‘Tanu weds Manu’-Movie Review

Watched this movie yesterday to kill the time and killed the time I did with some of my hopes too. But wait a minute what was I expecting from this flick anyway? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Full marks to Madhvan. No biases and all…I really liked his performance.

Kangna? She really needs some lessons in acting and dialect.ย Someoneย please help her,will you?

Oh and I loved Jimmy Shergil too. The guy needs another chance people to prove himself…are we on for that?

There is no new story in the movie. I wouldn’t have mind that too actually but then something didn’t just click with the plot to call it as a HIT.

It goes like the usual one- “a simple boy 1 loves the carefree girl but the girl loves tashan-daar boy 2 and then right at the last moment of getting married to the boy 2 she realizes that OMG sheactually is in love with the simple-so-sweet boy 1″

A typical UPian set up movie. A great job done by theย directorย while portraying the UP culture and places andย lingoes.

A glimpse of Hum Dill De Chuke Sanam could be noticed in the movie’s baseline.

It’s a DVD watch if you really have to watch otherwise missing it won’t harm you at all.

13 thoughts on “‘Tanu weds Manu’-Movie Review

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ this is the 4th or 5th post i am reading on the movie and everyone is saying the smae thing almost .. I will wait for someone to upload it so i can watch it in my own time dont have time to kill even..and yes to Jimmy shergill he is good, I say yes cause he was my senior from a RIVAL school ๐Ÿ™‚ he hehe Me from YPS he from PPS ๐Ÿ™‚ so i am being biased .. Thank you

    whoa Jimmy’s your senior ? Cool B !

  2. It will probably be on cable in a month or so… ๐Ÿ˜€ So, will watch it then! ๐Ÿ˜› Thank you for the review! ๐Ÿ˜€

    that’s a wise decision ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I saw the movie too. I felt the same way about madhavan. But I think Jimmy slowed down the ending way too much! It actually pissed me off. Wanted to get over with it. Bah

    Cool that our thoughts match ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Guess what ???? I like Madhavan and Jimmy Shergil too….. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ And not so fond of Kangana…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    YAY to our choices ๐Ÿ™‚ Same here about KR..duh!

  5. I watch all movies on DVD. Can’t take Buzz to a movie hall, now can I? So I will wait as usaual ๐Ÿ˜€

    yeah so for you any movie is a DVD movie ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Thanks for review… I was thinking of watching the movie last weekend… But somehow the trailer itself failed to impress… So we dint want to take chance and ended up watching some other movies ๐Ÿ˜›
    Cheers,
    Sukanya

    anytime Su ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Soooo not a movie person. But if thrs Madhavan in it, so much a movie person ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    hahaah I like that ๐Ÿ˜‰ welcome here Scorpia ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Kangna was pathetic no ? actually i did nt watch the whole movie. You know the first scene where Madhavan comes to Kangna’s house and she faints while they were given time to see each other? I just hated it and turned it off.

    yeah that was a weird scene to start with but I continued watching..sigh!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

