This is an inspired post :)

This post is inspired by SnS and Smithu both. I’ve to admit that I’ve been suffering from blogger’s block or whatever they call it in blog-o-sphere. Have been wanting to write but the words seem to be making their way out of my brain every time I click ‘new post’.

Any way!! So here I’m with the list of books that I’ve read so far-so far meaning since the time I remember making a note of them actually. I’ve to tell you that it all started withΒ Titaxy starting a books’ review blog-BWB and that’s how my book reviews started getting recorded and today I know the exact number of books that I’ve read in 2009 and 2010.

I’m hoping that I’ll be reading more books in MMXI which right now seems a far fetched dream πŸ˜‰ But let’s not leave ‘hope’ like that and hang on to it !!

Please Note:The reviews are linked to books just in case you would want to check them :-).Β The ratings mentioned here are referred to the rating scale displayed at the BWB blog.

Year 2009: Not a very good year in terms of number books that are seen here,sigh !

S.No Book Author Rating
1 Love the one you’re with Emily Giffin 4/5
2 Gently falls the bakula Sudha Murhty 3/5
3 The memory keeper’s daughter Kim Edwards 2/5
4 A girl like me Swati Kaushal 3/5
5 Sister of my heart Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni 4/5
6 Dollar Bahu Sudha Murthy 2/5
7 The binding vine Shashi Deshpande 3/5

Year 2010:This year saw me being a good girl and hence reading much more than I could’ve planned.

S.No Book Author Rating
1 The five people you meet in heaven Mitch Albom 5/5
2 Lightning Danielle Steel 4/5
3 French Lover Taslima Nasreen 1/5
4 Birthright Nora Roberts 5/5
5 Chokher Bali Rabindranath Tagore 3/5
6 In the country of deceit Shashi Deshpande 4/5
7 Almost Single Advaita Kala 2/5
8 The shadow of the wind Carlos Ruiz Zaffon 5/5
9 Dear John Nicholas Sparks 2/5
10 Tuesdays with Morrie Mitch Albom 4/5
11 Secrets Danielle Steel 2/5
12 The doctor’s wife Elizabeth Brundage 4/5
13 Secret Daughter Shilpa Somaya Gowda 4/5
14 Words can describe Abi Grant 3/5
15 Moving on Shashi Deshpande 4/5
16 My favourite wife Tony Parsons 3/5
17 Ladies Coupe Anita Nair 4/5
18 Speed Post Shobha De 5/5
19 After Taste Namita Devidayal 1/5
48 thoughts on “This is an inspired post :)

  1. Brilliant! I am so impressed! How do you keep track of the books you read? Do you remember or have you noted it down? I started that page, because I realized that I have no idea how many books I have read in the last year – forget about before that πŸ™‚

    1. As I’ve mentioned these are kept track by the help of the books blog that I was a part of πŸ™‚ Otherwise who knows how many have I read before these πŸ™‚

      like the entre Sidney Sheldon series that I’ve read πŸ™‚

  2. Nu we started the blog end of 2009, so the real number of books you read in 2009 might be much higher, maybe you didnt review them all that year…

    still impressive list πŸ˜€ so much youve read πŸ™‚

    1. yep I’ve mentioned that too..this list from the time I’ve started keeping a record πŸ™‚

      Not like you girls read πŸ™‚ You,PB,Smithu are in true sense voracious readers πŸ™‚

  3. Writers block, eh?? I knew it ! This is what happens when you publish three-four posts on the same day and make it difficult for souls like us to comment on each one of them ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Look whos speaking on commenting, eh?

    Btw, I dont have anybody to second on the whole books part; donno what to comment, ‘cuz I dont read ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Padhaku Nu. πŸ˜€ So many books! I haven’t read a single one of them. 😦 Oh and why do you say reading more books this year is a far-fetched dream? The year has just begun. I’ll start a book soon now. πŸ™‚

    1. far-fetched because there is so planning I do regarding reading books and at end of the year I find I’ve read not even half of the planned list πŸ™‚

      So which one are you going to pick up ?

    1. May be because I have watched the movie ‘MKD’ and I liked it more than the way the book has been crafted….

      Also,Speed Post really touched the right chord-as I’ve mentioned in the review too-it certainly is close to real than fiction ..so that’s why !

        1. Neither did I know that. But I usually don’t like movies of the books I’ve read. Maybe I should watch this one. The movie is in the same name eh Nu?

          1. Yeah G, the movie is in the same name MKD..do check I think you’ll like it…as I said since I watched the movie I thought the book was unnecessarily dragged some places….may be that’s why the bias πŸ™‚

  5. From one kitabi keeda to another – wow ! thats a lot of books ! Great going !
    Now please tell me some way to get rid of MY Blogers block ! sigh ! 😦

    1. hahah I like that ‘kitab keeda’ πŸ˜€

      Hmm blogger’s block is a touch phase to overcome πŸ™‚ I guess getting inspired by other posts,taking up tags or just letting it pass on it’s own is the solution πŸ˜‰

    1. quoting dictionary.com

      –noun:a usually temporary condition in which a writer finds it impossible to proceed with the writing of a novel, play, or other work.

      So what’s wrong in this ? 😦 blog comes under ‘other work’ no ?

      1. I’m having writer’s block too and I sympathize with you Nu. But as AH said kuch kuch likhte rehna chahiye nahi to blog would be dead soon. πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Rambler! May be you should check the detailed review to know why I’ve given that rating..also like I said above in reply to G and PB that probably the movie played in my mind so well that the book probably didn’t create that magic..just may be?

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

