t justify my love for books…but that’s how I’m..totally,madly,deeply in love with them πŸ™‚

    * Yay to glares and perfumes and to credit-card and husband too πŸ˜‰
    oye credit card is mine ! πŸ˜‰ YAY to the hubby any way πŸ™‚

    * Congrats on ur win πŸ™‚
    to you too πŸ™‚

  8. Wow….Soo many things…good for u after a good break πŸ™‚
    Ur own company……awesome….I will keep u in my contact list πŸ™‚
    Hey,..yes..I am th ebest coz I read the post..:)

  9. Wow HR consulting, congrats Nu!! It is a big step πŸ™‚ we are proud of you!

    Micromax fone – looks so cool πŸ™‚
    Jeans loose – yay!!

    And you’re coming to Mumbai .. double yay! πŸ™‚

  10. Congratulations Nu……and hey i have read the full…liked ur daily activites….ur book readding has taken back seat for a while..but hey u have many profiles and and candidates to read….live HR…isn’t it…i love this job…
    all the best for ur new work and ahve fun…:))

  11. Hey

    Congrats on consulting biz πŸ™‚ Now I would be knocking on your doors when I am frustrated with my boss and the job πŸ™‚

    btw me to watched Devil Wears Prada….Loved the movie πŸ™‚

    Deleting FB not so cool…. but ummm whatever as long as u r here πŸ™‚

    Need the pic of the glares too, I am big fan of glares…have checked those perfumes b4 hubby has a good taste in fragrances (taste in fragrances sound weird…I know πŸ™‚ )

    1. hehe LOL @ taste in fragrance πŸ˜‰

      Oh why you’ll knock my door ? You yourself are a big shot in HR πŸ™‚

      Hai na mastt movi-DWP ? Me too loved it…

      Oh yes glares pic pretty soon…I thought nobody wanted to see the glares hence no pics πŸ™‚

  12. Ok first things first !!! I am looking for a job !! Help !! Help !! Help !!! But wait, I am looking for one in either Chennai or Blore ? ( I knew blogging would finally be of any use someday ! I shall pay you back with comments πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D)

    I don’t accept pea nuts as a payment,duh!

    I was thinking of creating an FB account; people are moving from it, huh? I read in the news today that 10mn (or is it 100mn) FB accounts have been hacked and distributed !! I am thinking twice now πŸ˜€
    haha twice ? can you even think once πŸ˜‰

    Hubby got perfumes, eh? I am too early in your blog to leave mean comments. But I hope you know what I wanted to say !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I got that..but thank God not everyone is like YOU !!

    Btw, I like that ending line strategy; that way you get people to read the whole post !! Ahaaa, I am not falling for that. Btw, I always read the whole post and onlu then would comment; thats why you dont get to see me in all those number claiming games !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ awww, did I just rub it in ?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    okay okay…the thumb soreness and all that when people don’t get to come first..hahaha

        1. Neva..mind. I thought you hadnt seen only my comment here cuz ‘for crying out loud’, there is no reply for it !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Sheeessh !!!

  13. Congratulations sweetie first for your own consulting company and second for that golden trophy πŸ™‚
    You are one beauty with brawn for sure πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I am big fan of perfumes, those bottles look fab πŸ™‚
    So good to see your finger healing well πŸ™‚
    That’s one big chunk of technology in the garb of a phone for someone like me who uses phone for solely two reasons, phone-calls (yeah that was pretty obvious) and second is for you to guess πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ I’ll get back to check your reply πŸ˜‰
    Go Nu Go on that loose jeans, you rock girl πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!!

    1. thanks a tonne CB πŸ™‚ I’m a big fan of perfumes too πŸ™‚ same pinch !

      yeah the second reason you use the phone is for music ? sms ? alarm ? camera ?

      it has to be from the above list..say yes please !

