Musical Monday-15

This one’s specially for Ajju. He had asked me as to why do I keep posting only old songs on MM. So,with this one I break the monotony of the old songs [though I still believe old is gold ;)]

DTPH is was one of my favourites in those days. I was in the 12th standard when I watched this movie with my friends and we were so much awed by the love chemistry portrayed in the movie. Today when I revisit it all seems a little bit funny not faltu though πŸ˜€ But teenage that was and this song stillΒ mesmerisesΒ me of those days !!!Β MusingsΒ Musings Musings….takes me back right there….

What about you? Do you have anything attached to this movie as a teenager ? Do share πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Musical Monday-15

  1. I was in high school in 9th grade.

    Me: oh so you’re younger than me πŸ˜‰

    Yeah it was all mushy-mushy lovey-dovey kind. I remember girls drooling over SRK.

    Me: Yeah can-do-anything-for-you types πŸ˜€

  2. I was nuts about this movie… Why was… I’am… SRK rocks…

    Me: I differ now…SRK sucks πŸ˜‰

    I’m sooooo happy that you have put a new song this time… Hope it continues for a while… πŸ™‚

    Me: Well,you never know πŸ™‚ keep watching this space πŸ™‚

  3. Oh yes! I think I had just passed out of class 10, and I watched this movie. I did not like it much. Though I fell in love with the songs, so much that they are still a huge fave!
    Are-re-are and Koi ladki hai, are my top songs in this πŸ˜€
    And the best part is, when I saw this movie again a few years later, I fell totally in love with it πŸ™‚ I still love it, btw!

    Me: oh yes the songs remain my favs even today πŸ™‚

  4. As a teenager πŸ˜› Naaa, I ws much younger when this was released πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Me: so what you didn’t watch it any time kya ? πŸ˜› write abt your experience at that time πŸ™‚

    Ajju is my sweet cousin’s name πŸ˜€

    Me: πŸ™‚

  5. DTPH – one of the first “hep” movies where actress moved away from flowing skirts…love the music!!! and the koi tumhare liye bana hai…helped the teenage heart a lot

    Me: you’re on dot…that line was a stealer πŸ˜‰

    Happy new year…gungunate rehna

    Me: to you too sweetie πŸ™‚

  6. one of the best songs… never have been attached with any movie so far!! GOD !!! Is there something wrong with me!!??!!!

    Me: not at all…movies are for fun and entertainment not for getting entangled..you’re on the right path πŸ™‚

  7. Oh my….one of the favs…have seen this many times with the girls and we all love this one. πŸ™‚
    Me: really? πŸ™‚

    I was wondering if u too shifted to new songs, while u began with old ones…just as the music channels do…. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Me: Oh no don’t worry…my fav’s list still has many many oldies to finish before I jump on the ‘new songs’ wagon πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks so much, Nu. πŸ˜€ The songs of this movie are my all-time favorite. Nice song to start the year with. Wish you a very happy new year. πŸ™‚

    Me: I’m glad I posted one of your favourites πŸ˜€

  9. One of the best movies i have ever watched , i got its dvd and my favourite every song was so beautiful and the movie itself was excellent

    Me: Best movie? Umm well can’t say but yes I did like it then very much πŸ™‚

    I actually have Two DVDs, cause the first one i have seen so many times its got scratches ….

    Me: are baap re πŸ˜€

  10. I used to scream and sing this song like a mad person. I m sure I used to get more than half of the lyrics wrong πŸ˜›

    Me: hahaha but you enjoyed the song and that’s the bottom line πŸ™‚

  11. Oh yeah! I was in 10 Standard when this movie was released and I loved most songs in it. This one was particularly very melodious πŸ™‚

    Me: Yes,all the songs were fab and this one was/is my fav amongst all πŸ™‚

    But then, family next-door came and played this song day-in and day-out that I had enough of it ! Some people spoil your love like nobody’s business!! ugh!

    Me: that’s unfair,nah ? 😦

  12. I love this song and the movie too! In fact I love all the songs of this film. Mindblowing choreography too, nahi?? Now let me go and listen to the song again πŸ™‚

    Me: Oh yes the choreography was lovely for sure πŸ™‚

  13. Was not too fond of the movie.. the ‘bhagwaan ne hume jodiyoin me banaya hei..’ God I could not stand it then..I can’t stand it now..

    lol though I liked the idea then now I know how hypothetical it sounds πŸ˜‰

    But I love love the songs of this movie..use to play in a loop non-stop

    same here πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

