Dear Mind

 

Mind Matters and how it never fails to matter!

 

Amidst all this delicacy munching how could my mind stop munching right? So there! The mind keeps munching a lot. It has tonnes of food for thought; I don’t know where it gets from though. But the whole point is lot of activities going inside πŸ™‚ all the time.

I was wondering why…just why the mind has to think otherwise at times…at times especially when it is not at all required. Like, if there is something good going to happen and there are facts and proofs that yes β€˜the’ good is going to take place then this mind plays a spoiler’s role and makes the heart skip a beat. I don’t like this and why should one like it nah?

I want to tell my mind this:

β€œOh dear please stop bugging me and yourself too over trivial issues and not make them look/sound big ones. We’re here to enjoy and things that are coming our way are perfectly blended with love and happiness so why play around with the mix and spoil it all? Let’s live happily with the things around and not let us wander through the unwanted path. Let’s have fun and be merry because this is what we’re supposed to do. I need your help in staying cool and composed because this is a team work and I can’t function properly without you, you getting me right? So, come join hands with me and let us welcome the pleasures which are being dished out for us, ya? See, even the heart wants us to unite and sing along. Don’t be a spoilt sport sweetie πŸ™‚ Let’s have fun!”

I hope this works… After all this is brain that I’m talking to and not the heart which is much easier to soothe and convince, sigh!

 

Image Source: Top News
15 thoughts on “Dear Mind

  1. Lol! I had done a post about the perpetual conflicts between the head and the heart on my old blog. In my case, I think they’re enemies cos they always seem to be on opposing ends. And there is a constant inward monologue that keeps playing because of that..

    I doubt this will ever end.. for you or for me πŸ˜€ So lets get used to it πŸ˜›

    1. gimme the link to the post,would love to read your witty take πŸ™‚

      Oh enemies ? tell me about it ! Sigh !!!

      I think you’re right..let’s get used to it πŸ˜‰

  2. Dil to hei dil..dil ka aitabaar kya keejai..aa gaya jo kisi pe pyaar kya keejai.

    Dimag to hei Dimag..is ka aitabaar kya keejai..chal pada kisi raah to kya keejai

    The mind and the heart..always walking to their own beat πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

