My disloyal reader

Oh reader meaning the feed reader πŸ˜‰ Disloyal and you??? Not in any way. Yes I’m talking about you and you too who never comments but reads me πŸ™‚

Any way,so here the point of discussion is Β the feeder of posts which I religiously check and refresh every now and then just to keep myself updated of my blog buddies scribbling in posts after posts ! I trust this reader blindly because I think it’s doing it’s job honestly andΒ diligently-Or so I thought all these daysΒ !!! hmmmpf

Let me tell you the current news is-the reader has started behaving in aΒ weirdΒ manner…the cause not known yet and there is no term for thisΒ misbehaviour. I’m still confused as to what must have went wrong in itsΒ functioning! And I only realised this misbehavior when Vimmu & Sags started complaining about me not visiting their blogs at all 😦 [BTW feels good that I’m so important for you people,thank you thank you πŸ˜‰ ]

And on the other hand I,myself also noticed that I had nearly missed Peppy’s and Ums’s post few days back…since I remember all the blog urls by now I generally directlyΒ openΒ your blogs to check what’s new or whether my comment has been replied to….that is when I discovered the new posts which were not showing their presence on the reader ! 😦

Okay so you get the point right ? Now there are two reasons behind this post:

1. To let you all know that peeps I love you all in the same quantity that I did yesterday-no more no less πŸ˜‰ Β Just because I’m not seen on your posts doesn’t mean I’ve stopped loving you all…specially you and you [hmmpf as you have Β started thinking this already :twisted:]

2. Guys please suggest someΒ strategyΒ other than “go whack your reader on the bum” 😈 and give me some practical and sane ideas to get this rectified….after all I’m not only losing on posts but the first position too !!! πŸ‘Ώ yeah yeah now you know why this hue and cry about not getting the feed on time πŸ˜‰

So,what are you waiting ?? Stop looking at this screen and tell me what’s going wrong with this reader ??? You better suggest me right solution…don’t fool around just so that I keep missing on my first position…. 😈

32 thoughts on “My disloyal reader

    1. I do the same PB…blogger home page but that’s the one misbehaving 😦

      Oh.. you will never lose a moment to remind me about my disloyalties towards blogger,huh ? πŸ˜‰

  1. Just have alternate ways. If your reader doesnt show the changes, have your favorite blogs listed on your home page. Its a blogger widget and it sure does update you when there are fresh posts πŸ™‚

  2. Ok I guess i can moan too that you dont visit πŸ™‚ he he he he .. But theek hai

    no solution from my side other then going to the blogs.. thats what I do .. I got the urls in my favourites and at some point of the day i visit the best way to know whats going on ..

    Bikram’s

    1. yeah yeah you can also complain..but hey wait a minute…I’m a regular on your blog…you can’t complain !!!!! 😈

      yeah guess that’s the only thing I should also be doing…fav list !

  3. an idle mind blames the reader ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Me: Shuddup !!! πŸ‘Ώ

    the best part is you still havnt come over ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Me: Ya did you not just said that it’s the best part ? :mrgreen:

    and wait a minute, who complained to whom? you were the one who did that in Peppers post ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Me: but then you too confirmed that I’m not visiting your blog and hence you not visiting mine 😦

    I still use my old blogspot blog to get updates from you all. I find it easier than the readers !
    Me: and the easier way is not directing you to my blog yet 😦 😦

  4. lovely header…
    Me: thanks T πŸ™‚
    i have no idea why reader is being disloyal too..happens to me sometimes too, but it rectifies itself πŸ˜›
    Me: I hope this one rectifies itself soon too πŸ˜€

  5. I have observed that if one was initially on blogspot and added blogs there then started using reader and added blogs there as well, then everytime they visit their blogspot homepage and then come back to reader, reader starts acting weird. Google has a bug that it can’t somehow sync both the places…
    Me: hmmmmm..sounds quiet technical but hmmmmm

  6. Though I add stuff to this so called reader, I rarely open it, I’m scared as to the number of unread posts it will list going by the posting race everyone is in πŸ˜›
    Me: LOL @ scared to see the numbers πŸ˜€
    So I don’t use a reader, what I do use is a blogspot page, exclusively as a library! You’ll be happy to know, I rarely update that page nor visit links from there…
    Me: Oh is it ? hmmm
    So the third option as some have noted, is manual checking, and say a hi here and hi there, spam here, spam there πŸ˜€
    But the best, I’ve found till date is go to post, read it, and click on the commenters links, makes life easy as most of us visit each other, but coming first or in a few minutes of the posting time is a difficult ask!
    Me: But what if everyone has not commented on that post? Then you miss on theirs 😦

    My hop story ends here
    exit 8———>
    Me: Over and Out πŸ˜€

    1. Reading your woes I totally forgot about those roses… thank you for the red rose welcome SH πŸ™‚ mwaaaaaaaaaaaaahs
      Me: Aiiing 😯 didn’t understand SH ? 😦 but mwwwahs any way πŸ™‚

  7. Relieved to know I am not the only one being ignored by your reader..
    Me: Of course you aren’t sweetie πŸ™‚ And moreover I remember the url to your blog..so I any way visit it πŸ™‚

  8. Very bad! U dint mention that I hd asked u why u hv stopped visiting me and that u said the same old thing again πŸ˜› πŸ˜› ‘Trust me, reader is nt getting updated’ πŸ˜‰
    Me: Oh but now your posts updates are regular hence 😦 sowwy….

    Remove the urls and subscribe again πŸ˜› Works @ times πŸ˜‰
    Me: Aaaye haaye 😦 such a painful task when you have some 70 odd blogs to do this job !!!

  9. Cant say much about the weird ways of Reader now-a-days, coz my Reader is already loaded!! Still loads to read and lemme tell you that YOU dominate my Reader as I type this!! πŸ˜€
    Me: Ahem Ahem πŸ˜‰ Do I really dominate ?? YAY πŸ˜‰ so come on let your comments flow in my direction πŸ˜‰

  10. Awww..poor you, Nu! Soemtimes reader does act weird, nahi??
    Me:Dekh na 😦
    Once I had an update about Saksh writing about 20 odd posts in one day 😯 Imagine, of all the people Saksh, who has to be kicked and poked to write ONE post was updating her posts with not one but but 20??? So I hopped with jet speed to her page only to realise that all those posts were from an year old archive! Google reader had gone berserk that day πŸ˜†
    Me: LOL..really the reader is acting weird these days for sure !

  11. Subscribe to all WordPress URLs from ur WordPress Dashboard itself…u’ll be mailed whenever anyone posts… πŸ˜‰
    Or use RSS feeds using the RSS feeds button available on everyone’s blog pages…
    Me: Does it all mean too much technical and all that ??? Sounds like !
    Oh dear…I am not at all annoyed or angered by this…I totally understand…
    Me: you’re a sweetheart !!! Muuuwah

    The Devil and DQ can do whatever they want… :mrgreen:
    Me: YAY !!!!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

