Still thinking of a title for this one!

So now I can say it’s 4 smiles,2 good mornings and 1 Hi in the class. Not bad for 4 weeks into being a student,again!

The class is fun and it’s refreshing me every single day. When I return, it’s a fresh new day ahead of me and I’m so energetic.I’m loving it and the people around me are noticing the change and happy about it. DC is especially happy cause he has been worried about me getting into the cycle of i’m-not-good-for-anything-and-wasting-my-time-on-earth bouts! Which was getting quiet frequent in past few days. I’ve been out of work for 2 years now and motherhood though has brought so much to my life it still cannot fill that empty spot which was created by being jobless.

So,getting up early and having a routine for self in the morning is helping me bring myself back to the normalcy state. I’m a peoples’ person in and out and being at home all the time and sticking around to just handful of people and doing the same chores every day has become monotonous for me. And also there is no end to this,as of now,cause I don’t have a hope to hang on to-that this is a finite break from work and that after this or this month I’ll be back to racking my brains!

But even after going to a class for physical and mental fitness I still know that the feeling exists in my heart somewhere that be it anything,at the end of the day I’m a full time mom and a home-maker! No,I’m not regretting being a full time mom but the fact that Chirpy also needs a break from me leaves me wondering when would I get a break from this routine!

Speaking of Chirpy! She is already growing into an individual it seems and till now I’ve noticed someΒ characteristicΒ of her -she doesn’t like to be tamed around,she wants to be on her own-now that she has realized that there is more to do than just lying around in crib/in the chair. She is an explorer.She is adamant. She wants to be in command.She can’t take ‘no’ for anything. All this at this stage when she is merely 7 months young!

I know all babies might be the same at this stage and that there is still more to come and get added to the personality but I can see all this now and the sense of a mother is usually not wrong is what I’ve heard and experienced too most of the times! I feel she is going to be very logical. She will demand answers to lot of questions that are unattended till date. She is not going to let go of things easily unless she is convinced that she must!

Quiet an independent personality traits these. But of course there are changes going to take place in her going forward and I know I might come back and read this few months from now and shake my head in disbelief that I judged my daughter at this early stage! She might turn out to be something entirely different than I’m thinking right now,may be! But as of today she is this…this one sure shot independent person who demands,nags and is playful all the time and doesn’t want to sleep unless she wants to !

Okay so I started with something about my classes and about self and ended talking about the girl in my kitty πŸ™‚ that’s what motherhood is,isn’t it?

Coming week is going to be very hectic for us because of the upcoming travel. And this being little girlie’s first travel I’m excited and hyper,both not-so-good-for-health states πŸ™‚ I’m worried that she might be cranky though the airtime is just about an hour’s but still,you never know…last time when I was travelling from Mumbai to home..there were 3 kids in the flight approx 1 year,6 months and 3 months of ages. The entire flight went by quiet and it was surprising that three kids in the plane and none made a noise or became cranky…I was all the time thinking about our travel next week and was smiling that everything will go well with chirpy too…just then the 1 year old started crying for something-just at the time of landing and she became so cranky that she started howling loudly and listening to her form no where the other two kids started crying too and it was like a cry in unison for rest of the 20 mins till we all got out of the flight! *shudder* and then again I started thinking about our travel of next week ! I hope things don’t go out of control !!

I’ve been calling friends for tips to keep the baby in good shape in the flight…yeah I can make small things appear so big….but all the friends that I spoke to have given some important tips to take care of infant in the flight and I feel well equipped to start the journey now πŸ™‚

 

12 thoughts on “Still thinking of a title for this one!

  1. oh its okie if babies cry on the plane…everyone has babies or has been a baby..so dont get conscious though I often feel the aeroplane door should open and I should jump out thanks to R’s travel tales πŸ™‚

    Its fun attending classes eh?

    Me first?

    Oh enjoy the journey πŸ™‚

    dance classes is total dhamal I’m telling you RM πŸ™‚

  2. As RM says, it is fine for babies to cry on flights πŸ™‚ Nobody expects them to maintain perfect silence πŸ™‚ And if it is just an hour’s flight – it will be a cakewalk -don’t you worry πŸ™‚ Take it form someone who has traveled with her daughter at 10 weeks old, 4 months old, 5.5 months old and 7 months old in the very first year of her life πŸ™‚ And long distance at that – with stopovers πŸ™‚

    So are you off on holiday?

    it’s not a holiday per say..just taking C to meet my grand parents πŸ™‚ a short 3 days trip πŸ™‚

    As for her personality streaks – am sure as a mother, you will know πŸ™‚ I used to find Poohi very inquisitive from the time she was 3-4 months old, and she still is. She has ‘big’ questions these days like, ‘ I know humans came from monkeys, but where did the monkeys come from’ πŸ™‚ As I said to you earlier, it is great that you are jotting down all this – you will love reading it later – I wish I had 😦

    see I thought so that mother’s instincts never go wrong,well almost πŸ™‚ and Smithu you are recording poohi’s antics now which are much more interesting,so don’t worry πŸ™‚

  3. Actually I am sure a baby crying is Good for health for the baby .. she is only 7months If she has to cry she has to cry.. Some parents are toooo protective..

