Weekend Vs Blogging

Weekend ! The one word which is mostly awaited in everyone’s life..we yearn to reach that day of the week where we know we can relax,have fun,sleep..basically do whatever we wish to do and not to be told what has to be done πŸ™‚

Though there are lot of pending chores which are entitled to be completed on the weekends but still we enjoy these because it’s kind of ‘our’ time with ‘ourselves’ and the loved ones !

Remember in those childhood days usually it was Sundays and the other day which we usually used to wait forever were the birthday !

But now it’s the weekend which is important to us because it comes frequently and not make us wait for a year πŸ™‚ *gosh think about waiting for the weekend which appears on theΒ calendarsΒ only once a year*

So when everything takes a back seat on this weekend like-office,boss,to-do list,getting up early,rushing for things,driving miles away to reach office,working brain et al !

Blogging too takes a back seat…oh yes..though blogging is not a task or chore monitored by any boss or manager sitting on our heads but it still takes a back seat on weekends…nobody rushes for that 1st position leave alone posting any post…

I was thinking about the reasons which could possibly be behind keeping away from the blogosphere..listing them here:

people keep that reading stuff handy to shoo away the Monday blues…Ya nice strategy to entertain yourself with the funny,close to life,weekend updates and even some sad posts around the corner to make yourself feel sane in the mad rush of the week that has just begun !

another reason could be to give yourself totally to the long pending sleep…snug !! Ya ?

yet another reason to concentrate all your energies and time on your loved ones…specially spouse in married blogger’s case… Right ?

oh yes one more valid reason possibly is the blogger doesn’t have the Internet mercy at home and hence is unable to reach to the blogosphere even after wanting to do so!

finally,a reason that could be is the ‘resolution’ the blogger might have made to oneself to stay away from the blogging mania for at least 2 days of the week-given that the blogger is drowned in blogosphere rest of the week…*can’t help falling in love..errr..on the first position of the post* πŸ˜‰

And and and…after all this analysis…there is this tiny category of people…bloggers who just can’t stay away from blogosphere be it weekend or a weekday or whatsoever the calendar says ! Oh yes you guessed it right: I belong to this category of bloggers πŸ˜€ the picture says it all πŸ˜‰

What about you ? Which category do you think you belong to ? Any other reasons you can add to the list ?

66 thoughts on “Weekend Vs Blogging

    1. Am I FIRST on Nu’s Blog ???? Wowie !!!! πŸ™‚ Its been a long time…. πŸ™‚

      Sags, DI, Piyu – Are u seeing me dancing wildly ???? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    2. Nu, I certainly belong to the last category – blogging and reading blogs, commenting, the mad rush for first position on all days. But this marriage contract of mine was made before I made my entry into the blogoworld, which gives my husband the total freedom to spend the 2 weekend holidays with me and of course, which I cannot refuse, after signing the contract, then. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      So, I am given forced holidays on weekends, but always login to see whats happening, from time to time. πŸ˜‰

      I actually dread the weekends sometimes – there’s no routine, no work gets done on time, even the maids take it easy – becos it was a holiday I came in late – when we want to go somewhere – theres too much of cooking and too much of eating, too much visiting, too much sleeping – the moderation is not ON (just like ur blog now) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ But the girls and my hubby need the break, so I smile and enjoy with them. πŸ™‚

  1. I belong to the last category as well. I have always admitted it, I am addicted to this world πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Weekend or not, I check my blog and updates from other bloggers even when I am inside the restroom πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I felt I would change and might run out of topics after my wedding; but nahhhh ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Btw, the picture isnt showing up for me 😦

    Happy weekend, I mean, happy blogging ! πŸ˜€

    1. join the club Vimmmmmmmu πŸ˜€

      the picture is now ready to show for you πŸ˜€

      Happy blogging to you too ! Though you’re so stingy in that…just 2-3 post a week..hmmpf !

