Stats

You can nod a yes to that I won’t complaint to the teacher errr.. the Blog Gods ! ๐Ÿ˜‰

But if you pay attention to the “Search Engine Terms” of your blog you know how your blog is being remembered or referred or whatever….

The stats of my blog today.. [I know I know it’s impressive..why do you think I chose this day to write this post ๐Ÿ˜‰ toย flauntย the stats of the blog ! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ ]

[Okay now that you’re aware of my intelligence here let us come to the topic ]

What is amazing is-I really racked my tiny brain but could not remember a post where I have mentioned something about Hindi Astrology et al. So where do these terms come from and how the search engines direct people here ? Any idea you intelligent people out there ???? [I knew you won’t know hence I asked the question,you see ๐Ÿ˜‰]

Secondly, noticed those blue boxes ? So many view of these posts-how impressive is that !!!! But alas only fewer comments to match the views ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

Does that mean my blog has followers in the name of lurkers ? Or that the same readers,who have commented, come back again and again several times becauseย they cannot like the post more than once so they help increase the views ๐Ÿ˜‰

Whatever the theory of stats…I don’t get it right any ways ! [oye ! Doesn’t mean I’m no more intelligent now !!!!]

What I simply love is my readers who read and comment and conversate with me on the topic and off it too ๐Ÿ˜€ How does it matter if lurkers are around ??? Who cares ? ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m using this feature from WP powered by Zemanta..which helps refer related images and articles matching words to the posts that you’re writing…While I was writing this one here are few articles which caught my attention…check that if you’re okay to go away for a bit from my blog…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ or else you can stay here I don’t mind ๐Ÿ˜€
Related Articles
38 thoughts on “Stats

  1. lol…loved that last image ๐Ÿ˜€ i didn’t know about that Zemanta feature in WP, have to check it out..

    anyway, i do come back here to posts many times a day to read comments and stuff…so there, you have quite a few hits from me ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. How many posts will you publish in a day ??? Its tiring to comment, I tell ya ๐Ÿ˜‰

    They should come up with a separate stats on comments too, na? Like how many comments from a particular blogger, etc.

    1. what re..when I don’t write posts you guys complain and when I do you complain even then….hmppf !

      that’s a nice idea…they should come up with stats on comments too ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Hey….kitna posts yaar….Every time I login, I am commenting here….

    The no of views is counted, whenever a regular reader comes in to check whether you’ve replied to my comment or not… ๐Ÿ™‚ So, if I visit all today’s post once in every 30 mins, my visits will be 20 in 5 hours…and thats exactly what I am doing today…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    LOL @ hindi astrology… ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Ok…baby…Got it….Its fantastic news…. ๐Ÿ™‚

        You keep posting like this – 3 posts per day….then the hits too, will be increasing…. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs darling. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Stats are so much fun to look at.. are they not??

    But yeah they are a little messed up too because I do come back to read comments multiple times but don’t comment everytime. Also they count the home page which I land on first and then the click to the post where I was to read comments.. So per visit I get 2 hits.

    Sorry to have messed up your Stats vs. comment ratio ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Amazing stats .. I wonder what Mine will be ๐Ÿ™‚ I do visit the page a few times, I read it , then read it again a bit later to comment .. and sometimes i come to see if my comment is replied Hence mulitple entires..

    But the graph and all the visuals do look impressive…

    I need ot put some of these gadgetsss… and see… Its amazing tooo i have this gadget which keeps a tab of ip addresses or places and there are so many people who come but dont comment so lurking i dont know ๐Ÿ™‚

    and then there are some who were regular but have now stopped ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. I echo… i echo… since Swaram started to say I echo to many stories at CB’s contest, I’ve fallen in love with I echo… ahaaaaaaaaaaaa.. !!

  7. Can I have that blue stats coz it will go matching matching with my shoes ๐Ÿ˜›

    Lady you should see my stats….it’s always a damn blue straight line ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I think people are silently protesting against my nonsensical comments ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    1. no in fact you should have a new blog which will have only collection of your comments on our blogs…I’m pretty sure the stats will be sky rocketing ๐Ÿ™‚

      You are fab in commenting ๐Ÿ˜€ Hilarious and whacky !!!

      P.S. btw where do you disappear in between from this blog ๐Ÿ‘ฟ I not likey !!! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  8. Wow! cool stats Nu ๐Ÿ˜›
    My stats coincide with my twins blog…..flat like a dying man’s ECG ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    I need to take tips n tricks from you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Congrats buddy on the rising number of views to your blog ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. I’ve noticed that the stats re visits and the number of comments don’t seem to match. Did you know that Blogger has been having stats since June/July? Anyway, my last post on people you meet had 90 views and only 9 comments from people other than me. We need to ask people to stop lurking!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. that’s what…the number views are huge and the comments are just so tiny in numbers ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes I noticed that blogger too started this feature few months back… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. U have forgot to mention the credit for the cartoon. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Views and comments have got no relation because views can also come by simple Google search…someone searched for some term and landed up at your post…and then moved on. For example the post I wrote today has already got 800+ views and but only 2 comments ๐Ÿ™‚
    Another thing..why don’t u add more stuff in your side bar?

  11. Hehe! I like checking stats too, but for the search items. Too funny! I had some term called ‘girls uthak baithak’, no clue where that came from ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Gross!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

