I’m loving it !!!

In conversation,online chat that is-hep world you see :D, with my elder niece A1

A1: Hey kaku !!

Me: Hey sweetie πŸ™‚

A1: How are things at your end?

Me: Doing cool,you tell me…

A1: Nothing much..school is going fine..right now it’s raining here…

Me: This side too it’s raining since morning and I’m loving it πŸ™‚

A1: So what did you do to enjoy rains?

Me: As usual my green tea,book and myself πŸ™‚ And what about you? Hot chocolate? πŸ™‚

A1: Nope πŸ˜‰ hot bhajiyeΒ !!! yummm πŸ™‚

Me: cool !!!

A1: You know kaku,I’m reading a book-‘Ignited Minds’

Me: What?? really???

A1: Aap khush huye na sun kar?? πŸ™‚

Me: Very much happy sweetie,very much !!!

When I got married and met A1, while talking to her I asked her whether she likes reading books or no. And the answer was a ‘no’ which actually broke my heart. Moreover,the way she said that ‘no’ made me all the more unhappy about it 😦 I thought I’ll try to tell her,may be coax her to read books…that how nice it is to read..that so many books are available…that you actually travel a lot while reading a book without moving an inch…I kept trying some or the other way every time we spoke since then…it’s been 6 years and I could not get her to even touch books 😦 

But today when she said she is reading one and that too issued it from the school library on her own…my happiness certainly has no limits..moreover,when she asked me ‘you’re happy listening to this,na?’ tells me that she knows how much I would love that she hasΒ developedΒ interest in reading !!! I felt sentimental…she has been my little baby since I stepped into this family and she will always remain one πŸ™‚

This also reminds me that now I’ve another girl to put to this good habit to πŸ™‚ Chirpy !!! I hope she gets into reading books quiet early..but of course I shall never force her into this but I would love to see her reading books with love πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “I’m loving it !!!

    1. I am sure chirpy will do that , she will get the good habit of reading books from her Mum πŸ™‚

      I also read a book actually Two of them πŸ™‚ yayyyyyyyyyyyy you happy he he he

      great that you read 2 books B πŸ™‚ good going πŸ™‚

  1. Awww! I am sure Chirpy will read and read lots πŸ™‚ She has you as her mother, doesn’t she?

    It must be wonderful to hear that A reads now πŸ™‚ Congratulations!

    thank you so much for these wishes,I indeed felt like I’ve achieved something πŸ™‚

  2. Super happy after reading this πŸ˜€

    Chirpy darling the pressure is on you now. But really show Maamaa how it is done, Ok? πŸ˜€

    okies comfy massi πŸ™‚

  3. yay!! I got K to read that way, he loves to read now, and even though he doesn’t read as much as I do, he still enjoys it! πŸ™‚

    I’m sure Chirpy will love reading too! Because, for my sis and I, the reading habit and the love of books was passed on by my mom who is a voracious reader! πŸ˜€

    I really hope so Pixie πŸ™‚

  4. Awww that’s so good to hear. πŸ™‚ I hope Chirpy reads too. πŸ™‚
    I know how you feel. When you love reading, you want everyone you love to read too and experience the beautiful worlds that you can see. It hurts when they don’t love doing that. It would break my heart if my kid doesn’t read. I hope he/she loves it as much as I do. I’ll try my best to inculcate the reading habit in them, without forcing them. There are a lot of fun ways to do that. πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

