Dear Chirpy-7 months

Hmm so it’s 7 months complete. I’m a 7 months old mother,whoa! Time flies.Yes,it does. But then with the changing times there are changing scenarios too in life,some life changing and some just like that. My life has changed too with you coming in Chirpy. Yes I would agree that my life has changed for good,mostly. But there are few things here and there which sometimes I don’t like per say. Or better put I want to fast forward the time and reach in the future where in I can see you walk,talk and play with me.

7 months of life with us and you’ve changed a lot yourself. From being that tiny bundle who liked being cozy cozy in my arms you’ve turned to a tiny bundle which wants to free herself. You want to explore everything which catches your attention. You want to go around the world,it seems! The running after you hasn’t started yet but soon it will,is what I can gauge and have been told too!

You try to hold your spoon and eat your food yourself. You want to hold your glass of milk and don’t require my help. And now you tried to even pull down your diaper! Wah daughter,way to go ๐Ÿ™‚ I mean how do you mange to do such things? From where does ideas like these come to your mind? Who fills in the creativity? I keep watching you and wonder..babies are a surprise all the time! You’re still very muchย dependentย on us but you want to break that rule. You want to be on your own and you’re trying hard,I can see that! Me and your baba enjoy the trials by you and weย withinย no time reach in the future where in you’ll start snatching things from our hands, walking to the fridge and open it to your wish,run around the house…

This reminds us we need to get some work done in the house,ย courtesy: you my dear ๐Ÿ™‚

I think being parents is the only thing which changes a person swiftly,without giving any time and the person too dwells in the new situation without any resistance! Yeah,that’s parenthood.ย Prioritiesย change automatically and there is no planning needed to change oneself…it’s such a natural process,I wish all processes were so easy and given!

You know every night when you fallย asleepย I feel like waking you up and gobble you down ๐Ÿ™‚ hahaha sounds cruel and scary,doesn’t it? But I can’t help it sweetheart…you’re so so sweet that I just can’t resist myself from at least giving you one kissie while you’re sleeping…at that time I don’t care if I’m waking you up…hahah yeah selfish mom! You sleep so cozily..the smile on your face..the satisfaction…the carelessness …I love it all and I want to capture it for my future! I don’t want to lose on a single expression of yours! I’m so crazy about you…so very crazy!

I hope when you grow up a little you don’t dislike me hugging you,kissing you and holding you tight in my arms. I’ve heard and seen children sometimes don’t like such stuff when they become a toddler. Please stay the same that you’re today…today you love all the cuddles and hugging and kissing…you respond in a biggggg smile and quick kiss on my chin ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that…I don’t why but you always get hold of my chin and keep kissing it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ muwah!

Chirpy,you’re growing up fast.Like every mother I too feel that time should slow down a bit. Not only for me to absorb this time and happiness of my life but for you too. Sometimes when I see other children going to school under the pressure of that heavy school bag and expectation of parents,I fear. I fear for you dear. I don’t know how will I react when you start going to school. There will be so much competition around. There will be peer pressure on you..I’m scared of all of it! I want you to stay where you are…live the life to the fullest at this stage…where there are no worries, no pressures,no schedules…just you and your wishes! I so wish I could freeze time…have it all to me…you me and your baba…a happy cozy family!

Sigh,but these are just wishes of a hyper mind…which are never going to come true…and come to think of it..why should the time stop running…why would I not want you to grow up..to learn..to see the world..to explore more..to be what you want to be…yeah right ! I think I’m just being paranoid about nothing,silly me! But I’m a mother,you see,so it’s natural for me to think both sides,just the way I did right now,no? Is it not allowed,Chirpy? May be today you’ll laugh out loud having read all this…but tomorrow when you’re in my shoes,I think you’ll understand! No,there is no expectation from you to understand me,not even today or tomorrow…but I’m sure you’ll go through somewhat the same feelings…cause times may change,but being a mother remains the same!

So on the onset of your 8th month I wish you all the best for your crawling efforts,you’re almost there baby,just one more try and you crawl ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish you start talking soon too…what? I’m not being cynical..I started talking when I completed 9 months baby…so you can too ๐Ÿ˜‰ just talk your heart out,I’m all ears!!!

Love you my little girl,

Yours ย Aai!

12 thoughts on “Dear Chirpy-7 months

  1. “every night when you fall asleep I feel like waking you up and gobble you down” – I have felt the same many times Scribby..
    wowww you write monthly letters.. Here I find it hard to even write a yearly letter.. way to go girl..
    Reg. the hugs and kisses there are days when Adi asks “Mommy can you pls stop this.. why do you keep hugging and kissing me?”.. who cares I just continue to do them much to annoy her ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ …

  2. Chirpy darling, Happy 8th month to you. Good luck with your wanting to crawl and talk endeavors. I wish you all the best, baby ๐Ÿ™‚ Stay chirpy, always ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. awww!! she is already 7 months old.. sigh! Time goes by very fast!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Happy 8th month my little darling!
    Keep crawling and get talking baby!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Awww….Chirpy is a cute little bundle of energy…..loads of hugs to the little princess and her mum ๐Ÿ˜€
    Yup, no matter what age the emotions that run through a mothers heart shall always remain the same ๐Ÿ™‚
    Welcome to the 8th month darling ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. she is starting to crawl wowowowowo.. and happy 7th month to chirpy ๐Ÿ™‚ yayyyyyyyyyyyy

    she is going ot be lovely child ๐Ÿ™‚ tons of hugs and love to her

  6. Oh the fun is about to start. Are you ready for it Mama Scriby is the question.

    Chirpy darling, get set gooooooooooo… ๐Ÿ˜€

    oh I’m gearing for it all fellow mommy,with you around I’ll keep getting tips,I’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. wat a sweet little post! i m sure ur daughter when she grows up is going to love this post and every other post u will write abt her growing up. ๐Ÿ™‚ happy 8th month to the little one and u sure are an awesome momma! ๐Ÿ™‚

    thank you Vinitha ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Sniff Sniff !!! hugs!!! (for once they are for you Nu…on second thoughts please share with my puchku)

    Beautiful beautiful letter Scribby!

    uff for once hugs for me and that too on sharing basis,eh? !!!!!!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

