Motherhood changed my mind, my plan

The route to sanity..to maintain the sanity…for me is Reading Books, Watching ‘Bade Acche Lagte Hain’, and Cooking to my heart’s content {and seeing that smile on family member’s face and now on Chirpy’s too when she wants more of what I cook and she wails a loudest wail when the bowl is empty! The message is clear…she likes the food that I cook for her and that she wants more ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing comparable to this pleasure}

Talking about Chirpy liking the food..touchwood she is liking all her solids and responding well to them! The most interesting part is the reward she gives me-When I give her a spoon of whatever I’ve cooked and wait and ask her ‘Chirpy,how is it? Did you like it?’ to that she has her own way to tell me a big yes-she squeeze closes her eyes and gives a sweet smile to me and asks for more ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh dear! I just can’t explain how it feels to me!! Now I get the real meaning of ‘on top of the world’ feeling! Thank you my dear,thank you for this receipt of love!

Asย fluctuatingย mind that I have I’ve now decided that I don’t want to work,huh ๐Ÿ™‚ Until few months back I was clear in my head that once Chirpy starts on solids and I’ll be needed less I’ll look out for job and that too full time. But today when the time has come in reality and I have a chance to breakthrough the routine and put a p full stop to sitting at home fact,I’m a total strong no at it! Was speaking to G two days back over chatย regardingย this and she said she always knew that I would come up with something like this ๐Ÿ™‚ Mother love and all that stuff,so she said!

Whatever it is called. I’m all for sitting at home and catering to my child’s needs…I feel now she needs me more than before cause now is eating solids and I need to make delicious healthy meals for her and serve them hot. I’m sure the pleasure I get by making fresh food for her and feeding her on time,hot, won’t be the same if I would cook things in the morning before leaving for work and then she eating them warming it.

I’ve the strongest support at home that is my mother in law. And she would do every thing that is required to take care of the baby in myย absence. In fact she herself told me few days back that if “you want to start working please go ahead I am here to look after her”. Of course I’m lucky and can take up job as and when I want to. But then however I want to take up this decision of working my heart pulls me back. It doesn’t allow me to put my child on back burner and my job on the front. No, I don’t mean to say the mothers who work place their children on low rungs of priority ladder but I’m talking about my own self. For me-I would work for my satisfaction,toย utilizeย the degree and knowledge that I’ve acquired and to get sufficient dosage of sanity by keeping my mindย functionalย !

But then I realized that I can achieve the energy required to keep my self happy by reading books and watching a bit of tele and hey yes by playing scrabble! and the biggest advantage? I’m staying close to my baby,all time ๐Ÿ™‚

 

11 thoughts on “Motherhood changed my mind, my plan

  1. Okie…CONGRATS

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    1) More importantly Chirpy likes your cooking..R doesnt like mine..no seriously..she is like ‘amma daycare jitna acha nahi bana’ though I must admit I dont like my cooking most days heheheeh ๐Ÿ™‚

    Right now Chirpy hasn’t tasted anything other than my cooking,may be that’s why ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love the way she smiles when you ask her if she liked it..awwww!

    me too,me too ๐Ÿ™‚

    2) Congrats on deciding to be SAHM…I think it takes a lot of guts..and I am glad you took the decision…I love the reasons you gave…proud of you

    gives me strengths,thanks RM ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hugs to that little one okie ๐Ÿ™‚

    passed on ๐Ÿ˜€ and hey and for me??? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. congratulations on making a decision….
    yay for cooking, teach me something ๐Ÿ™‚

    wishing you and chirpy lifetime of happiness and love….

    hehe teach you? god I’ve to take tips from you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. congrats on the decision Scribby.. good for Chirpy..
    glad to know that she loves your food and Aawww on the way she expresses it..serving food fresh and hot that is the key.. you are a great mother.. loads of love and hugs to you and Chirpy..

    I really really look forward to her expression every time she takes a bite ๐Ÿ™‚ These are the rewards of a mother,hai na? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. All the best sweetie on your decision! Its what’s best for you and your lovely family that matters! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Chirpy likes your cooking! that is so sweet1 She is a sweetheart. really!

    {{{hugs}}}

    aww hugs right back ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. That was so wonderful to read,Scribby! Hugs to both of you!

    hugs to you too Smithu ๐Ÿ™‚

    It makes sense to follow your heart ๐Ÿ™‚ After all, you are the best judge of what works for you – and as far as you and Chirpy are happy – what else matters ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!!!!

    exactly ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS: I had this – I have to cook for her thing too ๐Ÿ™‚ We had a cook when I was working, but I used to make her food. Thankfully she likes my food :)Thank god for small mercies ๐Ÿ™‚

    sach mein,thank god for these mercies ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Waw I am glad you listen to your heart to stay at home for Chirpy. Decision making is tough and once you are clear what you want it is easy. I am sure Chispy will have more fun to have you around. And I am very happy that you are able to cook delicious meals for her. My daughter at this age also is a picky eater and I still struggle ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    trust me it wasn’t easy for me few days back but then when the heart takes over your mind,you know it becomes easy peasy ๐Ÿ™‚ I really hope so that going froward she likes what I cook and doesn’t do nakhras in eating ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. I know how much you vacillated and i am glad you made up your mind. Hugs! i hope ur mind is more at peace now

    yeah you’ve been the witness to my dilemma ๐Ÿ™‚ and now I’m happy that I know ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Every mother is a working lady!! who says taking care of a kid and home isn’t work? Much tougher than a outside job I say!

    I agree hands down!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

