A good start to the day is

*when you get up and look at the cooking chart and find that there is no cooking to be done for the breakfast for chirpy today,aha!

*when your daughter is not in her usual ‘quickly-get-out-of-the-bed’ mood and rolls around you in bed,lazying instead of nudging you to get up like she does everyday…aha!

*when the husband gauges that you are in the state of ‘I want to relax right now and remain tugged under the blanket for some more time’ he decides that I don’t have to make breakfast for us either and he is getting hot aloo kachoris and pipping hot jalebis for breakfast….aha!

*when you know that you are free for next one hour and there is no rush to do things you remain in the bed and read from where you left before going to the bed last night,so reluctantly cause sleep took over you,for good one hour..aha!

*when after the breakfast the husband announces that today since we have had a lazy start to the day let’s continue the fun throughout and announces that we’re going to eat out at lunch….aha!

*So now that you know there is absolutely nothing to do, you immediately get connected to the Internet and open the blogs and start reading,commenting and writing too….AHA!

And when you get a day off unplanned,it adds more fun !

18 thoughts on “A good start to the day is

  1. I demand to know why my little DIL is not getting breakfast today? Ahaaaaaa!!! ๐Ÿ˜ก

    hehehe I so knew you were to pose this question at me!!! Well to escape your further fury,here is the reason madame-it’s because today she was given cornflakes+milk+fruit according to her meal chart-which is created by me in an excel sheet..yes yes flaunting all the management nick knacks you see ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. sigh! I can only dream of such a day when I don’t have to switch on the stove ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    Lucky you!!

    come over to me and you’ll have days in a row when you don’t have to move a finger for things…err…I mean in the kitchen otherwise you know you’ll have to do things on your own ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. YOU have a food chart for Chirpy *Faints, gets up and falls at feet* I mean food chart..baap rey! you are great yaar!

    areh it is to make things simpler for me only ๐Ÿ™‚ nahi to every day I used to get and scratch my head for ‘what to cook today?’ ๐Ÿ™‚ Fir dimag mein aya excel hai na ๐Ÿ™‚

    Loved the breakfast ๐Ÿ™‚ so whats lunch?

    lunch order karne ke baad I’ll update you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. *helping R’s Mom to get up and ends up fainting together once again staring at the Meal Chart*

      don’t stare…admire my skills instead!

      God Scribby, what will I do when Chirpy becomes my bahu? Meal chart tho chodo, I don’t even know how to use an excel sheet ๐Ÿ˜ฅ and err at my place we eat almost everything that is edible ๐Ÿ˜ณ

      don’t worry as I said, I’ll prepare her according to your requirements…list bhej..oh but for that also you’ll require to use MS OFfice na? ๐Ÿ˜‰ tutorial bheju ? ๐Ÿ˜›

      1. What already planning Chirpy as your bahu..baap rey..you will have to compete with so much expectations…you will have a Bahu who wants everything in excel sheets and put up on the fridge..monday ko roti, tuesday ko cereals, etc etc…All the best hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚

        oh RM you don’t know it’s the thing of past now…she had made C her bahu immediately when she was born ๐Ÿ™‚ lol But don’t worry Saks your bahu might not want things in excel..I’ll train her to your requirements ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Errr..thanks for trying to make me get up…may be you fainted because I am so fat that you couldnt handle the weight ๐Ÿ™‚

        ROFL RM,you’re one funny soul and I adore you ๐Ÿ™‚

        1. Excuse me…Chirpy listens to her sanest maasi only so…i decide whose bahu she gets to be…

          oh yes yes…how can I ignore the sanest and the bestest [okay?] massi ever ๐Ÿ™‚ only with your consultation madam!!!

  4. You have a meal chart. Where are your feet, Nu!!!!!!!

    yes I have,I have ๐Ÿ™‚ trust me it’s such a convenience ๐Ÿ™‚

    I wish I were half as organized. I decide on the menu based on what I have in my fridge and pantry ๐Ÿ™‚

    actually being so much organized sometimes gets on my nerves…I am kind of extremist ๐Ÿ˜

    Aloo kachoris for breakfast!!!! I can’t tell you how jealous I am right now:)

    to add fuel to your jealousy lady, I had matar paneer in lunch and chaat party in the evening ๐Ÿ˜€ how does sound? looks green? a bottle green? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. “I decide on the menu based on what I have in my fridge and pantry” ROFL, same pinch, Smits! Thats what I do too…whenever I decide to cook that is ๐Ÿ˜€

      this I do for our cooking…that chart is only for Chirpy so that I don’t get up thinking too much on what to cook and she doesn’t end up eating repeats in a week ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. bliss is that day isn’t it? hope you enjoyed it to the fullest…
    you have a meal chart for Chirpy…super Scribby..

    it is it is ๐Ÿ™‚ oh the meal chart is for my help ladies ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. That sounds like a perfect start to the day ๐Ÿ™‚ ! I wouldnt mind waking up such a cozy cozy lazy lazy day! And I like that ‘aha’! ๐Ÿ˜€

    aha ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. aahhh, bliss ๐Ÿ˜€ enjoy the rest of the day…err, it’s probably night time by now

    yes and the dinner was awesome too…with me requiring not too cook ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. you have a meal chart?!! Wow!!

    yes for my convenience ๐Ÿ™‚

    I decide what’s on the menu depending on what’s in the Fridge and what I’m in the mood for!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

    I wish I could make a chart and stick to it… sigh! any chart will do! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Hope you had an awesome day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    oh it was a fantastic day ended with we having chaat party ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I agree unplanned day off is a blessing ๐Ÿ™‚
    one question, do you follow strict timelines for feeding as you already have chart..like they show in movies, 8:05 tea, 8:10 breakfast etc ๐Ÿ˜›

    lol no I don’t have not timings fixed to eat…tu bhi na ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy..
    sadly as i returned to work today after a week I have been told that I will be on call for two weeks end of december which means no holidays ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    oh dear! Not a good way to start work after a holiday ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but you’ll be good I know,carry on officer ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. You have a cooking chart???

    hehe it’s not a chart per se re..just a guideline for my convenience and now a days I don’t even follow it cause now that chirpy eats anything and everything that we do ๐Ÿ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

