Happy B’day M!

I remember loving him effortlessly. The moment I saw him he was what I wanted all the time. Few years later I thought it’s just a phase and my love for him will either fade or go away with time. But no, even today when I look 30 years back I find myself at the same junction of love. He is undoubtedly adorable!!!

Today is his 83rd B’day. Mickey has been a special character out of the entire bunch. He is super cute and you feel like gobbling him up! I remember having only those things which had a picture of Mickey Mouse [usually with Mini and Goofy] like pencil box, Tiffin box,the name labels for the notebooks and text books of school, water bottles…oh and what not 🙂

I agree that in childhood Mickey was like everywhere in my life and as time passed though my love for him never faded but flashing Mickey on everything certainly went away ! Today when I’m 31 I don’t imagine myself flashing a Mickey toothbrush or a Mickey bowl and spoon and plate 🙂 Now all this is for my daughter to adore and take ahead.

Coming to think of it, why do we have to give up on certain things in life just because we are an adult? Being ‘adult’ means to do what we think is right, the freedom to take our own decisions and be accountable for them so then why do we not decide to keep that child in us alive? Why do we ask that child to go hide somewhere deep inside? Imagine if today I go out wearing a Mickey t-shirt and use Mickey stickers on my refrigerator, cupboard and have Mickey utensils in the house for use..What would be the scene? Will people think that I’ve gone mad? Will they make fun of me? Will it be considered as rubbish? And hey do I really have to think about what will the people say? Never ending questions….

Anyway, other than Mickey I simply adore Tweety & Jerry!! They are my super favourites too. This reminds me, I haven’t seen not a single cartoon episode since long, haw! What better way to wish Mickey on his b’day than viewing some of his videos? So I’m all set for today for a cartoon ride 🙂

Here is wishing Mickey a very happy 83rd B’day! He is going to live in my heart forever and ever! And I hope Chirpy likes him too!

11 thoughts on “Happy B’day M!

  1. Awwww! I loved this post..

    🙂

    Why cant you wear a Mickey T shirt (I wear one and I am 30!) and use a Mickey toothbrush..you can babes you can 🙂

    I mean I can wear a Mickey tee but don’t think I’ll use Mickey stuff for my meals,bedding etc 😉

    go go, buy that t shirt and show that love for one of the cutest cartoon characters ever…Even I loved Tweety and Jerry 🙂

    Me first?

    absolutely 🙂

  2. Awwwww…chirpy will 😉 For me, as a kid, it was always donald duck!!
    and now, calvin and hobbes 😉 why, i got a 4kg calvin and hobbes cake a week back, on my 27th birthday 😉

    isn’t that awesome ? 🙂 a C&K b’day cake!!!

    happy birthday, mickey 🙂

  3. Aww such a sweet post Scribby. Mickey was my childhood fav too. I never knew Chucky knows abt Mickey, in our last flight we saw a flight pained fully with Mickey theme and it said “we are going to Disneyland” She was super excited and was shouting to go in that plane. I have promised myself to take her there when she is 3. I want to see myself in her 🙂

    awww that’s such a cute wish LiFi 🙂 I’m sure you’ll take her there at 3…Chucky would be the happiest 🙂

  4. I still have a mickey (soft toy) in my bedroom 😛 and then a tiny one hangs in my car too 😛 Happy birthday to him!

    in the car too? that’s so sweet 🙂

  5. Happy birthday to Mickey…. I still remember how I used to come home at six in the evening to watch Disney hour, no matter where I used to be…. 😀

    I’m sure Chirpy will love him too…. 🙂

    oh tell me about Duck Tales…the only show on DD 🙂

  6. Happy Birthday Mickey!!
    I still have a stuffed Mickey and I brought it all the way here and he adorns a place over the fireplace! 🙂

    aww how cute is that 🙂

  7. I never really had the craze of Mickey or any other character!! weird right 🙂
    Belated Happy B’day Mickey…

    not wired at all..I’ve seen people who are not fond of cartoon characters 🙂

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