    For example I think i said my cousin has had a baby boy on 13th oct.. I went to see them and you will not believe it The wife does not come down AT ALL.. She sleeps and eats.. the cousin and her sis do everything .. change the nappies every HOUR..

    The moment the little once cries or makes a sound They start to FEED him.. and we use to talk at least twice a day and since then we have talked on fone ONCE.. he is busy .. How – why I don’t understand…
    The docs and all say here to be normal .. but this is not normal anway .. I tried telling them but no use WHO am i πŸ™‚

    You will be fine and Chirpy will be FINE .. so what if she cries … πŸ™‚ chillax

    7 months is when she doesn’t understand , so if she is being like that then its ok as she grows up she will change πŸ™‚

    Have a great journey and enjoy ….

    thanks for this comment…your comments always help to de-stress,trust me B πŸ™‚ thanks!

  4. awesome, scribby. im sure dance classes can be so much fun…so here’s wishing you that the fun lasts for as long as you want it to πŸ™‚

    and chirpy is traveling? yay! πŸ˜€ have fun

    oh yes dance classes are indeed fun T πŸ™‚ yeah her first travel πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. wow scribby.. i was thinking of checking with you about the dance class.. good that you wrote abt it..
    and you are going on a trip.. yayyy.. babies are meant to cry so no worries.. just do your best and take it easy.. its okay even if she cries.. wishing you and your family to have a great trip..

    dance is going fun πŸ™‚ and thank god I’m regular at that as of now πŸ˜‰ yeah it’s a short trip next week !

  6. I wish I was in your class πŸ™‚ (but after seeing me try to dance, you’d be ashamed of telling anyone that you know me :D).. have fun in your class…

    oh c’mon hehee I’ll never do that πŸ™‚

    I love reading about chirpy..she is growing up πŸ™‚ can’t believe she is already 7 months..just few months back when I was a newbie in blogging world, I read your post about “first trimester is over” i.e. chirpy’s first three months..time flies…

    oh certainly and see in this little time we have become friends too…doesn’t seem like such a short time,na? πŸ™‚

    don’t worry about trip, I wish you happy & safe journey… just take few of her fav toys, nurse or give her formula while taking off and landing…the sucking action might ease of pressure on infant’s ears…

    take care….lots of love to Chirpy and her beautiful mamma..

    thanks a tonne AT !!!

  7. Let me tell you what my SIL told me the one time I was worried about flying with Buzz. She said ‘no matter how bad it gets you are never going to meet those people again, so why stress out about what they will think’.

    now that makes a lot sense πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing this advice !! πŸ™‚

    Kids do what they need to and as Moms we are the best people to calm them down. So don’t worry too much. Chirpy ke paas Maa hei. πŸ˜€

    lol chirpy ke maa hai πŸ™‚

    Your dance class sounds so much fun that I want to join it too πŸ™‚

    come come join in πŸ™‚

  8. Nice to see you are enjoying the dance classes! πŸ™‚ As for travelling with a baby, I must admit, I am one of those people who dreads sitting next to someone with a baby because I can’t handle the crying. Good luck with that! πŸ™‚ As Comfy said though, you won’t be seeing those people again…

  9. nice to see you enjoying your classes! πŸ˜€
    And I’m sure darling Chirpy will be perfectly fine and enjoy her trip! πŸ™‚

    Hugs! and have a safe and happy trip!

  10. Few tips.

    1. try feeding a bottle of milk or pacifier during take off and landing, gulping helps alot controlling the pressure difference.
    2. cover the ears with cotton.
    3. if the pain is unbearable give crosin or Tylenol
    4. Listen to your instincts
    I used nurse during take off and landing after Chucky had severe pain in one of our flight landing.

  11. Dance classes sound like SO much fun Nu! πŸ˜€ Man, I envy you πŸ™‚
    I can understand how you feel about the baby creating a fuss on the flight. But I guess, like others have said it, everyone expects it, and has been through it too. Afterall, its travel, not entertainment, so it is necessary!
    I know your trip is done now πŸ˜€ and i am late in commenting but what to do, hadn’t opened the other mail id for looooong!

    don’t envy me..you’ll be there soon in a while πŸ™‚ and thankfully C didn’t create any kind of drama and we had a nice time travelling πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

