A dish by experiment

Some days when I just don’t know what to cook despite of the fridge full of veggies and stuff..happens with you? So this syndrome,by me, is called “have all but no call” syndrome. It hits me once is a while at regular intervals. Day before Β yesterday when it hit me I thought to experiment instead of looking for recipes / suggestions on the Internet.

Came up with a dish called,by me,DPSP !! Now what’s this DPSP?? Well, taddda πŸ˜€

If at all you want to try it, here is the recipe [ah recipe? as if we are discussing some out of this world professional cooking ;)]:

Ingredients Required

1/2 cup shredded paneer 2-3 medium sized boiled potatoes-Diced
2-3 medium sized tomatoes finely chopped Garam masala
Green chillies Garlic paste
GingerΒ Β paste Salt toΒ taste

Methodology

1. Heat oil in a pan and add mustard seeds to it,let them crackle.
2. Add asafoetida,ginger paste,garlic paste and stir for few seconds
3. Add finely chopped tomatoes and stir fry until it looks like a puree.Keep it on medium flame till oil starts separating
4. Add shredded paneer ,keep aside a little of it for later use,to the red gravy and let it simmer for a little while
5. Add salt, garam masala and coriander leaves
6. Add boiled medium diced potatoes and simmer for 2-3 mins.
7. Add remaining shredded paneer for decoration while serving hot.

This dish can be served with jeera rice and hot chapatis..yummy πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “A dish by experiment

  1. that is nice but how to make jeera rice.. how do i make that now.. adha dinner tyar hua….

    hahah you are funny B πŸ™‚ heat ghee in pressure cooker,add some jeera,peppercorns,rice and salt to taste,add water and pressure cook -jeera rice ready πŸ™‚ okay before making it,wash the rice and keep it aside,for min 15 mins, to drain the water

  2. thank you for sharing…I’ll try this but not exactly the same..would replace potatoes (can’t have) by some other veggie….putting my thinking cap on…

    sure sure and let me know what you did and how it tasted πŸ™‚ I also tried gatte stuffed with paneer and it turned out awesome πŸ™‚

    1. Well I did try out this recipe by replacing Potatoes with green peas and capsicum…

      I liked it, it did good for my taste buds πŸ˜€

      I’m so glad you liked it and I’ll try them replacing potatoes πŸ™‚

  3. You sure have a very nice way of putting down recipes πŸ™‚ Far simpler than having to read loads and loads to understand one simple step πŸ™‚

    Will try this – I am at a loss for ideas all the time!

    oh do try and tell me if you liked it πŸ™‚

  4. This one looks yum and totally doable for a lazy-bug like me! And I love the way you have inserted 4 images in one frame and even made columns in your recipe..very nice presentation, Nu! Is it a WP feature or is it Scribby’s feature? πŸ˜€

    I did this presentation cause writing every step down would be a kind of task for me too πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

