MIL’s love for the DIL ;)

Yahooooooo!!! Hahahah Don’t even have a clue where to start with but I’ve to share it with you so just ignore the random flow of words….just concentrate on the content πŸ™‚

Okay the events thus happened :

# Our funny,witty,saksy,amazingΒ Cracking Saks asks me for my address sometime when I was preggers.

# A week back she again messages me and checks with me of me being in the city and that I need to contact one of her friends in India. [by the way you just gave me her number and no name :P]

# I get in touch with her friend,who is so sweet,and she tells me that she has a parcel sent by Saks for me.

# Yippie,I jump with delight but within no time my delight is crashed when I get to know that it’s ONLY for Chirpy.

By the way those who don’t know by now,let me enlighten you,Saks intends to make Chirpy her DIL and hasΒ alreadyΒ started planning for it! I for one don’t mind at all πŸ˜‰ what on earth would make me say no to aΒ handsomeΒ and lovely SIL like Sam ?

# Okay,so 2-3 days go in waiting for the parcel but no sign.

# Then I receive a call from a man asking about our exact location in the city.

okay another digression here: This man is sitting in other city from where the parcel is sent and tracking the information, given by me,on google maps! Someone from courier office here in my city told him that I live somewhere far in the outskirts and they won’t be delivering there,huh !!!! Of course I told this guy that we in fact live in the heart of the city!!! grrrrr….any way

# Today the parcel finally reaches me and how! Take a look:

The wrapper-gift envelope-of course needs a mention here,ain’t it so beautiful??? Saks I just loved it lady!

The shoes of course πŸ˜‰ should I have not expected this from Saks? πŸ˜€

The books and the frock-I just loved them all,totally πŸ™‚

Okay so when I was done clicking pictures of the gifts and wiping off happy tears my eyes,I spread the gifts on the bed and made Chipry sit around and told her that all this is sent by Saks Massi errr the MIL πŸ˜‰ You want to know what was her reaction????? Look for yourself:

This girl is certainly following Sak’s footsteps…she before anything else just pounced on the shoes…hawwww!!! My jaw dropped,trust me and I instantly clicked this moment,of course to present to you Saks πŸ™‚

Okay this is not all people. Our talented Saks madam not only made the card for her would be DIL but she also wrote a lovely lovely message in that:

Inside of the card
Outside of the card

Notice the smileys and the hearts..isn’t it like typial saks-love splashed all over πŸ˜€

Saks thank you so much for this lovely gesture! I’m really touched and when Chirpy grows a bit I’m sure she’ll understand your love when she’ll see all this! I’m blessed to have friends like you who sitting miles apart think about me and my baby with so much love. It’s just not the gift but a token of your love…I don’t know if I have done justice in expressing what I’m feeling right now but I’m glad I made friends like you who don’t pay attention to whether we’ve met or known each other for years…all that matters is we’re friends! Muwah lady,muwah!

25 thoughts on “MIL’s love for the DIL ;)

  1. That is so so so so sweet! That letter! Such a lovely letter! That is precious! Chirpy is blessed to have Maasis/MILs like this πŸ™‚ What more can she ask for πŸ™‚ Chirpy will love to read it when she grows up.

    I’m sure she’ll and now I’m waiting for that moment when she grows up to read this letter and all the other messages all her blog massi’s had sent her when she came to this world πŸ™‚

    Chirpy is Saks’s DIL for sure – if she pounced on the shoes first πŸ™‚

    the same thought came to my mind on witnessing the scene πŸ™‚

    And Saks – your handwriting! It is so beautiful! Can you please come here and teach Poohi how to write like this? I am scared to write in front of her, incase she picks up my horrible handwriting!

    The first thing that I noticed on the parcel was her hand writing Smiths…it’s so neat and shapely!

