Word Document or Power Point Slide?

I’ve always been a chatterbox since I guess when I started talking,that is 30 years and 3 months ago! Any way,so this habit just didn’t fade away with time and age,in fact it just kept growing with me,steadily.

In school all my report cards,apart from those As and B+s,always got the remark from the teacher ‘she is very talkative’! Every parents-teacher meeting had my parents come out with a shake of head after listening to the teachers praise for me on everything except ‘maintaining silence in the class’!

So there, I was labelled talkative in school,just kind of above certificate πŸ™‚

Then came college and ‘girl friends’ age. In college with so much happening in life and new aspects being added like bunking college,having boy friends and going to movies in large groups etc,there ought to be a lot of talking,no?

So,talking continued and at this stage on phones too!

Then I landed up in job and what profession did I choose? Being an HR professional it required a lot of talking to people in terms of counselling,motivational speeches,meetings and of course the usual chitter-chatter was to be done too πŸ™‚

So,my job also stood by me and never took my talking away Β πŸ™‚ On this note,I wonder what if I was not into HR [corporate] world and doing something somewhere? Like in the movie Eat,Pray & LoveΒ where you had to keep silence for a week’s time? Gosh,just cannot imagine that πŸ˜› My family says that I might as well live without food [which by the way isn’t true at all ;)] but I can’t survive without talking,ha!

Sometime back one of our family friends who is every close to us gave me another khitabΒ on this talkative habit. He called me a ‘word document’ while Husby is ‘power point’. And explained it like this: In word document there are plenty of words forming long sentences whereas in MS Power Point the slides carry only pointers and no BIG explanations πŸ™‚ hahah that was in a casual funny way but I liked that. So,yes I’m a word document πŸ™‚ which compliments the husby very well !

And then this blog happened. And there is no stopping you on your blog,is it? You can type plenty of words and still no one would question you,right? I wonder if my long posts ever bother any of my readers. If they just scroll on the post and on finding a longish one just click the cross on the right corner of the window πŸ™‚

I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them.β€” Anne Rice

Any way, but whatever it is the talking is not going to stop,it seems. Because this is something I love from the bottom of my heart and it comes from within. I don’t have to plan a speech or rehearse a conversation when I’m going to meet someone for the first time. It’s just plain and simple for me to start a conversation and continue it tillΒ eternity,of course unless the other person doesn’t get up and starts walking away from me πŸ˜‰

I remember the other day when I was chatting with our peppy,she asked me what’s my morning time routine is like and when can she call me. To which [later I thought] I could have just given her time frame and ho gaya. But no, I recall I replied in 20 lines to this small question of hers πŸ™‚ And then I was only laughing at my enthusiasm of typing so much,leave alone talking πŸ™‚

So far this talking habit has got me lot of friends and thankfully none of them got bored of me or at least no one said so to me ! Honestly,I love talking and that’s what I’m!

But I hope some day I don’t turn out to something like this….*hawww*

*see the length of the post which is on talking ;)*

14 thoughts on “Word Document or Power Point Slide?

  1. First!

    yep πŸ™‚

    hahaha! I am pretty much like you Scribby..of course you would realise that with the length of my posts πŸ™‚

    I loved this post…for some stupid reason you reminded me of myself..

    Word doc and PPT – Too much yaar ..but in our case also, I think its pretty much that…RD is a man of few words and me..jabber jabber jabber πŸ™‚

    same pinch on that πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ™‚ I love people who talk. It’s easy to carry out conversations with them because well, I ususually don’t know what to say to people πŸ™‚

    then when we meet it would be easy for us cause I’ll have so much to talk πŸ˜‰

  3. Hey! Suuperb post yaa. Im like this too. Even to this day Mom and Dad recall an incident – during a parent/teacher meeting (I must’ve been in class 1) the teacher told my parents itseems “We get to know everything that happens in your home-who visited,what was cooked, who said what!” She is very talkative πŸ˜€

    hahah how sweet πŸ™‚

    I think over the years I HAVE learnt discretion but my nonstop nonsense hasnt gone down one bit! Im always in awe of people who can express themselves better in fewer words-Im so not one of them!

    same pinch RS πŸ™‚

  4. Oh boy I think I talk a lot toooooooooo πŸ™‚ and as you read my posts you probably know πŸ™‚

    actually people who talk a lot are easier to understand and they cant hide amongst fake things πŸ™‚ so talkative people are goood πŸ™‚

    Congrats on all the awards πŸ™‚ yayyyyyyyyyyy

    hehe these are photos from Internet to depict what I meant πŸ™‚ and yes talkative people are easier to get along and are very nice …HI 5 to that πŸ™‚

  5. heheh…i’m an introvert at that.
    despite being such close friends, Hobbes (i’m assuming you know Hobbes, from my blog) asks me almost everyday “you have nothing to say?” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ well, i cant be talking all the time, unless there really is something to talk about πŸ˜€ the ONLY person i can do that to, is to Pumbaa… πŸ˜€

  6. I can’t hit it off with strangers easily. I can speak non-stop if I know a person well and I’m in a comfort zone with them. I can be both ‘a woman of few words’ or ‘a radio station’ depending on the people I am with.

  7. I am also a talkative person by nature, in fact when I am not speaking,my folks sense something is wrong with me…it’s really difficult to be silent yaar πŸ™‚

    that’s one point about talkative people..they can’t hide their sadness ! you’re right no way I can be silent πŸ˜‰

  8. I love this sincere, heartfelt post, and I love that quote you have put up. I love the MS Word and Powerpoint part too. πŸ™‚

    I’m glad πŸ™‚

    No need to stop what you love doing. If you love to talk, and it comes naturally to you, please continue to do the same. πŸ™‚ I believe everyone has some talent that comes naturally to you, and your forte seems to be talking. Talking is indeed essential in today’s career-world.

    I am a Powerpoint presentation, in that case. I am an introvert, and seem to have starting trouble talking. Once I get close to a person, I open up, though I still can’t talk about anything and everything under the sun.

    you are exactly like the Husby this side πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

