A dhamaka conversation

The husband and wife conversation in Scribby Land!

She: I don’t believe this! How can you forget things every few minutes? *being very upset cause it’s been a year or two now that the husband is constantly forgetting things told even 5 mins back and this habit of forgetfulness is worsening by each passing day*

Him: *silence and just a gentle glance at her*

She: Now why you looking at me like this? Tell me,really,how could you forget to do something that I told you just 1 hour back?

Him: *still maintaining the silence and basically giving that kiddish smile like always*

She: I really wonder how did you top the class every year in school and maintained the same in college too,I sincerely doubt that now!

Him: I’ve an explanation to offer on this!

She: Oh wow,finally! Please go ahead and tell me,will you!!!!!!

Him: Marriage does that to people…read: men!

She: Whatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt? You mean because of me you’ve become forgetful???? *now angry and surprised at his way of mocking* grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Him: Oh don’t feel bad about it lady!!! It was just a joke…don’t you watch Hindi movies? *bursts into a laugh*

She: *a what-the-hell-look on her face..already tired tackling a cranky baby today and making chaklis & chiwdaΒ and now this!!!*

Him: *now realizing the gravity of the situation* okay okay sorry!!!! Cheer up na! *and saying all those mushy ‘I love you’ types things!!!

She: Hawww…one minute you make fun of me and the next minute you’re like so sweet to me,godddddddd! Where did you learn this art?

Him: Uhhhu,uhhu,told you marriage changes a man!!!!

She:grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

So Diwali in our household has begun people and that too a Dhamakedar one πŸ˜€ Hope yours is going on well too..what all did you make? So far I’ve managed to make Chaklis and Chiwda. 2 sweets on agenda for tomorrow..Chirpy is a bit cranky today..poor baby is unable to sleep because of loud sounds and on top of that she is caught by cold 😦 I hope it doesn’t get severe !!!

Wishing you a happy and prosperous Diwali!

14 thoughts on “A dhamaka conversation

  1. Happy Diwali, dear Nu. Best wishes and happiness to you and your family πŸ™‚

    Joy always,
    Susan

    Hey Sus,it’s been long,how are you doing? How’s new life treating you dear? Wishing you a very happy first diwali after marriage πŸ™‚

  2. So sweet πŸ™‚
    Hope Chirpy feels better soon….Wish you and everyone in your family a very happy and safe Diwali πŸ˜€

    hope this diwali bring in happiness your way,Myera πŸ™‚

  3. Hugs to Chirpy.. hope she gets better soon.. A very happy diwali to Scribby’s household.. have a blast.. πŸ™‚

    yeah now she is much better πŸ™‚ Thank you Ani πŸ™‚ Diwali wishes from Scribby land to Ani’s nest πŸ™‚

  4. Have a wonderful Diwali Scribby. It is special one this time is it not, what with it being Chripy’s very first. Give her an extra hug from my side.

    Hope she gets better and is ready to be her happy self. Love to all of you.

    thank you comfy dearest and love to the tiny tiny little bundle of joy and her cute little didi πŸ™‚

  5. Happy Diwali to you and family, Scribby. And special wishes to Chirpy on her first Diwali πŸ™‚ Hope she feels better soon.

    thanks T,she is much better now πŸ™‚

  6. Story of my house. I tell H to get a Tee and Pajju for a kid and he gets 2 Tees! Marraige does do that to men I guess!
    But I get back at him πŸ˜‰ By letting him handle all the bill payments.

    Dhamakedar indeed. Happy Diwali

    thank god for I’m not alone and that I can get ideas from you πŸ˜‰

  7. I hope Chirpy feels better real soon..Wish you all a very happy and prosperous Diwali.. Stay safe..

    Thanks LiFi πŸ™‚ Chirpy is much better now πŸ™‚ Wishing you and R and Chucky a lovely diwali too πŸ™‚

  8. I hope everything is fine now :-):-)
    hugs to chirpy and happy diwali πŸ™‚

    yeah things are under control πŸ˜‰ and Chirpy says a happy diwali to you and Munchkin too πŸ™‚

  9. Errr…did I read chaklis and chivdas..baaki kuch dimag mein gaya hi nahi hehehe…Happy Diwali darling!

    oh you did read exactly the right thingie my dear πŸ™‚ hahahaha hope you are having a lovely diwali too πŸ™‚

  10. Awww hope she feels better soon. Wishing u a dhamakedar and pyar-bhara Diwali πŸ™‚ send some chaklis and chiwda across pls πŸ˜‰

    oh why not sure sure I would love to parcel it to you πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

