New Me?Better Me?Whatever..this is ME !

Took this tag fromΒ Ums. I’ve to list down things which I attempted/changed in me/started doing/stopped doing post marriage. Let’s see where does this list go πŸ™‚

1. I attempted changing a two wheeler’s tyre. And boy ! it was fun and a proud moment to be able to do that. YAY πŸ™‚

2.The number of movies that I watch in the theatre has gone down a little bit as compared to pre-marriage since H is not too much a movie buff and specially crowded places 😐

3.I turned complete vegetarian [and happy about it :)]

4. Have become matured [could be with age and time too but I’ll give credit to marriage]

5. Marriage has taught me to be patient. Yes!

6. Hmm..I started wearing sleeveless only after marriage.Β Courtesy: Mr.Husband ! [not that in parent’s house it was not allowed. Just that I never felt I can carry it well and hence never went that way]

7. Cooking ! Hahaha started to cook full time now πŸ™‚ and lot of dishes that I couldn’t have imagined that I can !

8. I’ve developed a sweet tooth.AgainΒ courtesy: Mr. Husband ! [now you know where is all that unwanted flab coming from!!!]

I’m glad there is nothing to complain after marriage…nothing I don’t like in me that has changed. I think I’ve just become an improved version of self. A better human being? May be yes ! Change is anyway a constant thing in our lives and it will keep doing it’s job. But I’m glad marriage became the catalyst in the above things happening to me πŸ™‚

What about you ? Want to list down changes after being into a relationship ?

30 thoughts on “New Me?Better Me?Whatever..this is ME !

  1. Wow you managed to change the tyre all by yourself… This is truly an achievement… πŸ™‚ I have been wanting to do it since so long but have never managed to pull it off well…. 😦

  2. touch wood, Nu. It’s so nice to hear that you give credit to the marriage that it has only helped you improve. “I’m glad marriage became the catalyst in the above things happening to me ” – very nicely put. Here’s three cheers to that wonderful relationship!

  3. hey changing the tyre is the est change i suppose…..other changes come in a woman gradually and i kn every woman is happy for this change…all the best for every further changes that set in:)

  4. loved the last lines…cheers to such positive changes. But I do wonder if a still- married woman would list the negative changes due to marriage and hence show the shortcomings…display the not so perfect not so rosy picture of her marriage/husband in a public forum against her own pride. I doubt that.

    1. Sorry for jumping in, but I gave that some thought too. Typically, women would go out of their way to conceal the negativity in a marriage. But I think that is more prevalent while talking to members belonging to our respective societies. I’d consider my blog to me more of a privately guarded area where I can vent and be myself, and less of a ‘public forum’. I suppose that is how Nu sees it too.

    2. I know what you mean Reema and you’re right…as far as I’m concerned:

      1.This is a place where I would put what I feel like or am going through without thinking who is reading and how would one react to…I guess that’s why I resorted to blogging in the first place.

      2.I would not mind listing the negative changes too,which I’m sure every relationship brings in with it as a package,but honestly those are too minuscule to even consider πŸ™‚ [In my case that is] hence didn’t make way to this list!

      I agree with what you’ve written that a woman would not chose to go against her pride and present the not-so-rosy picture of her personal relationship..but then again it’s a personal choice..as I said I would not mind spitting it out here if at all there is something ugly..cause I need a vent and this is the perfect place…

      I’m sure people don’t read my blog because they think I’m writing only good stuff here but because they can relate to/connect to the feelings that I experience in life and express here πŸ™‚

      1. ahh my comment was not about you. my comment was regarding the tag which women r required to take up. It was a general wondering and observation about what the tag asked one to do.

  5. u changed the tyres?? that must be a very big achievemnt. may be u shud rewrite on this topic in a years time again…I am sure you will have many more positive things to write then…good going…best wishes.

  6. I quit being a control freak, started booze, started eating non-veg, became more mischievous, made lots of friends(his friends), took cooking seriously and keep making loads of travel plans πŸ˜€

    1. control freak=YAY
      started booze= πŸ˜‰
      eating non-veg=okie dokie
      more mischievous =wonderful !
      made friends=cheers!
      cooking seriously=same pinch πŸ˜‰
      travel plans=same pinch yet again πŸ˜€

    1. less irritable= good,very good πŸ˜€
      vegetarian =Shabaash!
      sweet tooth=same pinch πŸ™‚
      speaking Hindi=good going πŸ™‚
      learned to cook=same pinch πŸ˜‰

      Totally same pinch Nuts πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

