Lot of things

God does answer you prayers…you need to just pray hard and believe in Him..you also need to be careful what you’re praying for,cause you never know!

Suddenly life is hustling bustling with tonnes of activities other than usual and it’s occupying my mind-good and bad both cause brain is occupied and the planning that needs to be done is not for some good events that is 😦

I’ve learnt the same lesson yet again-the hard way of course. When a thought occurs to your mind,Just do it.Β Procrastinating or too much planningΒ might cause your heart skip a beat and will load it with scoops of regret!

I’ve never been this dicey in my life that I’m being today. One moment I’m sure about something the next moment I’m so wary of the same thing. I need to get hold of it,anyhow.

Chirpy is growing up too fast..she has started holding her bottle herself and she has to do it on her own.She pushes our hands away if we try to help-hm. self sufficient baby in making? She also growls and shouts when she needs something to get done.No amount of cajoling,rocking or talking mellows her down. When she wants something she is sure she’ll get it! Sigh!!!!

Moog Usal with diced raw onion tastes yum and with it if you drink Litchee Juice πŸ™‚ Well I’m having it all right now while writing this post πŸ˜‰

I’ve few errands to run which I’ve been keeping on back burner 😦 I’ve become lazy…VERY lazy !

I’ve to cook a lot of lunch tomorrow and I’m so looking forward to it..it’s been a while that I stepped into the kitchen for cooking lot of food and all by myself πŸ™‚ I’m super excited..made the menu,list of things to buy and now will be on way to the market πŸ™‚

Having said that I remember I considered buying veggies as a pretty boring task . I never accompanied my parents to the sabji market…it used to really really put me off..but now IΒ realizeΒ that I’ve started enjoying it..I consider it as a nice evening activity on a walk πŸ™‚ especially if the husband is accompanying me πŸ™‚

Had Dinshaws Ice cream last week and it tasted yumilicious…all these years I had switched to top and town and our loca famous brand Monica Galaxy.Β 

A confession to make: I started this post with something else in mind…if you read the first point you’ll know what I’m saying but ended up lining other not so very important things in a row…why? Don’t know myself…but any way all I wanted to say was god listens to us,so we need to be careful of what we wish and trust is the only thing that can carry us through tough times,Β difficultΒ times in life ! Just hang on !

 

10 thoughts on “Lot of things

  1. Law Of Attraction πŸ™‚ …. Whatever we think,feel and believe to become.. it happens!

    yeah you’re right πŸ™‚

    and if you talk about laziness then I know i am the winner!! 😦 …

    hahaha I really hope I lose in this πŸ˜‰

    Thanks a lot for visiting my Blog and leaving comments…

    HUGS πŸ™‚

    Megha!

    you write very well…I’m hooked to your blog though I might be commenting regularly but I read πŸ™‚ HUGS right back!

    P.S. All the best for cooking after a long time..m sure u will do great..post some pics if u dont mind πŸ™‚ .. I would like to see them!

    oh just could not manage to click the pics 😦 but surely next time πŸ™‚

  2. hmm, happens with me all the time (while talking) I start with something else and eventually drift off to different topic πŸ™‚

    this shows how much we have in our kitty to talk πŸ™‚

    Chirpy is a little princess and knows that mommy and daddy are wrapped around her little fingers πŸ™‚ Yes they grow up to fast πŸ™‚ munchkin is learning to walk so she doesn’t want me to hold her 😦

    awww learning to walk phase must be super exciting na? πŸ™‚

  3. you like cooking! *Falls at feel and asks for blessings* and I like veggies shopping…

    what a great combo we would be πŸ˜‰ you bring home veggies and I’ll cook πŸ˜›

    Chirpy holds her own bottle..awesome πŸ™‚

    yeah she has started doing that and lot more on her own now !!! I’m happy and worried both at the same time…you know what I mean πŸ™‚

  4. Dinshaw’s is quite yummy, yes! I am praying to god a lot these days too coz there are quite a few things in my life that needs fixing. Hope he answers them!

    good luck on that Kia..I hope God listens to you quickly πŸ™‚

  5. I always silently creep in to read your posts. Beautifully expressed. Love to you and chirpy. Keep sharing your world.

    I’m glad you like the stuff here Tiku πŸ™‚ A great writer saying this matter a lot to me πŸ™‚ HUGS

  6. true what you say .. we need to be careful what we are praying for .. and sometimes we might actually get something which we dont want yet pray for it ..

    see na!

    and yes I know a lot of people will say otherwise but i love cooking .. weekends I get to cook what i want AS I WANT πŸ™‚ yummmyyyy

    YAY

    i dont like ot shop though 😦 and i dont like veggies a lot …

    I know you are asli punjabi who doesn’t like to eat ghaas phoos πŸ˜‰

    Bikram’s

  7. Looks like Chirpy is going to be one independent little girl! πŸ™‚ That’s usually a good thing…

    yeah so far so good PB πŸ™‚

    I still don’t enjoy grocery shopping…didn’t like it when younger and even now, not a big fan. Will do it of course but only because I have to!

    aww baby!

  8. Hey there! Back to your blog after quite some time. Hope all fine with you. You sound kind of concerned.

    all okay now πŸ™‚

    Wow! Chirpy is growing up to be an independent girl! Niiice! πŸ˜€

    yeah πŸ™‚

    Dinshaws Icecream sounds cool. I doubt it is available in Bangalore. 😦

    I too guess it won’t have it’s presence there… 😦

    How is moong usal made?? Please to share the recipe…

    okies I’ll email you

    He he. I never used to like buying vegetables back at my parents’ place.. Now when I do it for my own house, it has become a pleasurable activity. πŸ™‚ I enjoy it now.

    I think it’s gotta do with doing for ‘your’ home thing? πŸ™‚

    All the best with the cooking! Do post pics! πŸ™‚

  9. Chirpy is sooo cute and always so good to read at her updates. And yes, belief in your wishes and prayers do work, may take more time for some and lesser for others. But it works πŸ™‚

    right πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

