Sorry,my lips are sealed

I don’t like discussing my personal problems with any one whom I call my friend or the one who thinks he/she is my best or close friend OR the one for whom I’m the bestest friend ever !

Is that a rule that if you share all your problems with me I’m to do the same with you? Never knew this any way! When people come to know that I’m not feeling good about something at that moment or I’m tensed and not being myself [which is clearly visible on my face-can’t hide my emotions you see!] they keep on asking ‘tell na what’s wrong?’ and it continues till either I have to be ultra rude with them or simply give up-the former one is the natural winnerย every time!

My reasons for not sharing my personal problems with anyone are fairly simple. Like:

  • What will you do knowing my problem? You don’t have the solution I know that!
  • It’s just momentary that I’m unhappy about something.I know I’ll be fine in sometime-so let’s leave it at that.
  • There are things which I would not want to talk about to you or may just anyone for that matter,so why!
  • I don’t believe in ‘sharing your problems make them weigh less’..no they remain the same,I’m telling you!
  • I’m a person who enjoys solace when upset and it helps me find the right solution,so can I be left alone please?
  • I think discussing your problems = revising themย thoroughly.
  • When I’m low I like talking to a friend about something else,going for a movie,shopping alone,or just going off to sleep-Trust me all this works like wonder !!
I guess these are enough reasons why I should not talk about my problems with you,ya?
Having said all this I don’t deny that friends are there for you always and in every phase of life. Yes, but these friends are few and not every one comes under this category and I’ve these friends in my life and they know me in and out. So there! Like I’ve mentioned above,I refuse to talk to people who come under the tag of ‘friends’. Sorry, you’re not the one baby just because I call you my friend!!!
I’ve an idea-there should be a new name either for the special friends with whom you can bare your heart or the general friends for whom you’re special ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s not call both theย categoriesย as FRIENDS-it confuses no? ๐Ÿ™‚
15 thoughts on “Sorry,my lips are sealed

  1. Fully agree with you. When to share problems or other personal events should be left to the discretion of the person concerned.

    People annoy you to answer them. I can put up with that and work my way around it.

    What I can’t put up with is when people start getting offended because I didn’t share my stuff with them. The whole emotional drama and feelings of hurt only make it all more messy and leave me feeling worse. Lately, I try my best to not let my problems show on my face, just to avoid all of this ๐Ÿ™‚

    but whatever it is most of the times it’s you that has to undergo some change just to ignore such people,isn’t that sad? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Well It is true that its only a few with whom you share stuff, especially the ones which are very personal.

    I have a few of those with whom i share .. and I agree with peppers comment above people get annoyed if we dont share..
    “Sanu nahin Dasiya” (you did not tell me ) ”

    well helllooooo .. Take the hint .. Get the idea ..

    and then all that pallava which comes with it you dont think of us as friends, you dont do this that .. ah well .. after all this Do you blame WHy i dont tell you..

    and the worst THE WORST is you share with someone and they go and share it with a third person OOOOH I hate that and I get so ANGRYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    But since i have come here i have found that people dont give me any more headaches cause its simple, I dont call them .. and its very Expensive for them to Call me so phewwwwwwww one advantage of living here …

    you’re perfectly right in putting it B

    by the way โ€˜tell na whatโ€™s wrong?โ€™ ๐Ÿ™‚ he he he

    lol shoo..go away !! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. When you don’t want to talk about something and people force you discuss it, it just gets too irritating and the last solution to get out of this situation is get rude…

    yeah you’re right…sometimes rudeness is what is required to let people understand what they don’t understand politely !

  4. Totally agree – I especially hate “friends” who say ‘whaaaat? you went there, or you did that without me?’ and they get all emotional about it and sulk for days. huh!

    oh yes forgot to mention this ‘sentiwada’ !!!

    A true friend is one who gives you the most invaluable thing – breathing space.

    spot on phatichar ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ok….I get the point…..so, who is this aimed at ???? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    none who is around ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And I’ll make sure, I’ll give u loads of hugs to make u feel alright, if u dont feel like talking abt it….each person is different and lets respect them. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    aww I so need these hugs Ums !!

    Chirpy’s smile is the best cure for low days…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    you bet ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. This happens to all of us. And so we all know at one level or another how uncomfortable such a situation can get.

    Hope writing it all down here helped a little. Do take care.

    well don’t know how much this writing will help cause people remain the same,sigh !

  7. some matters are better off to save for ourselves sometimes or maybe can be shared only to some limited ‘friends’ only, agree. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad to know we think alike ๐Ÿ™‚ welcome here ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I agree when people you dont feel close to start probing and pestering, it does get to you.

    hai na? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    As for the need to talk your worries out, I think every person handles his or her worries in a different manner. Some like to open their hearts out to their best friends and feel better and some, like you, prefer to let those worries lie low and talk about different things and feel better the same. Ultimately its a question of doing what one feels comfortable doing, right. So, you do what you feel comfortable doing and what makes you feel better, Nu. You dont owe anyone any explanation. Those who are your real friend, will understand I’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m glad you think like this Deeps !! HUGS

  9. Just strolled in …loved the way you express.My thoughts exactly when people intrude and insist .For me,writing down furiously helps( typing doesn’t!! I wonder why:O) I fill pages,pour my heart out and then neatly fold the paper and shove it deep inside a bag which I don’t intend to use in the next few days.Kind of shut it,shove it ,forget it.Half the distress goes away while writing,the rest will be taken care of by you yourself within no time.I f not,come back to the paper ,read it,mull over it write some more if you want but my experience says,you will feel silly about most points that were written down in that sad state.Believe me it works.
    oops! I advised..

    thanks a tonne for that advice Sharmila ๐Ÿ™‚ and welcome here ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I am so opposite…if i am low i cannot feel better without taking my mind out before the one who made me feel that way ๐Ÿ˜›

    sometimes I think being like you is the only way out..but sigh I’m so not like that ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

