Conversations

Conversations are funny [and sometimes irritating] if they do not fall in right place, on right ears and are not placed in a right manner.

Presenting few of my experiences here

Diwali Wishes:

Convo 1: Overheard-Someone wishing someone

Happy Diwali की शुभकामनाएं!!

**************************************************************************************

Convo 2:The phone rings on the morning of 5th November-the Diwali day:

Me: hello?

Man on the other side [MOTS]: Namaskar!

Me: Namaskar…err…

MOTS: Happy Diwali!! To my brother and and the entire family.

Me: Thank you but sorry who is this?

MOTS: What do you mean by who is this???

Me: I mean I could not place you… [Feeling sheepish and quickly trying to place the voice]

MOTS: How can you say that you didn’t recognize..I’m saying ‘Diwali wishes to my brother’ and you’re still asking who I am!!!! [A little bit angry tone]

Me: I apologise but could you please tell me…

MOTS: [waiting for few seconds] is this Kulkarni’s number?

Me: [aha! Feeling victorious] Oh of course not !!!!

MOTS: [his turn to feel sheepish] Oh!!! Sorry wrong number seems like!

########################################################################

Chit-Chatting with my maid

Convo 1: She keeps talking about one of her employers often so one day…

Me: what’s her name?

Maid: अमरीका

Me: [startled] what? Repeat…

Maid: अमरीका

Me: [trying to explain] Areh it is a name of a country. Her name must be अमरीता may be?

Maid: No,no. That is precisely her name अमरीका. I’ve heard everyone calling her by that name only.So I know. THAT is her name! [firm tone which refuses to mellow down]

Me: Okay,Okay ! [who cares by the way ;)]

************************************************************************************************

Convo 2: The maid comes in quiet early- early as in according to my standards that is-she comes in around 7 am and I usually get up around that time…so she has seen me in my ruffled hair and brushing teeth state most of the times. The other day she saw me looking fresh and all dressed up.

Maid: आज जल्दी खड़े हो गए?

Me: [aaing ?] Made questioning face at her

Maid: कहीं जाना है जो जल्दी खड़े होकर तैयार हो  गए?

Me: [aha…now I get you sweetheart] हाँ आज नर्कचतुर्दशी है न तो सूर्योदय से पहले नहाते हैं इसीलिए…

********************************************************************************************

37 thoughts on “Conversations

  1. hmmmm nice conversations .. and yeah why did u STand up early and get ready then he hehe the poor maid 🙂

    and the diwal iwishes chalo pehle wishes to mil gayin warna they wud have put the fone down 🙂

    you shud have wished them back he hehehe

  2. LOL… Conversations can be really interesting…. Especially that telephone chap was funny… Why did u leave him so easily… U must have pulled his leg for a while… 😉

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

