Forgetful

Last post only I mentioned how I forget to say that I’m 30.

I’ll tell you a little anecdote behind it:

The other day when I was asked about my age at some counter I said “20…err..umm 30 I mean.”

The number 30 is not yet registered in my mind. It’s okay, I know because age is all in mind and all that stuff,yeah I agree. But there are times when you’ve to tell your actual age rather than the age you believe you’re in πŸ™‚ Like for me I’m still in my twentyΒ somethingΒ !!!

Okay so it’s still acceptable since I’ve just turned thirty and sooner I’ll get used to saying it correctly πŸ™‚

But, today something elseΒ happenedΒ which got me a little worried,so much so that I’m writing this post πŸ˜€

I had oiled my hair [the hubby did a nice head massage… :razz:] and when I stepped into the bathroom for shower I forgot completely thatΒ I were to wash my hair too. And it only struck me when I was out of the shower and all dressed up !!!! Now, this has never happened to me,really.

As funny this incident may sound to you or you may think “so what“…. it got me wondering…whether this 30 is playing it’s role ? Is it taking revenge and trying to teach me lessons since I forget the number many a times ? πŸ˜‰ Or this is really ageing??? 😯

What do you think ?

36 thoughts on “Forgetful

  1. Did I miss your birthday by any chance?

    And bah, if this stuff is because of aging, I have aged more than a decade ago, when I was 10 or something 😐

    1. not your fault peppy….that time we were not reading each other so it’s okay…it was 2 months back any way πŸ™‚

      LOL @ 10 or something πŸ™‚

    1. lol this happens with me almost everyday so I’m used to see 15 comments within 3 minutes of post being published πŸ™‚

  2. he he hehe AAGE aage dekho hota hai kya … πŸ™‚

    but hey its only in the mind .. I am elder to you but anyone asks me to od the sky dive again, I am party to it ..

    I still play regular club hockey and better then a few youngsters

    so its all in mind … dont let such things worry you ….

    40 is the new 30 …

    30 is only the new 17 – 18 πŸ™‚ thats how i look at it …
    Me: I think this makes sense πŸ™‚ I’ll take it !

  3. There must be so much going on in your mind that you forget lil things….i dont think age is playing a part there…i think your ‘dil tho abhi bacha hai’.
    Me: Aww….thank for this AH πŸ™‚ Yeah dil toh baccha hai jee πŸ™‚

  4. This has happened so many times with me Nu. So it’s nothing to do with age. πŸ˜›
    Me: Thanks for the assurance G…and I’m glad to see you here after a long time πŸ™‚

  5. I think it’s def. got to do with old age πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Me: You’re the only one saying this 😦 So you want me to believe that I’m ageing ? Does this not happen to you ever ??? Tell Tell πŸ™‚

  6. u cant blame it to age, because then i will start doubting mine… and dont ask abt my absent-mindedness or forgetfulness; missing dates, imp papers, brushing ur teeth early mornign was still ok; but for me heights of being lost is ven i pick somebody else’s toothbrush and brush my teeth πŸ˜‰ yucks… and this also has happened a more than once….
    Me: OMG !! What are you saying you really did that ???? And did you say more than once ? 😯 Nikki,you really need the advice Ums has given πŸ˜€

  7. It is you being a confused soul πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Dont blame the age!
    Me: Ahem ! Itna senti kyo ho rahi hai ??? It’s just the age I was talking about not any of your best friends πŸ˜‰

  8. Lol! Good job you dint snooze in the bathroom after the champi πŸ˜›
    Me: hahaha so it’s like I should feel better that I didn’t shampoo my hair πŸ˜‰ what if I would have slept πŸ˜€

  9. OMG !!! 😯 Nu, u did that ???? 😯
    Me: Yeh,yeah it’s me who dunnit 😳

    See, one thing is, if u leave things like this as age related probs, u are definitely going to face more.
    Me: No no I don’t want to get into this habit..just that it happened for the first time hence was wondering…but look at the insights people have given here..now I don’t feel alone πŸ˜‰

    Try to come out of it…probably u are under stress, try pranayams or meditation…its all in the mind to feel young and energetic and remember to do things. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Me: Oh Ma ! Prabhu Uma giving gyaan πŸ˜‰

    1. ha ha ha…finally I told somebody, what I tell myself. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      But it works, to think that “its not age related and that I can work on that”, gives me more enthu and focus to do things. Seriously… πŸ™‚ Try it out. πŸ™‚

      1. okies okies shall do that next time when this age bug bites me πŸ˜‰ or better way..I’ll run to you for more gyaan πŸ˜€

  10. Haaaaahaaaaa πŸ™‚ wowwwowwwwhooooooooo
    Forgetfullness… you got the wrong word, it’s absentmindedness
    Me: So what !!! Forgetfulness also fits the bill πŸ˜€

    1. That headmassage to blame too, Head massage in itself is wonderful, done by the spouse is doubly wonderful, πŸ˜›
      Me: You’re right actually πŸ˜‰ It’s not age or me it’s the hubby πŸ˜‰

      1. Relax…
        Me: Okay *deep breathing started*
        make lists like how to take bath
        Me: 😯 ❓ *thinking to self do I need to make list for bathing as well :?:*

        ***vanish**** where is my cloak of invisibility! vanish vanish vanish ****abracadabra **** shoooooom πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        Me: run run wherever you want to I’ll anyway find you with the smell of coffee and food πŸ˜‰

  11. It has got nothing to do with age… I keep forgetting so many things…. Infact if their is something that’s very imp and I have to remember it then I end up writting on my wrist and you won’t believe it but I have been doing it since my school days… Now would you say I was 30 while I was still in my teenage…???
    Me: Well,well going by your experience I agree it’s nothing to do with this 30 fever πŸ™‚

  12. You think too much Nu. As AH said, dil to bachcha hai ji, it has got nothing to do with age. So chill πŸ˜€ Once in the morning, I went to brush my teeth when I realized something was wrong. I had forgotten to apply toothpaste on the brush πŸ˜€ We all have such funny little events.
    Me: hahaha..that’s super funny Ajju πŸ™‚ Yeah I guess I’m thinking too much on this front the reason being it happened for the first time with me πŸ™‚

  13. Don’t worry, 30 is still young πŸ™‚ Going by the things I forget, I should be 90 by now πŸ™‚
    There are times when I can’t remember for the life of me, if I conditioned my hair or not. So I actually go a little crazy trying to figure out if it is safer condition it again or just leave it as is πŸ™‚

  14. Has happened to me in my teens my dear…don’t think it has anything to do with the big 3-0. πŸ™‚
    Me: πŸ™‚
    I’ve had the oil thing and I’ve had some times in my 20s and before when I’ve gone into the shower and actually forgotten to soap myself because I’m thinking of other stuff (has generally happened when my mind is somewhere else!) πŸ˜› And then I’ve remembered that I’ve not really had a bath after getting dressed.
    Me: good lord πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