    1. lolz Smithu…you won’t believe my boy unfortunately has inherited his father’s handwriting and he himself can’t decipher what he just wrote πŸ˜₯

      err about the handwriting……husband says it looks like my alphabets just stumbled out of a rave party 😦

  2. Awwww Cho chweeeet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I liked all the gifts….especially the Handmade card….I love handmade stuff…they are just so personal. The person puts in so much efforts and that too for you:)

    exactly..handmade things really carry a lot of love πŸ™‚

    Loved it!!!
    Gayu

  3. Oh wow!

    I wanna be such friends with sakshi too πŸ˜€ and tell her i have a baby girl who had size 5 feet and reads fiction and loves wearing skirts!! and absolutely loves handmade cards πŸ™‚

    Chirpy, grow up fast and give your future mil a tigggggggggght hug πŸ™‚

    hehehe I’m waiting for that day when these two females will meet πŸ™‚

  4. WOW now that is so beautiful and such a lovely gesture..
    SAKS me too here πŸ™‚ he he he

    lol B

    ah chirpy is so luckyyyyyyyyyyyyyy and she deserves all those gifts ..
    beautiful giftsssss even i love all of them I am sure chirpy is tooooo πŸ™‚

    Chirpy will surely love these πŸ™‚

  5. Awww that is so so sweet, Nu! LOL, going by the ‘pouncing’ love for shoes this DIL & MIL are going to have a blast of a time when they do meet, I’m sure :D! Those are beautiful shoes BTW, and the dress too, and the wrapper too…basically everything! The letter is ever so precious! William Makepeace Thackeray’s quote is so very profound πŸ˜€

    isn’t it Deeps? πŸ™‚

    Saksh, you are a sweetheart! Heres to a beautiful beautiful everlasting friendship!Hugs to both of you and kisheesh to my Chirpy-doll πŸ™‚

    awww Deeps πŸ™‚ Hugs to you too and Chirpy says nakyu Deeeppi mashi πŸ™‚

  6. saksh – my shoe size between 5 and 6..just FYI and all…ummmm u want me as your DIL??

    lol Just imagine Sammy and you..hahahah

    You are just too cute Saksh…chirpy we want to see u dressed up in saaks maasi’s clothes

    you shall see her soon Nuts massi πŸ™‚

  7. Hello.
    A lot of thought & consideration went into making/preparing this gift. These are the most precious gifts of all…ones given straight from the heart.
    lol…your daughter already has an eye for shoes too!
    Lovely post.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Hello Andy,welcome here!

    For ref:
    Eleven Roses And You

  8. CHEATING CHEATING CHEATING !!! SHe had asked for my address eons ago and I am still to receive anything !!!!
    😦 😦 😦 😦 x-(

    I think there is an indirect message there Hitchu πŸ™‚ Go make a daughter πŸ˜‰

  9. Saks is the sweetest!
    But Scribby, if I ever send you and Chirpy a handwritten card, please don’t ever put it up online and show the message to the world πŸ˜€ I’ll cringe! Let those words be meant only for you.. πŸ˜€

  10. sniff…sniff…You just made me look like a sweet female version of santa Claus. I desperately needed this makeover you see πŸ˜‰

    I am happy you loved it and more than happy that Chirpy passed the Shoepariksha with flying colors πŸ˜† She indeed is fit to be my DIL and I can now go and dream of all those shoe shopping we will do together one day πŸ™‚

    hugs and love

  11. This is like the SWEETEST thing I have ever ever seen in a long long time..warmed my heart..

    and Saks..your handwriting is like pearl yaar…amazing..

    loved loved loved the whole thing…

    Muah to all four of you πŸ™‚

  12. Awww Saks r u for real πŸ˜› hw cute is that πŸ˜€
    Nw pls promise me u will send such a cute parcel to my baby too, and I will do the needful at the earliest πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    is the kitty in the bag Swar? πŸ˜‰

  13. Aww this is such a sweet post and Chirpy is so lucky to have a Massi/MIL like Sakshi, and she picked shoes what a lovely surprise πŸ™‚

    yeah that was the ‘haw’ scene πŸ™‚ surprised me too!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