      1. LOL. I jus saw the picture ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D, so theres a fourth monkey , eh ? πŸ˜‰

        not even 2-3 posts a week; I used to have 3 posts till last year, now its one per week ! but even then, I dont see you in most of them ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am always around commenting, I mean, spamming, na?

  2. I too am one of the last category, any spare time to write or read my favorite blogs is a welcome idea for me, doesn’t matter what time of the day or week it belongs to πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    The picture not showing up for me too 😦 😦

  3. Hehe. I am one of those who does not open Reader on Weekends at all! I don’t blog at all on weekends. Blogging might as well be a part of my KRA at work because in my blogging is supposed to be done at workplace! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    The pic is not showing here either!

  4. well the pictures says it alll.. No one said anything about blogging .. SO anytime is good time …

    I do when i can .. or want to .. thanks to the android phones the net connection goes with me , wherever i go so anytime i can do my stuff …

    But weekends are special, i do take my time plus got so much work in the house to do which keeps getting postponed in the week so got to do that toooo..
    reminding me of ahhhh I have not touched my garden for two weeks now SO i know where my weekend is gonna be .. i hope the weather is goood …

    (you been awarded check it out when u r free)

  5. I come online in the weekends only sometimes… but mostly, weekends is ‘me’ time without blogging, I do plenty of other stuff πŸ™‚
    With AB working most of the weekends, I get to do all that I want to working at home/relaxing/meeting friends πŸ™‚

    1. that’s another list of fun things to do on weekends apart from blogging !! πŸ™‚

      And just when I was thinking that you haven’t arrived at this post yet…here comes your comment πŸ™‚

  6. Nice and clean look and a beautiful header! I do blogging in the night time and mostly on weekends πŸ™‚ I wondered who this scribbler is until I came here πŸ™‚

  7. LOL..monkey caroon and monkey WW picture..:) Whats happening?

    Anyway, i agree. Most of the times, even when I have lot of things to write about, weekend really hits blogging hard. But when it comes to reading other blogs, blogging wins. πŸ™‚

  8. I have this sneaking suspicion that a lot of people blog and read blogs on the weekdays at work because they’re goofing off instead of being productive – or have no work to do and are bored out of their minds. When the weekend comes around, they have better things to do with their time than being online.

  9. Huh? You’re only Scribbler? I did not know that. I thought someone was extensively commenting on your blog! Bah!
    Hmm, I am the last category too, because I SO look forward to weekends of doing nothing, and to do anything that pleases!

    I never have the time, there is SO much to accomplish during the two small days na? πŸ˜‰ I only like blogging from work! Yay!

    1. yes it’s none other than me πŸ™‚ who else will take over replying on my blog ?? Oh yes it could be sags πŸ˜‰

      And madam you’re late in commenting..hmmpf ! kahan thi ab tak !!!

      1. 😦 I am one heckuva lazy person who is watching weird movies on TV and not checking blogs! Gah! Hopefully will be back in action now πŸ˜€

  10. I belong to none. I have no days or dates when it comes to blogging. I do it when I want to and feel like. But my friend’s husband just came with with “No blogging on Weekends” rule. He says you spends too much time online rather than with him :P.

  11. incurably addicted 24/7 πŸ˜€ . Weekends are working days for us as hubby has his weekly off when the rest of the world works πŸ˜€ so when he is off I limit my blogaddiction :p
    and tell him all iz well sab theelk ho jayega . πŸ˜€
    Nice post Nu

    1. Hey Swar…I just don’t understand what’s wrong with my reader…it doesn’t show your blog updates 😐

      Of course I can’t stay away from your blog…

      @Sags: Shooo away ! Stop talking these words for me and Swar…we can’t do katti and all that…we’re besht frands πŸ˜€ Right Swar ?

  12. oh its not that I am addicted to blogging or anything..used to be…Its that my work doesn’t involve sitting at a computer. So I get the time to blog and read only on weekends πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

