Girl Time

One of my friends posted this link on FB…. ‘Girl Time’ is good for health

Reading this article reminded me of this and how I feel about it every now and then ! It took me to old days and I thought of all those moments spent with my friends. Life could be so beautiful with your friends around,isn’t it?

Sigh ! As stated earlier all my female friends are away right now sitting as far as the US of A ! How I wish life could have been much simpler and cosier…

but finally it brings me to the thought that dil always maange more! As if life now is not worth celebrating,huh !Β Such is humanΒ behaviourΒ !! πŸ™‚

Any way,so when was the last time you had a girl time ? [of course this question is for girls only..listening boys ? ;)]

14 thoughts on “Girl Time

  1. I haven’t had good girl time in ages 😦 We have friends around here, but none of my close girl pals live in my area/city. I’m not complaining or saying life isn’t good now, but I miss my Mumbai life when I used to casually meet friends for coffee and just chat and laugh for hours.

    Me: I get your point completely!! 😦

    Thankfully, I will live those days again during my trip home. Even if it is only for a short while .. πŸ™‚
    Me: YAY again πŸ™‚ Have fun peppy πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Nu, that is a coincidence that we posted about friends!

    Me: yeah yeah..guess we think in the same direction πŸ˜‰

    I havent had a grilie night (pajama party) or day out for a while now…it is soooooooo much fun right when we have such girlie time…hopefully I can have one soon.

    Me: wishing for both of us…hope we get to meet our girl friends and have a gala time !!!

  3. I had a girl time totally on M’s bday (remember the rum -orange party πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ) .. OMG … after ages it felt that pure bliss!! So much so that we wondered why do we need Men at tall in our lives πŸ™„ !!!

    Me: uff you too ? everyone is having a girl time of their own 😦 except me !!!

  4. I had girl time this weekend where we spent hours talking and catching up on life. Its feels so good!

    Me: OMG, must have been great fun nah !! lucky you πŸ™‚

  5. all my female friends are away right now sitting as far as the US of A . Huh? Me, Sags etc.. etc.. are all rt here in Mera Bharat Mahaan girl πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Me: Offo,meant as far as..meaning right from Hyderabad to the US of A πŸ˜€ got it now ? πŸ™‚

  6. Aww! Plan a trip to meet your friends and have a stopove enroute at the uk πŸ™‚

    Me: That sounds like a plan…great fun it would be πŸ˜€

    I love girl time! We keep have girls day out regularly here. We have a girls night out planned next week too:) I need my time with my girlfriends.

    Me: Awww…why you all girls making me jealous by telling me how wonderful time you had or going to have 😦 But any way…have a blast Smith and do a post.. πŸ™‚

  7. I had my girl time this weekend…first went with a couple of girlfriends (and one of their husbands) to watch Linkin Park on Saturday and then a Christmas picnic with my 6 girlfriends on Sunday…I agree it’s important to have some girl time…it’s basically still having space from the relationship and doing things with friends…

    Me: That sounds so fab PB…I’m jealous,really !!! hmmmpf..but glad too that you had so much fun πŸ™‚

    1. never made long lasting friends thanks to my dad’s transferable job..never stayed anywhere for more than a year..after that ‘friends forever’ had lost its meaning for me and i never tried keeping friendships that way! πŸ™‚
      Me: Hmmm… πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks for that link, Nu. Btw it was a girly post. πŸ˜€

    Me: Of course it is..but you can still read to know what your girl needs πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

