Wordy Wednesday-16-‘Daffy Definitions’

INFOSYS-Inferior Offline Systems

HCL-Hidden Costs and Losses

HUGHES-Highly Useless Graduates Hired for Eating and Sleeping

IBM-Implicitly Boring Machines

SATYAM-Sad and Tired Yelling Away Madly

HP-Hen Pecked

AT & T-All troubles and Terrors

CMC-Coffee,Meals and Comfort

BAAN-Beggars Association & Nerds

PARAM-Puzzled and Ridiculous Array of Microprocessors

BFL-Brainwasah First and then Let them go

PCL-Poor Computer Limited

SUN-Surely Useless Novelties

BPL-Below Poverty Line

NIIT-Not Interested in IT

CRAY-Cry Repeatedly After a Year

P.S.

Wordy Wednesdays are created to break the monotony of Wordless Wednesdays.As the name suggests it would contain lot of words- stuff like funny / sarcastic/ love/ life quotes,b’day / sorry / love you / miss you/ friendship/ general messages, poetry in Hindi & Marathi, facts and figures, etc. 

Please note that whatever gets posted under the tag ‘Wordy Wednesday’ comes from the cuttings  found in my old diary-dating back to 1990s. 

The  exact source of these cuttings are not known to me today-blame the memory :( .But these could be any of the following

-news papers,magazines,cartoon strips,teens today,greeting cards, reader’s digest etc. 

If you recall having read it somewhere please let me know the source so that I’ll update with credits,thank you.

8 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday-16-‘Daffy Definitions’

  1. Where did you pick this up from :):) While they are definitely funny, I wonder if the definitions actually hold true??? Whats your take?

    please to read the above page ‘Wordy Wednesdays’ 😀 and of course this is pun intended and not in literal terms 🙂

  2. This was an old forwarded email I had received long back. While few of them are well coined, the rest seem like they are enforced just to make a full form of the abbr. What do you think?

    I do agree..back then when I read it,it all sounded fun but today when I typed it in I realized that some abb could have dropped 🙂

  3. LOL! TCS used to have some too. Tea coffee snacks, totally confused solutions, are some that I can remember now:)

    hehe that’s funny 🙂 should add it to this list 🙂

  4. I am sure this is true .. how cum nothing on TATA .. they are the worst lot …

    But i guess SMitha above told some … I have heard so many stories on TCS …

    really? TCS is that bad,eh?

    🙂

C'mon,out with it,right here :)