‘THAT’ Friend

Every one needs a friend..a friend with whom you can share your time,your thoughts,your activities and feel good about it…and a friend who is in real and in the vicinity where in you can reach the person when you want to…

I’ve many friends…many as in MANY..but they’re all miles away from me…though we still are connected and share almost everything happening in our respective lives…and that’s a pleasure,trust me !

But what I yearn for is ‘that’ friend,a single friend at least, who lives near me..in my city in my locality..with whom I can may be you know go to the parlour or just catch up over cuppa coffee or go to the temple or even for that tasty roadside pani puri…… or just go and bump into her whenever I feel like and she can do the same…you getting my point,right ?

It’s good to be alone and do things on your own like shopping or going to the library…but I refuse that it’s good always to be alone…not that hubby isn’t there with me when I need someone to share things..of course he is always there and that’s why I guess I’m still a sane person ! But there are times when you need a female friend…yes a female friend to be precise…to go out with and do all that mentioned above…

Yes..I miss ‘that’ friend in my life..not today…but every day..I really feel lonely at times because of this void in my life…everything is so perfect you know..a good and loving husband…a caring MIL and a great comfortable life….but this one person makes me feel miserable at times..there is no one to talk to when you really need a friend even if that means jabbering….

One of my friend..a very good and close buddy from office said to me when I was leaving Mumbai....Β I’llΒ miss our long chat sessions [as in face to face]…I said me too but we can always chat over gtalk/sms/phone calls…to that the friend said it’s different to see each other and talk ..things change pretty soon when you’re out of sight !

I thought then what rubbish…things will not change if the feelings are same…but it was not very late before I realized how right my friend was..we still talk and chat…but the frequency has gone down and the time of chat has shrunk…we run out of topics sometimes when we are conversating on phone… and usually itΒ ends with aur kya naya…? and that’s the kind of signal that we’re done with the talk for that moment !

When I gave it a proper thought I also felt for a moment that may be because I’m at home and not busy like earlier is what making me feel all this…but no…a friend is what one needs in life be it a busy life or not…

So tell me do you have ‘that’ friend in your life? Right beside you when you want to? Or do you too miss having one in your life ??

42 thoughts on “‘THAT’ Friend

    1. yeah that’s for sure…not everyone we meet can be our ‘friend’…but there are times when you need a friend to spend some foolish time with,hai na ? for me too H is like everything one wants in a friend…but for example I can’t take him with me to the parlour πŸ˜‰

  1. Hmmm, true, we need that friend. Frankly, in most matters, The Dude is my closest friend, but I do miss having my closest girl pal around, mainly for the crazy shopping trips, watching Grey’s anatomy, and ofcourse understanding how facials actually change your look πŸ˜‰

    1. see this is exactly what I mean !! Sigh..at least we share the same thoughts…you’re my ‘that’ girl friend…virtual huyi toh kya hua πŸ˜‰

  2. WOW, Nu, kya super header pic and a great template to make that pic look even more beautiful…love it. πŸ™‚

    I have such a friend, my neighbor and blogger – Bins…whom I miss everyday, when I have my tea…we used to chat so much over a cup of tea. We even meet everyday to buy our stock of veggies and fruits…

    Yes, after I shifted, its difficult to talk over phone or chat for long hours…wish I can go back to my friend. πŸ™‚

    And what a lovely surprise, my dear Nu, which still gives me butterflies in my stomach, thinking abt it…and you girls really made my day. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Yaaa I have one such friend who stays just a stone-throw away πŸ˜€
    She hd moved to Delhi and I had cried sooo much. Glad she is bk in Hyd nw πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Yes I have friends like that but NOT NEAR.. bakc home and yeah we do talk and share our problems good or bad times first ones to know.. but i understand when you say THAT friend near by, since coming to uk, its been difficult making friends because I guess our mentality is different in india, from people here…

    I guess i have come to a stage where i expect something from a new person and vice versa.. so its difficult to make new BEST friends
    some who have come and told me ovber the last few years how i am there best friend, or like a brother to them, have all been Two faced they dont mean that..

    But hey all the best I hope and wish you get someone near by to share your time and do all the fun stuff …

  5. Yea, I have an uncomplicated and awesome friend like that!
    Thankfully, we are good friends – we meet for coffee, gossip, movies, shopping … it’s really fun! πŸ™‚

    But, I do miss my friends – friends who have moved away because of life and its various reasons…

    Friends I would love to spend more time with but because of work commitments, family – its become nearly impossible…

    1. yeah that’s a sad situation when friends whom you really wish to keep on forever move bases…and then you’re at the mercy of wireless communications et al !

      But I’m glad you’ve a friend near by to gossip,shop and meet over coffee πŸ™‚ Enjoy πŸ™‚

  6. Hmm…I can understand ! I have soooo many friends, but the best ones arent anywhere nearby !

    Btw, mention this in your orkut or FB page, you will get a lot of corny replies like , “I would love to be your friend. where do you stay?” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    1. OMG !! Vimmu…I should’ve guessed something like this is going to come from you πŸ˜€

      BTW I don’t have Orkut account [YAY] and FB is strictly for family and close friends πŸ™‚ so no space for people wanting to do frandsheep with me πŸ˜‰

  7. I hear you Nu. I’m in a similar place. I do have some lovely friends here but they are either married or have families and have other friends from when they were young. Would love to find ‘that’ friend too…

  8. Your post made me sad 😦 I want my friends now, around me, my childhood friends but they are away. All my best friends are away. *sob, sob* 😦

  9. Nu, you probably don’t realise this, but your best and most beautiful friends don’t have to necessarily see you every single day. In life’s most daunting moments, you meet someone briefly who brings along a whiff of fresh air and leaves you almost immediately, but not before (s)he has soothed your ruffled heart… πŸ™‚

  10. Ohhh i do miss having such a friend’s physical presence. I do have such a friend in my elder sister but she lives in Portugal. A girl always needs girlfriends!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

