This list maketh Scribby happy :)

Listened to these songs after ages and felt fabulous πŸ™‚ Somethings are better kept for laters,no? That time these songs might not have been so much hit [with everyone] but today going back to them feels like putting these in the loop πŸ™‚ These,IMO,fall in the same category as Kolaveri…like you know peppy,different,bringing smile on your face,reaching you and staying with you πŸ™‚ Lines like ‘Tere se marriage karne ko main bambai se goa aya’ ORΒ ‘Julie Julie Jhonny ka dil tujhpe aaya Julie’ OR ‘Main raji,tu raji, phir kya daddy kya amma’ Β can’t be termed as ‘musical lyrics’ in literal terms. But these are still songs and we listen to them and most of the times like them !

So why onlyΒ Kolaveri Kolaveri Di? Β πŸ˜‰ put these all in the loop πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “This list maketh Scribby happy :)

  1. Hey! Nice list when you want to listen to meaningless songs πŸ™‚ (By the way, cant view youtube from ‘work’ -just by looking at the text Im saying).

    Here’s mine-http://rushmechatter.blogspot.com/2011/12/why-hate-on-why-this-kolaveri.html πŸ™‚

    I’ll hop over to your link πŸ™‚

  2. Except for “hava hava”, i havent heard any of the others πŸ˜€
    was not a huge fan of hindi songs of that time…:D

    you must and I’m sure you’ll like them πŸ™‚

  3. Oh what fun these are, especially since I am hearing them after forever. πŸ™‚

    that’s their specialty I guess…when you listen to these after forever you tend to like them πŸ™‚

  4. I loved the julie julie .. johny ka dil tujhpe aya juie ..
    and tamma tamma .. I did a school dance on this one

    heheh really πŸ™‚

    and the last one the girl was so bautiful pity she died so early …
    Ohhhh man nostalgic timesssssssssss πŸ™‚ I love all of hemmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    oh seriously I quiet liked her in Deewana!

    yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    ya yayay πŸ˜‰

  5. Hey nice collection…I love them all, I had danced on Tama Tama Loge when I was in school:) Its my all time fav:)

    Kolaveri has become a Thalaveli I guess:D

    oh you danced on that πŸ™‚ I think it was a hit those times and school dance fav pick πŸ™‚

    1. Yes..even “Yeh Kaali Kaali Aakhen from Baazigar…those olden golden days…now everything is just CUT COPY PASTE…..huh….

      oh true ‘kaali kaali aankhen’ me liked me liked πŸ™‚

  6. Exactly my point. There have been so many songs with nonsense lyrics, or just peppy beats that have been very popular. Why target just Kolaveri di with all the criticism? Moreover, all songs cannot be deep and soul-touching like Khwaja Mere or Bulla Ki Jaana or Jashn-e-bahaara. We need songs like this too in the world!

    I hear you GND I hear you πŸ™‚

    That said, lovely list. These songs were not chartbusters, but they made a place in the hearts of people all right. The OH and I remember all these songs and sing them along together in the kitchen. It’s fun! πŸ™‚

    awww what fun πŸ™‚ these songs make a lovely long drive too πŸ™‚

    It is lovely to listen to these songs again, and to know that someone else also cherishes them after so long!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

