The Morning

Lovely.

Serene.

Calm.

Quiet.

Soothing.

Snuggle.

Peaceful.

Fearless.

Pure.

Fresh.

Me-time.

Different adjectives for different people.

Morning.The word itself is so fresh and pure that it’s positivity touches you the moment you pronounce it. There is nothing better in life  as compared to a lovely start to the day. It keeps you fresh and happy the entire day.

With the rise of a new day you know that the night which left you just now took all the fears and darkness with it.Morning brings in a new day,new life. Like that new leaf on that plant-fresh,delicate and ready to bloom.

A morning. A lovely morning is when you wake up beside the man you want to,when you are served the bed tea,when your babies gurgle and make you smile,when you cook breakfast for your rushing husband,when you open the crisp morning paper,when you exercise,when you breath in fresh morning air,when you go for a walk and listen to the chirping birds,when you have the entire time for yourself,when you sleep cosily snuggled in the bed….

There has to be a reason why we wake up in the morning and sleep in the night. There has to be a reason why we call it a start of the day. There has to be a reason why we are taught to pray the almighty first thing that we get up. All little things add up to our well being which brings in the happiness within.

A morning is made when you are greeted with a smile and those two words ‘Good Morning’…

So get up everyday to greet this morning and smile..tell yourself that it’s going to be a nice day for you…greet people and wish them morning….Life’s beautiful and these however-tiny-sounding moments make it worth living it !

53 thoughts on “The Morning

  1. Good Morning Nu, darling !!! 🙂 Have a great day and keep smiling. 🙂

    Thanks for posting something other than I am humming, to make me smile too…I too love the fresh morning air…when I stand in my balcony, facing the sun, with tea in my hand, gazing at the lovely clouds, thinking of getting the camera…che che…let me not spoil this moment, the mind is a better camera to hold this picture forever. Such a wonderful beginning, if I start it in the balcony with my chai… I love that pic… 🙂 🙂

    1. LOL @ thanks for posting something other than I’m humming 😉

      Oh I know this feeling…fresh morning…hot cuppa chai/milk and you with your time 🙂

      Have loads of lovely morning Ums 🙂

        1. jalebii ??? you know the mention of this word reminds of that dalda commercial where the little boy leaves the home and goes away..and comes back on the mention of jalebi…lovely no ?

  2. Goodafternoon Nu! 🙂
    I have to say, when I get up in the morning, I am usually cussing office! 😉
    I really need to transform myself into a morning person, just to be able to enjoy all that you wrote so beautifully about! 🙂

    1. Life is about being happy…and happiness is the state of mind…very relative and case based 🙂

      Oh…fir se gyaan 😉 sowwy ! Hope you enjoy the morning and have great days ahead 🙂

    1. You got up so early today 😛

      Lazy morning for me today,
      still sleepy
      going for my strong cup of coffee
      Cornflakes for brunch
      Clouds in a crunch
      It’s gonna rain a bunch

      Good Day Sweeeeeeeeeeets

  3. indeed there are reason why morning is bright and nights are dark.. why we get up in morning ..

    I liked the post.. indeed one shud get up with a smile and greet others tooo.. that way i am lucky i guess living here because each morning when i get up to go to the gym anyone I meet along the way though sleepy and rubbign there eyes dont fail to smile and say good morning… or a hello

    yes it makes me smile tooo esepciall when a sweet – beautiful girl come and says good morning bik.. mmmmmm my day is made he hehehe

    1. you’re right !! and trust me you’re one of those people who would make life wonderful and keep smiling…by sharing their smile and spreading their goodness around 🙂

      HUGS for that 🙂

  4. When I started reading, I thought it was some sort of dictation contest ! These days, everybody is into one, na, so! 😀 😀

    Theres something in this post that made me feel nice ! cant believe Im commenting this way though ! 😀

      1. hello this time I’m taking Vimmu’s side 👿

        Did he mention anyone in particular ? Did he say Uff again this contest ??? then then ??? *flicking the long,brown and shiny hair ;)*

  5. Wonderful post Nu! 😀 And nicce pic! But I am not a morning person at all, so actually I am too busy shaking myself awake to check out how beautiful the morning actually is!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

