Scribby gets Crafty :)

Now that Chirpy’s first b’day is approaching my thinking cap is on my head all the time and brain cells have started doing their work…

These are the 3 b’day invite designsΒ I’ve made as samples and we have to zero in on 1 asap so that I start working on the project [ahem! project] So peeps help me out,vote for your fav one,please?

Yes you got it right-I’m making making these invites at home all by myself πŸ™‚

I’ve made these samples taking ideas from the Internet…in the final outcome the chart sheet would be of a different colour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Special note for RM-Now before you fall at my feet RM wait and listen-there are only around 50 invites to make and I’ve almost 90 days with me to do it πŸ™‚ Moreover I don’t go to office which leaves me the entire day for things to do and apart from all this I’ve the BIGGEST support system at home and that is my MIL,now you alright with me doing such stuff with a 9 month young baby at home? πŸ˜€ So get up from the floor and pat your own back for being such an awesome woman!

 

9 thoughts on “Scribby gets Crafty :)

  1. Those were cute invitations..i liked the frock the most.so when is the d-day?

    D-day is far as of now..3 months to go πŸ™‚

  2. I like the ladybug beetle the most mainly cause of the fantastic way the card opens up πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Good luck with the project πŸ˜€

    yeah the pattern of the lady bug is quiet attractive especially when it will be made in black and red color πŸ™‚ thanks ME

  3. they are all beautiful….since you’ve asked, after much going back and forth, I liked Lady Bug and then Frock and then Doggy..

    okies AT πŸ™‚

  4. THey are all so cute πŸ™‚
    I like lady bug the most because of the cute way it opens up. The frock is also very cute πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your project!! πŸ˜›

    okies noted πŸ™‚

  5. Wow! You going to make 50 invites at home? Agree you have a great MIL and all that, but still. Awesome you are, woman!

    yeah all for the love of craft πŸ™‚

    As for your question, I loved all 3, but I loved the idea of the ladybird the best, then the pink frock and then the doggie – in that order.

    your vote noted πŸ™‚

  6. I soooo love the lady bird!!

    And for the doggie design, you could actually have the party details coming out as you pull the doggie’s tongue πŸ˜‰

    I totally love the lady bird!

    Wow…Scribby definitely got Crafty!!!

    I guess the lady bird wins hands down πŸ™‚

  7. Lovely….and loved the special note for RM;D

    The lady bug one is something different…I loved it the most.I liked the frock also, cute…and ya pink colour will be so appealing:)

    yeah I liked the frock imagining it will be made in pink πŸ™‚

  8. *Still falls on Scribby’s feet and asks for blessings* I mean FIFTY invites and you are going to do them at home….Bhagwan main kaisi ma hoon and all that πŸ™‚

    oye πŸ˜›

    Awesome scribby awesome…you are the bestest most enthu lady I have seen…I mean baking cakes for a 9 month old..who does that..when R was 9 months, I was pleading to people to bake cakes for ME!! errr…besides that now that R is 3.5 I am still pleading to people to bake cakes for me :):)

    lol you work lady and hence you have no time,at least I don’t have to get up at 4 am *faints,well almost*

    Super…I liked the beetle design..but then go ahead with what you feel is the easiest…I mean 50 designs *Jeez*

    I think the lady bird wins πŸ™‚

    Note to Chirpy – When ever you get angry at your ma na..always remember she made FIFTY invites…I mean hand made invites for your birthday babes…she is the best okie πŸ™‚ hugs hugs and more hugs

    aww thanks for this note for Chirpy…I’ll make sure I’ll make her read πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

