Little things….

Give immense pleasure in life……….

>Husband bringing in chocolates, flowers while coming home without any occasion.

>The call from mom.

>The radio playing all your favourite songs in a row.

>Finding a 100 Rs note that you had forgotten you had kept in your old clutch.

>A day off from kitchen.

>Sundays.

>Basking in the Sun on wintery afternoons.

>Being regular at your walk sessions.

>Plucking fruits from your own courtyard and eating them fresh.

>The BFF calls right at the moment you were thinking to call her.

>The books’ parcel arrives well in advance that you were waiting for eagerly.

>Weighing machine shows a kilo less than last time.

>Piping hot tea with bourbon biscuits.

>Planning for upcoming family get-to.

>Long chat with your sister after a long time.

>Reading the entire newspaper to your hearts’ content without getting any call or disturbance.

>Impromptu long drives.

>To find that your to-read list is slowly but steadily decreasing.

>Changing the arrangement of you drawing room.

>Drinking water and loads of it.

>Watching ‘Jab We Met’ yet again.

>Listening to ‘Ek Duje Ke Vaste..’ from DTPH after a long long time

>To be able to keep your promises.

>Multitasking without any fall outs.

>Winning that scrabble game when it is least expected.

>Sending handmade cards for new year.

>Ticking all the items on the to-do list for the day.

26 thoughts on “Little things….

  1. the post and reading so many points makes me s ohappy and Offcourse Finally getting the third Back makes me also BERY BERY HAPPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

    Me: finally what matters is someone is happy,YAY πŸ™‚

    Bikram’s

  2. very nice Nu. Good girl..able to multi task, able to tick the to do list! plus APPRECIATES EVEN THE LITTLE THINGS in life just like the BIG THINGS. Cool…Wish you all the Happiness ever.

    Me: wishing you a happy life too,AH πŸ™‚

  3. very nice Nu….irony is smtimes we frget that these small things are so precious…they help u write the post.hahahaaaa

    Me: yeah ironically we forget to remember these and hence this post,to remember & make others smile πŸ™‚

  4. Nu, one question for you….not related to this post…did u notice the emoticon that goes with my name? I am always happy but the emoticon is grumpy?? how can i change it??:):)

    Me: lol AH, it is system generated πŸ˜€

  5. Wow Nu. I was busy during the weekend and look at the avalanche of posts that greet me here. I love it πŸ˜€

    Me: this is what happens when I’m not busy πŸ˜‰

    And I love this post too. I’ve written about this too on my old blog. Reading this made me happy and I went on and read mine too and felt even more happy.

    Me: re-post it or provide the link…would love to read yours Peppy

    So nice of your husband to be getting you chocolates and flowers πŸ™‚

    Me: isn’t it ? πŸ™‚

  6. lemme add some more : Me: please to πŸ™‚

    — receiving comments for your blog Me: check
    — post getting picked up by Blogadda and the likesMe: check
    — blog completes an yearMe: for me it’ll be 4 πŸ˜‰
    — people missing you when you take a blog break Me: Check

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Me: πŸ˜›

  7. waah.. you list is such a pleasant way to start my day πŸ™‚ :). May your days be full of these chotti-chotti khushiyan!

    Me: thankiee sweetie πŸ™‚ and you too have a life full of these little things πŸ™‚

  8. It’s the little things that count, eh? πŸ™‚ I remember how much I loved bourbon biscuits when I was a kid…it’s not got as much cream as before now. Now my favourite back in India is Pure Magic…

    Me: Oh yes I love pure magic too…but bourbon still remains the first choice for me even today πŸ™‚

    And I have so many instances of telepathy when my friend or I call the other when one of us is thinking of doing the same… πŸ˜€

    Me: Hai na? It happens na? And it feels so good πŸ™‚

  9. totallly totalllly agreee….
    i was smiling through all the points πŸ™‚
    aren’t we all just so similar?!! Love you for this post! it gave me a beautiful sense of calm..

    Me: I’m glad S πŸ™‚ HUGS

  10. So true:”>Finding a 100 Rs note that you had forgotten you had kept in your old clutch.”
    I get super excited… like its bonus day!

    Me: Exactly Garima πŸ™‚ Welcome here πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

