I’m Humming

हजार  राहें  मुड के देखी, कही से कोइ सदा ना आयी

बड़ी वफ़ा से निभाई तुम ने, हमारी थोड़ी सी बेवफाई !!

जहां से तुम मोड़ मुड गए थे , ये मोड़ अब भी वही पड़े है
हम  अपने  पैरों  में  जाने  कितने , भंवर  लपेटे  हुये खड़े है !!

बड़ी वफ़ा से निभाई तुम ने, हमारी थोड़ी सी बेवफाई !!

कह़ी किसी रोज यूं  भी  होता , हमारी  हालत  तुम्हारी  होती
जो  रात  हम  ने  गुजारी  मर  के , वो  रात  तुम  ने  गुजारी  होती !!

बड़ी वफ़ा से निभाई तुम ने, हमारी थोड़ी सी बेवफाई !!

तुम्हे  ये  जिद  थी  के  हम  बुलाते , हमे  ये  उम्मीद  वो  पुकारे
है  नाम  होठों  पे  अब  भी  लेकिन  आवाज  में  पड़  गयी दरारे !!

हजार  राहें  मुड के देखी, कही से कोइ सदा ना आयी
बड़ी वफ़ा से निभाई तुम ने, हमारी थोड़ी सी बेवफाई !!

22 thoughts on “I’m Humming

  1. You know what – I got lost in this song…absolute melody…fantastic music…..thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Now, I’ve started humming this one…. 😉

  2. Damn .. now entire night Ill be siging this 😦 …. n in my melodramatic tone .. with the hand going aage and the eyebrows raised 😉 😉 .. Gawd save ppl around 😉 😉

    Love the song btw 🙂 😀

    1. entire night sing this one and then tomorrow I’ll give you another one to humm and sing 😉

      I loved the song too 🙂 Same pinch DQ 🙂

    1. This is possibly from the 80s…aise mat bol yarr kis jamane ka hai !! I belong to that era 😉 and I ain’t that old yet 😀

  3. जो रात हम ने गुजारी मर के , वो रात तुम ने गुजारी होती !!

    this use to be my fav line from the song for the longest time.

    तुम्हे ये जिद थी के हम बुलाते , हमे ये उम्मीद वो पुकारे
    है नाम होठों पे अब भी लेकिन आवाज में पड़ गयी दरारे !!

    Is amazing as well..

    Love the song.. 🙂

    1. I totally loved the तुम्हे ये जिद थी के हम बुलाते , हमे ये उम्मीद वो पुकारे….

      🙂

    1. No wonder this song is wow…the lyrics are beyond imagination and so subtle !

      thank god..at least this song got you here 😀

      1. oh I have been kinda off reading blogs for quite some time re due to lack of time..I just wrote that’s that..not even replying to comments..but now, i m back again 🙂

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

