Assembling Nighttime Thoughts-1

the very first day of the class and I was nervous like a school kid. Thought for a moment *is it real or I’m imagining?* I was feeling nervous for the first time after so many years. Last time I don’t remember when was I this nervous..to take the first step,to make efforts,to see new faces,to learn new steps,to shake hands and to make friends. I don’t know when was the last time I did this with efforts or thoughtfulness….or wait a minute does someone make friends in a class with so much thoughtfulness or people just become friends? Any way I seem to be confused right now so I’m going to leave this aside…

So first day and all that. Got up on time in an instant the alarm made it’s way to my ears…as if I was not sleeping at all and was waiting to get up,ha! So got ready according to the class…just in the way I had imagined a dancer to reach to her stage of practice and I really felt good about self,yeah πŸ™‚

Reached to the class and felt the floor..which was left behind in the race of degrees and appraisals! But then it’s never too late,is it? The class started with rigor and loud music….not loud actually but just the right volume which give those tapping songs a sort of energy and the sounds transform that energy into yourΒ enthusiasm! yeah that loud…for a moment I thought I had forgotten how the feet are to be tapped…how to co-ordinate the left and the right hand/leg steps…for a moment I felt like a newbie on the ground who just doesn’t know what does D of dance stands for! Haww! And here I keep talking about me having learnt Bharatnattyam and done yoga for quiet a few years! Sigh…some misconceptions I was carrying tall in my head!

I did the hip hop and salsa steps the way were told to me and the instructor smiled at me..a sense ofΒ achievement[already?] rushed through me exactly the same way a toddler would feel on being applauded on his first drawing πŸ™‚

Talking about the instructor,J,he is a cutie pie…raw,chocolate faced just out of oven freshly baked cake ready to be gobbled up πŸ™‚ I liked him in an instant for his considerate ways of telling me to slow down since it’s my first day…I liked him for the way he conducts himself with the ladies in the classroom..I liked him for how he is so gentle on the guys too and yet was strict enough to not let me cheat a step or two in between πŸ˜› So yes I like J and I think he is cute !

It has been 4 days now and I’m slowly yet steadily falling in line with the rest of the class and it feels good. It feels good to get up early,have a fresh morning sun say hi to you,having a routine,to have an entire day for yourself and to plan it the way you want to just because you get up early and saved a lot of time! Moreover it feels good to get on the track to getting back in shape…and which shape I’m I targeting at? Well the one which I had few years back…my body..my size…the right size that suits my height…I want to go back to it…no,having a baby didn’t really damage [as some put it] my figure[?] but it’s me and my lifestyle over the years which resulted into it…so there!

Any way,I’m not going to remind myself of the wrongs that I did but I’m going to keep them aside and look closely at the target now in life…staying fit,looking good,feeling confident and being an active and healthy mother to my daughter andΒ childrenΒ to come! ahh, see I said children,just one time pregnancy can do this to me,gee!

Isn’t it great? One change in life and you feel so much more positive? Since the day I’ve joined these classes I feel I’m changing …and for good. I guess this is what I always wanted to get started with but somehow could never put a finger at! Alas,now that I’ve realized what I wanted and have pinned my priorities right in place I’m happy…more than yesterday!

But thinking about the friendship taking place in the class? I’m yet to say hi to at least single person but hey 2 smiled at me on their own and 1 spoke to me already. So I think this is the start….Why am I wondering so much about it? Well…happening to me after a long gap…being a student,being in the class,being taught by and being new between people! Sometimes I think it’s not the me that I know of…where does that ‘me’ goes away who like to chatter non stop? who needs no introduction or time to start with a conversation? Who is always on her toes to move around people and make friends in an instant? Where is <i>this</i> me gone? Or where does this one goes every morning when I reach to the floor?

Okay let me go and search for her !!! Might be hiding under the table or sleeping below the bed…have to catch her and ask her lot of whys!

Oh and as I sit here and write this I get a GOOD news from a dear blogger friend that she got promoted to motherhood few mins back πŸ™‚ I’m so so happy for her πŸ™‚ A girl it is,a girl,YAY!!!! Thank you god for the safe and sound delivery!

14 thoughts on “Assembling Nighttime Thoughts-1

  1. wow, awesome Nu πŸ™‚ wishing you a very happy journey ahead. enjoy the dance lessons always just as much as you do now πŸ™‚

    yeah I’m enjoying it so much T :)how have you been…

    and congrats to your friend πŸ™‚

    thanks T πŸ™‚

  2. wonderful Nu.. you learned bharthanatyam? me too me too… I loooovvee dance and dance class too.. 2 years back I went to hip hop classes for few months.. have a fantastic time and hearty wishes to your friend..

    yay same pinch Ani πŸ™‚ thank you on her behalf !

  3. Wow…you are learning to dance…gah! I am jealous πŸ™‚ but super duper nice rey…so happy for you πŸ™‚

    hehehe don’t be jealous cause primarily it’s to lose weight πŸ™‚

    BTW even I did BN…its super fun na…

    really? wow re πŸ™‚ same pinch..did you complete till Arangetram?

  4. Cheers to a healthy you! You go girl!

    YAY nuts πŸ™‚ you’re my bestie πŸ™‚

    and stop acting like only you get news of things happening around you πŸ˜›

    *literally sticking out the tongue at you* πŸ˜› hehehehahahaha

  5. That’s great that you are learning dance Scribby! I have two left feet so never can do it. Enjoy and keep us updated on your progress!

    I sure will keep you updated cause that’s how I’ll keep myself on track πŸ˜‰

  6. Hey cool that you know bharatnatyam and now learning Salsa..awesome…keep us updated πŸ™‚

    hey AT it’s not salsa per say but a mix of all types on Bollywood songs πŸ™‚

  7. That is just wonderful, Nu! I had joined a Zumba class and loved it! Have stopped going now, because the timings clashed with Poohi’s swimming lessons.. I so wish I could dance though – I have two left foot 😦

    oye Zumba? what’s that? sounds fun and no wonder you loved it πŸ™‚ oh…I so wish you continue with it Smiths!!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

