Dear Chirpy-A start

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Dear Chirpy,

You’re sleeping right now and I’m looking at you…in amazement. Aai does that quiet often,you know that,don’t you?Sometimes I don’t believe that I created you..you’re so lovely,pure and carefree…you’re beautiful.When people say that you look totally like me-aha I feel proud of myself πŸ™‚

I always wonder do you dream? Do you see me in your dreams? I know silly me…but I really wish to know…I’m so waiting for the moment when we could talk to each other-apart from the talking that we do right now πŸ˜‰ the secret talking between you and me amazes your Daddy πŸ™‚ He keeps asking me what do I whisper in your ears and you give that lovely smile and both of us look at daddy with pursed lips πŸ˜‰

There is one thing Daddy posses but I don’t….the knack of putting you to sleep.Somehow you’re comfortable sleeping with Daddy only. It’s him whom you want to be rocked by and you fall asleep only in his arms while he is singing youΒ lullaby. Sometimes,I feel JΒ of Daddy..why can’t you sleep in my arms for a change ? 😦

You know Chirpy,when you were in my tummy I used to be scared at times..I was not sure whether I would be able to handle you well or not..whether I’ll be a good mother for start or not…whether or not …so many things had me worried then..but today when I have you with me I have no worries whatsoever..things seem to fall in place automatically without me putting any efforts..is this any kind of magic ? All thanks to you for being such a lovely baby…you’ve given me that confidence to tackle things efficiently,trust me!

But you know what? I really miss carrying you in my tummy…I miss your kicks and movements….I miss being a duo that we were..the two of us would be called ONE…you inside me….sharing thoughts,feelings,dreams..food πŸ˜‰ I miss thatΒ cosiness..I miss being the only one who were the closest to you in every sense…I miss being pregnant!

Nevertheless,now I have more to look forward to…beyond kicks and boxes..beyond sharing things..I’m looking forward to having a friend for life..to share my joys & sorrows..to have fun together..to shop around,watch movie,go holidaying…and the works ! I’m looking forward to every little thing that we would be doing together…

I love you a lot…A LOT !!! I want to write a series of such letters to you and I’ll try my level best to record whatever thought I come across….today is just the start and I hope that I’ll be able to keep pace with the things that are happening so fast in our lives..you are growing up so quickly..huh…I wish time ticks slow for us ! I so wish…any wayΒ I’m sure it would be fun for you to read all this when you grow up..you might even feel silly about your aai..but that’s not the point right now πŸ™‚ Right now it’s just you,me,daddy and whole lot of fun πŸ™‚

Can you hear my thoughts Chirpy? Can you feel that I’m thinking about you ? I guess yes cause that’s why you’re about to get up πŸ˜‰ Okay okay Aai is getting back to you…in a minute !

48 thoughts on “Dear Chirpy-A start

  1. You know what? I am smiled at one perticular line. Remember the time before Chirpy was born and you used to always tell me, ‘I can’t wait to hold her in my hands. Let her come soon’. And now you miss carrying her inside you. πŸ˜€

    Beautiful beautiful letter. Keep writing and I bet Chirpy will love reading every single one of them πŸ™‚

    1. yes I do remember my eagerness then..and I also remember how you used to tell me to enjoy that phase too since I would miss it once over and see that’s exactly what’s happening πŸ™‚

  2. Oh dear….this post was filled with so much love, it made me misty-eyed πŸ™‚
    *sniffle*
    God bless your bond with Chirpy….its very private and very precious.
    Touchwood.

  3. Nu, wonderful post ! Could imagine Chirpy kind of looking at you and smiling away to herself. Do start a “Dear Chirpy” series; maybe have a separate blog in her honor, for her, to catalogue the sort of stuff that cannot be “measured”….. And then she can take it over when she is 21 πŸ™‚

  4. Beautiful post…Sniff…i love how u wonder if she is thinking of you! I love how you miss the two of you being one. I love how u can’t wait for her to start talking to you.

    Hugs to both mommy & maasi’s precious chirpy

  5. Its like I reading my own mind. πŸ™‚ And Murali is an expert (for now) at putting Abhi to sleep. Achu, not so much πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

