She and Him-Hot or Not

Pleasures…there are different pleasures depending on each and every person’s taste and the definition and criterion can vary accordingly.

When it comes to cooking, for me the ultimate pleasure is to feed the people hot fluffy chapattis coming right from the tawa. I prefer rolling them just at the time of the meal rather than making them in advance and keeping in the casserole et al [which let me tell you, don’t give the same taste and aroma, do whatsoever, which hot chapattis can ]

On the other hand, the husband is reluctant about me making chapattis while others enjoy the meal at the table. He wants me to join in right then with everyone. Which is no doubt so sweet of him but he does not understand that it spoils the pleasure of serving hot food! 😦 I differ with him specially now because I have time on my hands and I can make him hot chapattis then why not ??

So we continue to have our share of arguments and sometimes he wins and sometimes…err …okay most of the time I win πŸ˜‰

Here is the look of yum hot fresh chapatti…

Oye Bubbly,Oye Bubbly !

 

Now tell me who would not want ‘this’ is to go on his/her plate right at the meal time?

28 thoughts on “She and Him-Hot or Not

  1. yummm yummm ymmm πŸ™‚
    Me: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    i get both of your points…dunno which side to take πŸ˜€
    Me: It’s okay πŸ˜‰ that’s a forever dilemma actually πŸ™‚

    1. Oh my God Nu! This looks heavenly. Sadly, I can never attain this, because we have no flame on the stove. Only electric plates 😦
      Me: 😦

      I want that chapati now!
      Me: chal jaldi aaja πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Scribbler,
    Happy phulka, happy he and happy you πŸ™‚
    Me: That’s so sweet πŸ™‚

    Well, for me taking sides will not even come in mind, until you both keep playing this sweet game of winning/loosing to keep each other happy and cared.
    Me: I like this take πŸ™‚ thank you !!

    Take care.
    Me: Sure I’ll and welcome here Sushma πŸ™‚

  3. Wow! Look at how awesome that looks!
    Me: Thank you thank you πŸ˜€
    How many takes to click that perfect pic?;)
    Me: Just when I thought you’re praising me you asked this ?? grrrr 😈
    I stick to parathas, there is no pressure for it to foolofy!
    Me: Nice trick πŸ˜€
    Oh, and My reader has started ignoring you 😐
    Me: let the reader be,you don’t dare to do that πŸ˜‰

  4. I have to come to your place now to learn chapatis… I can make vegies but wen cums 2 chapatis I’m a disaster… That one looks perfect…. πŸ™‚
    Me: Most welcome tan πŸ™‚

  5. I tend to agree with your husband… Me & Wifee have the argument over the same thing…I understand the joy of having hot chapatis but its nothing considered to having the wifee to join the meal with you πŸ™‚
    Me: All husbands think the same I guess πŸ˜‰

  6. I can never ever make this phulka 😦
    Me:Oh dear!

    My chapati is always a disaster. I just dont know how to make soft chapati..Why dont you put a step by step guide as to how to make soft chapatis :D. Seriously it will be very useful for me.
    Me: Oh guide ? Well,I think it’s all practice that’s looking awesome πŸ™‚

  7. Ahem .. u truly know the way to his heart don’t ya πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Me: All the WAYS to his heart,you see πŸ˜‰

    Looks yummmm .. in fact I find that piping hot phulkas have a sweet taste and they can even be munched on without anything at time … errr oftenby me πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Me: You’re right….hot and fresh phuklas taste yum πŸ˜€

  8. Is that MOSt of the TIME .. MOSTTTTTTTTTT of the time .. and you give him the impression that HE wins the rest of the time πŸ™‚ he heh eehe
    Me: πŸ˜‰

    and oooh la la la look at that Chapatti… hmmmmmmmm garama garam.. ooooooooh naiceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee I dont mind having a few of those πŸ™‚
    Me: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. I am bad at making rotis for some reason :(. Never get the trick to make good ones 😦
    Me: chapatis are the first thing I learnt to make in kitchen and have loved making them till date…so it’s about putting all your love and of course the practice pays off πŸ˜€

  10. This is the same with mom and Dad and me and Su – so now we make them together – Mom rolls and Dad fries them and same on our side too πŸ™‚
    Me: What a mid way πŸ™‚

    But I agree abt the joy of eating them like that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Me: Hai na? πŸ™‚

  11. Nu, you must have some jadoo…i can never make that round rotis nor can I make such fluffy rotis.
    Me: No jadoo re πŸ˜€ Have been making chapatis since a long time and hence have mastered the art if I may say so πŸ™‚ Also may be it has come to me from my mom…she is an expert in cooking so I’ve taken at least chapatis πŸ˜‰

    If i visit you, i would like to have hot ones please.
    Me: Why say IF? You should visit me πŸ™‚

  12. lol@ oye bubbly
    Me: πŸ˜›
    …Well the only thinng i refuse to learn to make is roti’s…can’t get a round – forget a round fluffy one!
    Me: Oh O ! and BTW where were you all this while ?

    1. i ran away to Srilanka – and couldn’t let my 50th post be – Bye Bye am off to Srilanka…hence the silence…Why aint u visiting me nowadays..
      Me: Whoa Srilanka…must have great holiday !!! πŸ™‚

      Snob…just cause u post like 15 posts a day…u dont visit people like me who post less than once in 15 days…
      Me: not like that re πŸ˜‰ Was away for 3-4 days in between,hence the silence this side too πŸ˜€

  13. :))) This is the ultimate bliss.The aroma of a fresh phulka is unbeatable.
    Me: You get my point πŸ™‚
    Maybe sometimes you can do your way and just to keep the fire burning go along with him sometimes.
    Me: πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Lovely picture.
    Me: thanks Tiku πŸ™‚

  14. OMG! Just awesome, Nu. Puhr..fect is the word. I will save this pic for future reference. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Me: LOL @ future reference Ajju πŸ˜‰

  15. Oh that looks yum!
    Me: does it not? πŸ™‚

    As yum as it looks, I like the concept of the whole family sitting together and eating πŸ™‚ I think it adds to the enjoyment of the food πŸ™‚ So we do try to make it a point to eat together πŸ™‚
    Me: So you by hubby’s side 😦 hmmpf πŸ˜‰

  16. awww…how sweet of him to say that πŸ™‚
    how much time does it tk to make rotis? :O and if it is only both of u living together, how about eating in the kitchen πŸ˜›
    Me: that’s a cute advice S ;)..welcome here πŸ™‚

  17. That’s a wonderful little phulka ahaaa πŸ˜‰ Aai, spilled the beans and mine balloons too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    But but but, I love the eating together business… it has a extra lovely feel to it..
    Me: I agree to this fact but then serving hot too is bliss πŸ™‚
    Well if it has to be eaten hot your way, then the spouse is ever ready to sit by the stove and feed me too πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    oh gosh! have I blurted out a secret *******blush blush****
    Me: ahem,ahem πŸ˜‰ blush worthy secret πŸ˜‰

  18. I don’t care too much about hot of the gas roti’s and neither does D. But he cares about eating with me and does not budge from that..so I make all rotis firth and then we eat together πŸ™‚
    Me: Fair deal πŸ™‚

  19. I agree with him, coz it’s always fun to have food with your spouse beside. I always do that, nice time to talk and share things.

    You can make chapathis first and have meal immediately. I guess this should fine with you πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

