My life today, in pointers

@ I think I’ve come to know the plot of the current book that I’m reading…my brain is putting 2+2 together..let’s see if that’s what the actual plot is because I’m a long long way to go…it’s about 400 pages and I’m not even a 100 yet,sigh!

@ I think the universe is conspiring against me loosing on weight! huh…whatever I seem to start doing phases out as soon as possible..and no I’m not talking about my enthusiasm or dedication here,before that can happen something or the other takes place in such a way that my fitness routine breaks mid way,punctures down! These dance classes that I started off with have complete one month off this December ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Now how fair is that? I just started on my regime and one month break? Are you kidding me? huh!

@I’ve graduated to the next level of cooking. I mean I’m coming from the stage where stepping into the kitchen was a big no no for me and then I started cooking basic things and from that level on I started to adore the entire process of cooking and today is the day when I totally love to cook. When I say graduated to the next level I mean that I’ve started experimenting on my own, using my common sense and some trick of the earlier tried recipes,referring to the recipes on the Internet and food shows and now a days presenting a full house plate-ย typically films/serials type 4 katori thali ๐Ÿ˜€

@Okay this one’s a bitย embarrassingย yet funny. But wait a minute aren’t almost allย embarrassingย things funny indeed? Any way, so I cut my hair. Yes I did. No but this is not the firstย timeย hat I’ve done this to self ๐Ÿ™‚ in fact this was the second time…but what’s funny about it is that this time my judgement of length wentย berserkย and I did extra cutting on my bangs which now are lookingย weirdย on my face ๐Ÿ˜† But any way this is now a thing of past…kind of,cause this was last month and now the hair have considerably grown which are not looking that bad ๐Ÿ™‚

@Sometimes life runs at such a fast pace that I seem to loose track of things happening. I mean there are things that happen in a jiffy and then the mind forgets recording them which later I realize that oh it was important to remember but now I’m not able to recall…you know what I mean?

15 thoughts on “My life today, in pointers

  1. hahahha! Hair cuts always provoke that reaction na

    You GIVE A FULL THALI cooking despite an 8 month old at home *Falls at feet all over again!*

    how babes how?

    that’s because I’ve a strong support system at home re ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Hmmm hair cut I finally got one done when i was in bangalore ๐Ÿ™‚ still dont like them so next option is SHAVE them off.. hopefully this weekend that will be done.

    I have given up on the weight thing all together , now i dont bother I EAT as much and had so much to eat when i was there now ..

    How are you doing ๐Ÿ™‚

    would you believe that I was wondering today where you vanished? and here comes your comment ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad…but now I know..you are / were in India?

  3. LOL! Doing things the way you like is what I loved about this post ๐Ÿ™‚ Kitchen can cook up some mysterious stuffs. It is very interesting actually, if you have a passion for cooking that is. Otherwise, it is interesting to eat what is cooked. ๐Ÿ˜›

    hahaha yeah for anything to be interesting,cooking or eating,you’ve to have a passion ๐Ÿ˜€

    Loved the post. And there is a typo ‘loosing’ weight. think you missed that ๐Ÿ™‚

    oh yes I did,thanks for pointing out ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I noticed the universe conspiring against me too initially when I would start to try losing weight. Like a year ago I started to go for a run and then it would rain for a week thereby ceasing my efforts. Or I would fall sick. You get the drift!

    absolutely PB ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Haircuts are always a scary experience for me…I am constantly worried whether they will do a good job or not…and it’s not like I change my hairstyle drastically or anything! ๐Ÿ˜›

    oh touch wood I’ve always been lucky in the hair cut thing except this time when I have cut them at home ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And very impressive re your experiments in the kitchen! ๐Ÿ™‚

    that’s what lot of time does to you,I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Haircut always make me feel good..And you cooking 4 tali..isn’t that awesome. I didn’t enter kitchen first year of my motherhood..well except to make milk and some baby food..I like your spirit..

    Hair Cuts always make me feel good too..but this time it was me myself who experimented ๐Ÿ˜› Well when you have a support system at home and you are not working then I guess you have time on hands to decorate the plate ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. hair cuts and hair are a challenge! ๐Ÿ˜› show us the pics!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    no no no ๐Ÿ˜›

    I’m sure you look funny, but its not fair that only you get to laugh and not us!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ :mrgreen:

    you better hide under covers now!!!! *running fast after you*

    *Runs away before Scribby comes back with the scissors!!!*

  7. Hey, I cut my hair myself too a few months after my son was born. I guess you so want to use those scissors on somebody that you end up using it on yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰ Am with you on the weight front too sistah!
    But cooking?? Hats off to you lady. With a baby in house, you find time to cook and even experiment with it. Where’s your feet?

    same pinch in cutting hair ๐Ÿ™‚ oh tell me when would we loose it,sigh! heheh it’s all because I love cooking,that’s why ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Fitness routine – what’s that! I keep planning to switch on that Wiifit and get on my routine – but that never happens ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I used to walk but these days, have become extremely lazy.. And eating happens non-stop! Sigh!

    of course Smithu,you don’t know what’s fitness routine,cause you’re so deliciously fit,sigh!!!!

    Full thali cooking, Scribby! Wow! I can’t even dare say anymore :)That too with Chirpy around! I feel like the laziest ever ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    told you I’ve MIL to support me look after Chirpy and that girl is being really sweet to me ๐Ÿ™‚

    You cut your own hair- that’s another wow! I don’t dare – knowing me, I will look like something the cat dragged in ๐Ÿ™‚

    heheh I like doing such weird things in life ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. three cheers to the hair cut.. I had mine also cut really short (according to my scale) last month..
    wow you cook full thaali.. thats awesome Scribby.. keep going..

    hehehe if it would have gone right I would have been happy for the hair cut but any way now they’re looking much better ๐Ÿ™‚ I love cooking,told you ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Oh I know exactly what you mean Scribby!!!!!! I just cannot remember things for the life of me..I don’t know how or why. And congrats on both the cooking and the beginning of weight loss!! Why don’t u go swimming during that one month? BTw, 4-katori-thali? WOWWWW!!! Someday, I might get there too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    oh just when I started walking on the weight loss path,the road got under construction ๐Ÿ˜› Swimming is a great idea..let me see ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. you should’ve taken a pic of your new hairstyle and posted it here ๐Ÿ˜€
    oh…by the time i read tht bit, i forgot all the other points ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    no way pic of my wrongly cut hair? no way ๐Ÿ˜› so if you forgot about other point go read them again ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. i wanna see pic of the haircut….:-( how come we dont get to see the same.

    ๐Ÿ˜› no way!

    The universe is always mean to people who want to loose weight…!!! it’s the golden rule!

    I agree with you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Ok coming back to the original point – send fotuuu!

    what?? what did you just write?? kuch clear nahi hai ๐Ÿ˜›

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