  14. That’s super duper cool. Congratulations. and loads of best wishes πŸ™‚
    ( I too did read the post till last πŸ˜› )
    You got to pass on tips how the jeans became loose ? πŸ˜‰
    Congrats again πŸ™‚

    1. hahaha I bet you read the post entirely πŸ™‚

      thanks for the wishes BGM..need the most !

      Ahem,will take it off-line about the tips and secrets πŸ˜‰

  15. Congratulations on your venture and all the best! Starting your own company is no joke, and I admire you for that πŸ˜€
    I noticed you went out of FB… was wondering if I should ask you about it…
    I think long hair will suit you πŸ˜€ But do you know the easiest way to grow it? Getting champis from the hubby πŸ˜›
    You have such a big heart, adopting homeless glares πŸ˜›

    1. thankiee sweetheart πŸ™‚

      so you should’ve asked me na ? kya tu bhi ? πŸ™‚

      really you think so ? well most of them say that short hair my style..but let’s see πŸ™‚ and Champi ?? Oh that toh any way resides on my time table..thrice a week that is πŸ˜‰

      oh yes yes..I can adopt any thing πŸ˜‰

  16. I love these random posts! This post told me so so much about you! πŸ™‚
    Hugs!
    All the best with the Consultancy Firm! I’m sure you will look great with long hair!
    Oh! and the books – I need to go shop for books and jeans!
    It’s such a nice feeling na, when jeans aren’t tight around the waist?! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Hugs!!

    1. Aww..HUGS made me feel warm..thankiieee:)

      thanks for the wishes..I hope it really goes on well !!

      Long hair…hmm..let us really see πŸ™‚

      Nice feeling ?? It’s an amazing feeling..out of this world types when the jeans becomes lose..or any other piece of cloth πŸ˜‰

  17. Guys love long hair..god knows why!! do let us know how is Micromax-Q55..I am interested in buying one too.
    All the best for the company!!
    and congrats for the trophies πŸ™‚

  18. U growing your hair long :)…wow…shld be nice…now, how do I see ur pics ???? Sad, u removed ur fb a/c !!!! 😦

    Hey I am the best, I am the best….I read the full post, Nu…really I always do. πŸ™‚

    HR consultancy…WOW…congrats…WTG !!! Can you get me a part-time job ???? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Great set of movies…would like to watch Inception soon. πŸ™‚

    Paulo Coelho – like his books – am reading Brida now. πŸ™‚ Tell me how u like that book of his. πŸ™‚

    1. yay,you’re the best sweetie πŸ™‚

      part time job..sure I’ll push when I get a good opening πŸ˜‰

      pics of long hair ? I’ll post it here, don’t worry πŸ™‚

      I only liked 11 minutes of his..let’s see how does this come out

  19. This was a very nice post. Really enjoyed it. One request. Would you recruit me please in your firm? Please! πŸ˜€
    PS: I’m serious about it. It’s no joke.

  20. Congrats on the consulting firm! Congrats on the loose jeans! Too bad about not reading as much. And totally know how it feels to still continue buying more! Glad to hear the skin is getting better! Thought you were missing from FB and now realise why. That’s all I can say. Apart from: I did read the entire post…each and every line. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  21. Woaaahhhh so many things!!

    That fone is cute!!
    And ur new venture!! All the best lady!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    And please get back to FB… pleaseeeeeeeeee!!!
    Add only friends of your choice πŸ˜‰

  22. Wah wah! Celebrity Nu! Or should I call you CEO Nu? πŸ˜› Best friend, keep me in your mind ok? I need a Clinical Pharmacy/Pharmaceuticals related job in India in another 2 yrs or so. Okay?

    Lose Jeans? I haven’t worn a pair of jeans in ages!! Coz I look like a dinosaur in it!

    PS: I also read the whooooooooole post! Right hand promise!

    1. Ahem..celebrity and all that coming from you πŸ™‚

      Of course the BF is always in my mind πŸ™‚

      Don’t tell me that you don’t wear jeans these days…c’mon get into one pair immediately..you’ll rock !

      You’re my besht friend…I know you’ll read it fully πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

